Reviews of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis

Ratings and reviews of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis

Overall impression:
88%
Driver:
92%
Vehicle:
90%
On-time:
82%
Value:
90%

88%

Based on 12 reviews

  11 out of 12 FindTransfers users would recommend Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis.

Independent reviews of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis

Below you will find independent reviews of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis then please contact them to request an invite.

Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis main photo.

User 26270

02 Nov 2016

Transfer from Manchester Airport to Blackpool booked through FindTransfers

Driver insisted on an full upfront payment This being done he did not turn up. His phone was turned off and no explanation given at the time. I was emailed after to explain a breakdown and refund woukd be made. This did not happen either! Full week passed but then "find me a transfer" reimbursed me. They apologised for the behaviour of this taxi company. They were very easy to work with, kept in contact for updates. I have to add that i have used "find me a transfer" on many occasions and never had to pay in advance and never had any problems. It was unfortunate to come across this particular company in manchester.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

CLIENT WAS INFORMED MORE THAN 24 HOURS BEFORE TRANSFER WAS TO TAKE PLACE WHICH IS ENOUGH TIME TO FIND AN ALTERNATIVE TRANSFER - WE ARE SORRY BUT WE CANNOT FORSEE BREAKDOWNS - WE HAVE ATTACHED THE EMAILS WE SENT YOU WITH THE DATES SHOWING AT LEAST 24 HOURS NOTICE HAD BEEN GIVEN.

-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: Re: Find Transfers Airport Transfer Booking
Date: Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:46:22 +0100


hI tHE GARAGE GUYS HAVE TEXT ME TO SAY VEHICLE WILL NOT BE READY FOR
TOMORROW AND MAYBE NOT ON ROAD UNTILL MONDAY THEY HAVE BEEN WORKING ALL
NIGHT ON IT BUT NEED EXTRA PARTS - I DONT HAVE ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT CAN
BE OFFERED FOR TRANSPORT. IF YOU CAN SEND ME YOUR BANK DETAILS I CAN
REFUND YOUR PAYMENT VIA BACS - I AM SO SO SORRY BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT
ELSE TO DO - BEST REGARDS KEITH

On 20/10/2016 09:45, admin-wallasey-co-uk wrote:
> Just had a major problem my vehicle has had to be recovered from the
> motorway im not sure if its going to be repaired today or not , i wont
> know till later this afternoon if it will be back on the road for your
> pick up tomorrow , I may have to return your payment to you , I will
> know more later this afternoon . In the mean time if you can send your
> bank details so we can do a BACS TRANSFER if vehicle is repaired you
> can then just pay driver when he turns up . im sorry about this but
> its an unforseen breakdown - regards keith

20%

User 35351

07 Sep 2016

Transfer from Bamber Bridge to Manchester Airport booked through FindTransfers

Friendly driver and competitive prices. Would definitely use again.

88%

User 35234

17 Aug 2016

Transfer from Manchester Airport to Cheers Hotel booked through FindTransfers

It was a nice service. Only on the return way, the driver drove to the wrong airport at first. I was lucky enough to see it and to report that to him that we were still in time of our flight. Overall the driver was very nice and he drove comfortable!!

76%

Clare G

06 Aug 2016

Transfer from cH48 3HN to Manchester Airport booked through FindTransfers

Reliable stress free friendly service. Same price to park your car at airport but saves on petrol and don't have to remember where you parked the car and can just relax on the journey itself. Will definitely use again and recommend.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

tHANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENT - iT WAS VERY NICE TO MEET YOUR FAMILY - BEST WISHES kEITH

96%

Paul M

01 Aug 2016

Transfer from LIVERPOOL to BLACKPOOL booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anybody.

100%

User 29273

03 Apr 2016

Transfer from LIVERPOOL to BLACKPOOL booked through FindTransfers

Booked this transfer from Liverpool to Blackpool for mum & dad very happy with overall help

100%

User 28019

25 Mar 2016

Transfer from Newton-le-Willows to Gatwick Airport booked through FindTransfers

Keith was on time, rang me earlier in the day to confirm pick up, rearranged an earlier pick up. Very good service highly recommended.

96%

User 22344

12 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Was a bit worried as I have never used this company before but I took a chance and I was pleasantly suprised. It also worked out much cheaper than getting trains and taxis.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

It was a pleasure to serve you and i hope you visit again and use our service - Thank you

100%

Nichola W

31 Oct 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

The booking we had made for transfer from our home to Manchester airport (and return later) was subcontracted to another company (Crow Flies Travel Ltd) without our knowledge so it made communication a bit difficult. We would have liked confirmation of our booking the day before (without several text and email requests from us to Wallasey Airport Service. )

We were very happy with driver we had who also, by chance, picked us up at the end of our holiday. He had to avoid a traffic accident and delays on the motorway and roadworks on the journey to the airport but we had time allowed for this sort of thing within the journey time calculation when we booked through Find Transfers.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

Crow Flies used to be my company which i passed over to my collegue , we still exchange work between us and we still work together as a team ,we are aware of all the bookings on our sheets and we sometimes exchange work - we are all fully insured and covered by the local licensing, and we have full operators license's in force work is only exchanged if we have late or delayed flights which is not very often -as the system we have is very reliable but sometimes things like this arise and we have a back up system so our clients are not hanging around. we have the customer at our for front and we make sure are client is always picked up on time wether its our company or our college . kind regards Norman K

88%

Sharon C

08 Aug 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Excellent Service. Keith is extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend and will definitely use again if we are back again! Car is immaculate and comfortable.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

It was a pleasure to meet you and hope you return again - thank you

100%

Paula N

30 Jul 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

We were picked up promptly on both transfers, the driver was very courteous and helpful and it was also the best quote we got and good value.

100%

James M

06 Jul 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Great service, great car and great driver. Would definitely use this company again.


Wallasey Airport Service - New Brighton Taxis has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you so much for leaving your review - it was a pleasure to meet your family - thank you

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane