Reviews of Snowbound Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Snowbound Transfers

Overall impression:
98%
Driver:
99%
Vehicle:
97%
On-time:
97%
Value:
93%

97%

Based on 71 reviews

  71 out of 71 FindTransfers users would recommend Snowbound Transfers.

Independent reviews of Snowbound Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Snowbound Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Snowbound Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Snowbound Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Snowbound Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Snowbound Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Snowbound Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Snowbound Transfers Image

David K

03 May 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Prompt, professional, good price.

100%

User 125730

08 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

n/a

92%

Pamela M

26 Mar 2019

Transfer from Méribel to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service and would definitely use them again. Great communication regarding pick up time, contact numbers and names of drivers.

100%

Paul W

23 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Overall the vans were clean tidy and comfortable and the drivers were both very pleasant. However, my return to Geneva airport was decidedly tight for time and I only just got my flight so if you do use snowbound make sure they allow sufficient time. Traffic was busy but this should have been predictable as the Geneva motor show was on. It’s also worth noting they use two wheel drive vehicles.


Snowbound Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service, however we would like to respond to the timing issue for future clients so that they understand what to look for when booking a shared shuttle - especially for returns. The rate is attractive but please note that the shuttle is not a direct private transfer and it takes longer.
The estimated journey time to expect is approximately 3 hours as there can be multiple stops along the way as it is a "shared" transfer so other clients are on board. This is the same journey time as all of our competitors are offering and is clearly explained on the quote. Further details can also be found on our website. For this example we quoted a pick up time of approx 06:00 before payment was requested therefore ETA at Geneva would be 09:00. We did pick up at 06:00 and the minibus actually arrived at the airport at 09:02 which is pretty spot on. We understand that some clients are happy to arrive at the airport only 1 hour before the flight departs and others prefer to be there 3 hours beforehand. However it is really up to the client to work out the timing just like you would if booking a train or coach, and decide if the shared shuttle we quoted is suitable or not. All we can do is provide the information. Thank you for travelling with Snowbound Transfers and hope that this response helps future clients decide on whether to book the shared shuttle.

72%

Alan M

14 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Méribel Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Snowbound responded quickly and clearly to the FindTransfers enquiry and once selected by me followed with clear timing and contact details for meeting at airport before transfer to private residence at the resort. The payment and confirmation swift and clear with proper invoice and receipt notice. The driver was pleasant, cheerful and helpful. He was at the appointed meeting place smack on time. He made some last minute route diversions due to traffic queues to ease the problems, and drop offs for 3 nearby destinations for the 4 of us on the transfer were done correctly first time and quickly, he knew exactly where to go. Comfortable minibus. I mislaid my specs dropped in the minibus, and Snowbound were exemplary in finding them and arranging a mutual nearby rendez-vous to return them to me. I have nothing but praise.

100%

Lizzy M

12 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

N/a

100%

Lisa B

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Le Savoy Hotel Meribel Village to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Having not used your company before I was extremely impressed with the whole service I received. I was constantly informed of pick up time and when I did email a query it was responded to almost straight away. Our driver Adam was very punctual and a pleasure to travel with, will definitely use you again, thank you

100%

karina a

30 Jan 2019

Transfer from Hôtel Tournier to Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

.

100%

Paula S

27 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly hassle free transfers, this was the first time I booked by myself and was a little nervous that something was going to go wrong, it was all plain sailing all the way , will definitely be using Snowboind Transfers again, definitely recommend.

100%

User 118955

19 Jan 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Quick, on time, no problems.

100%

nick c

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Hotel Courcheneige booked through FindTransfers

Good value but not the cheapest on offer.
Very punctual and helpful drivers.

92%

User 117413

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers Salins Brides les Bains to Méribel Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Great service. Drivers extremely friendly and professional. Would use again.

100%

User 83865

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Hotel Les Ducs de Savoie booked through FindTransfers

First driver Craig was excellent. He would have 5 stars
The return driver, Stu talked too much and knew everything ! - a purely personal opinion of mine but he went on too much!!
But he got us to the airport on time.

80%

Alison D

02 Apr 2018

Transfer from Hotel Novotel Genève Aeroport France to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Friendly reliable service. Will definitely use this company again!

100%

Stacey R

27 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Great service. Arrived on time, friendly drivers and new vehicles.

96%

About FindTransfers

We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps. We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going! Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes. If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.