Reviews of Spitting Feathers Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Spitting Feathers Transfers

Overall impression:
97%
Driver:
98%
Vehicle:
95%
On-time:
97%
Value:
95%

97%

Based on 29 reviews

  29 out of 29 FindTransfers users would recommend Spitting Feathers Transfers.

Independent reviews of Spitting Feathers Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Spitting Feathers Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Spitting Feathers Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Spitting Feathers Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Spitting Feathers Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Spitting Feathers Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Spitting Feathers Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Spitting Feathers Transfers main photo.

Charlotte O

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from chambery to aime booked through FindTransfers

The booking and transfer with spitting feathers were both efficient and comfortable. The company are friendly and we also experienced their bar for an apres ski evening. Tim and Anna were brilliant and would highly recommend using them to transfer to La Plagne.

100%

User 80578

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Aigue Marine to Gare d'Aime-La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Great transfer.

96%

Ian K

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Plagne Bellecôte booked through FindTransfers

Fast efficient transfers. We were delayed on flight out yet Callum was perfectly happy waiting and very courteous. Enjoyed chat with co owner of Spitting Feathers who drove on return journey. Lovely people. Reliable and friendly. Could not ask for more.

100%

Louise G

26 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Belle Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service with friendly & helpful driver. Would thoroughly recommend & hope to use again in future.

100%

Anna K

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Aéroport international de Genève (GVA) to La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Spitting Feather provided a very smooth service- and they were accommodating and flexible to special requests. I warmly recommend them!

100%

Emery T

28 Feb 2018

Transfer from Gare de Bourg Saint Maurice to 73210 Bellentre booked through FindTransfers

Good transfer!

80%

Isaac R

21 Feb 2018

Transfer from Plagne Villages to Genève Aéroport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Punctual at a fair price with good communications. I would use them again

96%

User 62783

19 Feb 2018

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Plagne Villages booked through FindTransfers

Really friendly and helpful company, who looked after us perfectly. And major credit to our driver, who drove so well that our notoriously travel sick daughter managed the journey without incident! We'll definitely seek to use again and to recommend Spitting Feathers.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Kathryn
Glad everything went well for your family holiday. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
KR
Anna

100%

User 74936

12 Feb 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to 1800 Les Arcs booked through FindTransfers

Very happy with our experience, the driver was very friendly and helpful, he was happy to stop and pick up food on the way. Babyseat included for free which was very convenient. Spitting Feathers offered a very competitive price and we were very happy.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Elena
I am so pleased that we were able to play a small part in your successful transatlantic family skiing holiday and that we found your Mother's drop-off point in Annecy easily.
Based here all year round and open in the summer we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
KR
Anna

100%

User 69577

08 Feb 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Chalet Snoweden booked through FindTransfers

Would have given Spitting Feathers 5* overall but for the fact that we had to wait half an hour for our driver, even though we arrived at the airport on time, not early. That was disappointing.
Otherwise, the transfer was smooth, uneventful, hassle-free ...
Oh, I should mention that communication with Spitting Feathers was excellent!


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Ruth.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for travelling with us. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the late arrival which was due to earlier delays. However I shall take on board the importance of keeping customers updated with delays as they occur in real-time. Kind regards. Anna

80%

Anthony L

05 Feb 2018

Transfer from 1800 Les Arcs France to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

Brilliant service exactly on time despite a difficult pick up location.
Very charming driver who was super quick with his snow chains and generally very helpful would definitely use again.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Anthony
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet your party and we hope to be of service to you again next winter. For your information we are based all year round in La Plagne and so are able to offer transfers for those out of season trips as well as during the summer.
Kind Regards
Anna

96%

William W

21 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Good communication from Anna before the trip. We transferred on a very busy saturday with delays for everyone. Anna kept us posted on progress and a tired but very polite driver eventually arrived at the airport. Return journey was also altered to deal with potential delays. The drivers knew the routes well, and the vehicles were equipped with snow tyres and chains. Great service, great value and will definitely use again to go to Les Arcs and La Plagne.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Ian
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet your party and we hope to be of service to you again next winter. Thank you for being so understanding on that nightmare saturday - the worst we have ever seen on the roads and hopefully never to be repeated! For your information we are based all year round in La Plagne and so are able to offer transfers for those out of season trips as well as during the summer.
Kind Regards
Anna

96%

Erica R

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport to Chemin de Quiet booked through FindTransfers

Everyone at the company was very helpful, friendly and professional. We have recommended them to friends.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Erica. Thank you for leaving a review. Our drivers both enjoyed meeting you and we are sorry once again that you had to wait outside for the return pick-up. Glad you got back safely and looking forward to being of service to you again. KR Anna

96%

EVGENY S

02 Jan 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village booked through FindTransfers

Easy communication and attention to details. Our driver, TJ (Tristan), was a nice, friendly guy. I would highly recommend Spitting Feathers and will definitely condiser using them on my next trip to the Alps.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks Evgeny. Your party were a pleasure to travel with. We are looking to add a new people carrier vehicle to our fleet for next year and we look forward to seeing you again. KR Anna

96%

User 49628

01 May 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Well organised and good communication before transfers . Easy and efficient and Tim knew the back roads to avoid the traffic queues on the way back . Would definitely use again


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Sue

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

100%

Chris D

20 Apr 2017

Transfer from AIME LA PLAGNE to BELLE PLAGNE booked through FindTransfers

Good value, good communication and good service - will definitely use next time.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Chris

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

88%

Kathryn B

17 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva to La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Brilliant friendly service, would definitely recommend.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Kathryn

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

100%

User 43243

03 Apr 2017

Transfer from Grenoble airport to Les arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Spitting Feathers were great right from the moment we booked through to being dropped off at the airport. Tim was an excellent driver and Anna super efficient in ensuring everything ran smoothly. Would highly recommend!


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Nicola

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

96%

User 10667

01 Apr 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village booked through FindTransfers

.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi John

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

100%

User 40968

27 Mar 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Belle Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Efficient transfer with excellent communication. Good local knowledge of roads made avoiding delays on main routes possible.


Spitting Feathers Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Patricia

Just a quick note to say thanks for the lovely review you left for us last winter. We are starting to see a real surge in booking requests for ski transfers this coming winter and would love to give you preferential booking.
We have taken on a new luxury estate car to better meet the needs of smaller groups of less than four.

Kind regards
Anna

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane