Reviews of TRIP AND RIDE

Ratings and reviews of TRIP AND RIDE

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
96%
Vehicle:
93%
On-time:
90%
Value:
93%

93%

Based on 33 reviews

  32 out of 33 FindTransfers users would recommend TRIP AND RIDE.

Independent reviews of TRIP AND RIDE

Below you will find independent reviews of TRIP AND RIDE written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of TRIP AND RIDE have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with TRIP AND RIDE through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with TRIP AND RIDE through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of TRIP AND RIDE.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of TRIP AND RIDE then please contact them to request an invite.

TRIP AND RIDE main photo.

Susan W

22 May 2018

Transfer from St Moritz to Milano Malpensa Airport booked through FindTransfers

We were extremely fortunate to have a driver,Karlis who made the trip from St Moritz to Milan a pleasure. He handled the switchback roads coming down the Alps with professional expertise. We arrived at Milan airport totally relaxed and ready for our flight to NYC.

100%

User 85275

15 May 2018

Transfer from Milan Bergamo Airport to Camping Bella Italia booked through FindTransfers

Karlis is a great communicator via email and his driver was a gent, he there waiting for us at each leg of the transfer.

92%

User 88100

02 May 2018

Transfer from Milan to Relais Rocca Civalieri booked through FindTransfers

The company were definitely the cheapest but the taxi was late. The description said there was water and wifi available however the bottle of water had been opened and I did not want to drink the remaining half when someone else had drank from that bottle. I needed a receipt for my expenses, I asked the driver who told me to text the office which I did. I then emailed Karlis but still have not received one. Apart from that it was fine.

52%

Doug C

29 Apr 2018

Transfer from Malpensa Terminal 1 to Varenna booked through FindTransfers

We should not have been worried taking the lowest quote. With excellent communication, texting us on landing, we met Karlis at the exit, waiting patiently after a very slow baggage claim in Milan. A modern, clean car, Karlis had water bottles for us, and a wonderful punnet of strawberries. He drove well to Varenna, offering as much commentary as we wanted, and it was obvious his passion is skiing. Use him as a first choice is our advice.

100%

Tracey M

23 Apr 2018

Transfer from Milan Bergamo airport to Como booked through FindTransfers

Polite efficient & prompt.
Comfortable vehicle & proficient drivers.
Highly recommend.

96%

User 85391

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from Malpensa Airport to BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde booked through FindTransfers

Nick and Karlis were very prompt and friendly. Their services were greatly appreciated.

100%

Aaron B

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from Turin to La Salle-les-Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Unfortunately one of the vans broke down before we could make our return journey but this was all sorted and covered by Karlis

88%

User 80302

08 Apr 2018

Transfer from Orio al Serio International Airport (BGY) to Zermatt booked through FindTransfers

They arrived on time, were very pleasant, and made the trip enjoyable.

100%

User 83272

02 Apr 2018

Transfer from Turin Airport to Val Cenis booked through FindTransfers

Karlis is both friendly and professional. We were confident in his ability to get us to our destinations safely and on time. We would certainly want to book our next transfer with him.

100%

User 84687

02 Apr 2018

Transfer from Turin Caselle Airport (TRN) to Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

I have ordered return trip Torino - Val Thorens. First part was ok. Return trip was horrible. I asked driver to come half hour earlier becouse expected hard weather conditions. He was late half an hour. The car was too small for us, despite I described the owner a number of people and suitcases. Finally we had to take one suitcase inside the car. At the end the driver demanded 20€ more then was originally fixed.


TRIP AND RIDE has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Grzegorz, I'm very sorry to hear you were totally dissatisfied with the services we provided! We offered the lowest price of 330€ for the 4h transfer to Valthorens. We operate only new cars (year 2018). When we quote the price, we always tell what kind of vehicle we provide for that price. For this transfer we offered a 2018 Ford C-Max Grand minivan which is always big enough for a family of 2 adults, 2 kids and their luggage - you knew the size of car before the trip and you agreed! For the first part of the transfer we provided much better car a 2018 Ford Custom 8-seat van. For the return trip there was a brand new 2018 Peugeot 3008. Unfortunatelly we overestimated the size of your luggage and because it was hard case, it couldn't fit well in the car. This has never happened before. We are trully sorry for that.
We agreed to change the departure time to 30min earlier as per your wish. Due to a very heavy snowfall on a very busy Saturday (Easter period) our driver left our base even an 1 hour earlier than agreed, but due to blocked road (many cars blocking road unable to drive up the steep icy snow covered hill in Valthorens) he arrived 30min later than agreed. Before that I contaced you and offered a local taxi that could take you down the hill to meet our driver - you chose not to.
Afterwards the journey went as planned untill the tunnel connecting France and Italy (Frejus tunnel) was closed due to an accident. Only because our driver found a faster way, you made it on time to the plane. You didn't even appreciate that - no thanks, nothing! For the first part of the trip you gave me 350€ (instead of 330€), you didn't ask for a change. I assumed it's a tip for the excellent service (normally our clients leave a tip of 5-10%). That's why the other driver got confused - he didn't know it wasn't a tip!
We delivered you on time even despite the very difficult circumstances, we offered the lowest price and provided brand new cars. I believe your feedback is unfair!

20%

maryon s

31 Mar 2018

Transfer from Malpensa Terminal 1 to Hotel Europa booked through FindTransfers

I booked this for my clients.. they were very happ

100%

Susan H

26 Mar 2018

Transfer from Turin Airport (TRN) to Valtournenche booked through FindTransfers

Although there was some delay in my taxi arriving, the company was in contact with me about this and offered a 50% discount in the fare they had quoted me for the inconvenience, which I thought was good cutomer service.

96%

User 24567

26 Mar 2018

Transfer from Madonna di Campiglio to Starhotels Anderson booked through FindTransfers

Timely, efficient and deliver on time. Very helpful and friendly driver.

100%

Armand G

23 Mar 2018

Transfer from Bergamo / Orio al Serio Airport (BGY) to Pila booked through FindTransfers

Karlis is both pleasant and professional!!

100%

User 72474

01 Mar 2018

Transfer from Linate Airport to Pila booked through FindTransfers

friendly drivers, clean vehicle got us to destination on time safely which was what we wanted

92%

leonid p

26 Feb 2018

Transfer from Grand Hotel et de Milan to Four Seasons Hotel Megève booked through FindTransfers

Was great

100%

User 71777

15 Feb 2018

Transfer from St Moritz to Milan booked through FindTransfers

Very good driver, excellent conversation.

88%

User 78726

04 Feb 2018

Transfer from Courmayeur to Turin Airport booked through FindTransfers

Friendly and efficient service - highly recommend.

100%

User 49731

27 Apr 2017

Transfer from Turin Airport to Cervinia Valtournenche booked through FindTransfers

Only slightly late on pick up at airport but every other aspect of the transfers to and from Turin Airport was excellent.

84%

Mel D

20 Apr 2017

Transfer from Malpensa Airport to BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde booked through FindTransfers

A very personable man. Great driver. Couldn't recommend him highly enough. Great price. Will definitely use again.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL