Reviews of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR

Ratings and reviews of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
95%
Vehicle:
94%
On-time:
94%
Value:
91%

94%

Based on 47 reviews

  43 out of 47 FindTransfers users would recommend VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR.

Independent reviews of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR

Below you will find independent reviews of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR then please contact them to request an invite.

VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR Image

Saffron B

15 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

This company was brilliant - good communication, reliable and friendly helpful drivers. Would definitely use again


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. It was a pleasure to drive you in French ALPES.
See you next year.
Lionel

100%

Toby H

09 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

He was reliable. No english but he had the information on the booking, was there on time both ways and drove well.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. It was a pleasure to drive you in French ALPES.
See you next year.

Lionel

100%

neil m

01 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Enfants Terribles Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Excellent and very efficient service on Geneva - Val Thorens transfer. The driver Daniel was very pleasant, on time at both ends and drove very effectively using his GPS to avoid blockages. Very comfortable large Honda car. He helpfully suggested a place to get a coffee and toilet stop just before going up the mountain. Smooth and easy service. Lionel was very clear, helpful and responsive in the arrangements by email and text.

100%

User 88125

26 Mar 2019

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Lionel was polite, punctual and we had a safe, comfortable journey.

96%

Vasily K

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Hôtel Le Fitz Roy - Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Everything was great, thanks. I'd just prefer the first trip driver using his phone handsfree more often ;)


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Bonjour,
Merci de votre message. J'utilise mon téléphone uniquement lorsque nous sommes arrêtés et jamais plus de 1 minute.

Au plaisir de vous reconduire ds les alpes françaises l'année prochaine.

Lionel

100%

User 119732

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Reberty booked through FindTransfers

Drivers both very punctual and pleasant, speedy transfer and good value.

Disappointing that on the 1st leg of the journey no roof bars for our snow board. Messaged the day before the return journey to remind them of this but the driver arrived with no knowledge of this in a smaller car without them so both journeys had to drive with a snowboard between 2 people sat at angles.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. I 'm sorry for this desagrement with your snow board.

It was a pleasure to drive you in French ALPES.

Lionel

80%

Nigel T

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Our driver Lionel was excellent. He was most helpful and friendly. He was easy to contact by text and email and he responded promptly to any questions we had. The service was perfect in every way and I would struggle to find any negative comment. I would highly recommend his service.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message.
It was a pleasure to drive you in French ALPES.
See you summer at Annecy.
Best regards
Lionel

100%

Janie H

13 Mar 2019

Transfer from Les Contamines-Montjoie to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

A very comfortable car, Lionell was on time to collect us, and drove with great care. We woudn’t hesitate to use him again.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. It was a pleasure to drive you.
See you next year in the French ALPES.

Best regards.

Lionel

100%

Barry P

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

The driver was excellent, limited English which matches my French but very polite.
Would use again.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for you message.
I was very happy to drive you.
See you next year in the French ALPES
Lionel

100%

Rod C

09 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Jean-de-Sixt booked through FindTransfers

Great service - waiting for us at both arrival and pickup. Good car with plenty of space. Quick and safe transfer would recommend.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for you message.
It was a pleasure to drive you.
See you next year in the French ALPES.

Lionel

100%

User 119893

04 Mar 2019

Transfer from Les Menuires to Genève - aéroport booked through FindTransfers

everything was fine except they were more than 30 minutes late for pickup "due to traffic".


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for you message.

See you next year in the French ALPES.

Lionel

64%

User 119602

18 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Great service. My only comment would he if the driver had a bigger sign with our names on it as he only had a business card size sigh which meant it was difficult to find him. Otherwise great service, pleasant drive.

100%

Noel B

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1850 to Geneva airport booked through FindTransfers

excellent service - with careful & considered driving


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. See you another time in French ALPES.
Best regards

Lionel

88%

ruby n

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from COURCHEVEL 1850 to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

Driver came on time and speak good English. Very helpful.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message. See you when you come back in French Alpes.

Best regards

Lionel

96%

User 78653

06 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Booked for a transfer for x4 people for a 2.5 hour journey. The car was small and not enough room for x4 pieces of luggage so we needed to make alternative arrangements at the airport for another taxi.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Merci de votre message. Je fais des transferts pour 4 personnes sans soucis.
Au moment de la réservation vous auriez dû me demander et me dire que vous aviez 3 énormes valises et 2 autres valises .

Si vous souhaitiez une voiture + grande il fallait réserver un van.

Je vous ai attendu 3 heures et vous m'avez rien donné .

28%

User 119833

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

Communication before pick up was excellent - answering my questions promptly and accurately .
Pick up was on time both journeys & the driving was safe .
Only just adequate room in cars for 4 people and luggage , hence 4* not 5* but reflected competetive price of transfer - ie value for money.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message.
I propose only transfer for 3 or 4 people with my car wolsagen passat all track SW. 4 motions.
See you next year .
Best regards
Lionel

88%

User 116037

28 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Our driver was punctual and friendly. We had very good communication. The car was comfortable. Lionel is a good driver.
Definitely recommend to other travelers.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,
Thanks for you message.
It was a pleasure to drive you.
See you next year.

100%

User 122337

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Val Thorens to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Lionel was an excellent driver and the vehicle was perfect for a transfer between resorts

96%

Sylvia G

20 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Méribel Village booked through FindTransfers

Very good

92%

Johan B

08 Jan 2019

Transfer from Aéroport international de Genève (GVA) to Méribel Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Very professional, convenient and punctual transfer service between GVA and Meribel Mottaret, yet personal, friendly and nice drivers ... and comfortable, clean and safe medium-sized cars (and drivers)! I can highly recommended using VTC Alpes Chauffeur for this kind of transfer.


VTC ALPES CHAUFFEUR has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello!
Thanks for you message.
It was a pleasure to drive you.
See you next year
Lionel

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane