Reviews of Snow Cab

Ratings and reviews of Snow Cab

Overall impression:
99%
Driver:
100%
Vehicle:
97%
On-time:
97%
Value:
91%

97%

Based on 18 reviews

  18 out of 18 FindTransfers users would recommend Snow Cab.

Independent reviews of Snow Cab

Below you will find independent reviews of Snow Cab written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Snow Cab have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Snow Cab through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Snow Cab through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Snow Cab.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Snow Cab then please contact them to request an invite.

Snow Cab main photo.

eric t

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Turin Airport (TRN) to Montgenèvre booked through FindTransfers

Good people to deal with.

100%

Robert T

05 Mar 2019

Transfer from Turin Airport (TRN) to Sestriere booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, Polite and great communications. Can’t recommend them highly enough!

Would definitely use again!

100%

User 111223

05 Mar 2019

Transfer from TURIN AIRPORT to BARDONECCHIA booked through FindTransfers

SnowCab were really excellent. On the inbound transfer the driver was waiting in arrivals at Turin airport and on the return journey was exactly on time. Both drivers were friendly and professional. SnowCabs were easy to deal with and communications were very good.

96%

Oleksii G

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Milan to Club Med Pragelato Vialattea booked through FindTransfers

We used Snow Cab for transfer from Malpensa (Milano) to Pragelato and return. All the details including mobile of the driver were provided in advance, find the driver easily, both drivers were polite, professional, arrived on time. Highly recommended company at a best price. The only thing which was lacking is the bottle of water on board.

96%

johan b

10 Mar 2018

Transfer from Sauze d'Oulx to Turin - Caselle Flygplats booked through FindTransfers

Personal communicative safe swift serviceminded

100%

Jorge L

16 Feb 2018

Transfer from Caselle Aeroporto to Club Med Serre-Chevalier booked through FindTransfers

From Turim to Serre Chevalier (round trip) drivers and cars very nice!

92%

Christine D

05 Feb 2018

Transfer from Turin Airport to Briançon booked through FindTransfers

The service provided by this company was brilliant and they were great value for money. I hadn’t travelled independently on a skiing trip before and was a little apprehensive about how it would all work but they made the transfer completely stress free. I really appreciated the detailed information provided and the confirmation emails just before our journeys. I would recommend them without reservation.

100%

User 73194

17 Jan 2018

Transfer from Turin Airport to Montgenèvre booked through FindTransfers

Ready and waiting and friendly staff

100%

User 68960

11 Jan 2018

Transfer from TURIN AIRPORT to BRIANÇON booked through FindTransfers

On time, friendly and good clean vehicles.

96%

Cliff W

20 Mar 2017

Transfer from TURIN AIRPORT to SAUZE D`OULX booked through FindTransfers

very impressed with the service we received both in Vehicle and driver quality.
would thoroughly recommend them

100%

User 43007

14 Mar 2017

Transfer from Turin Airport to Serre Chevalier booked through FindTransfers

Great service

100%

Mark P

10 Mar 2017

Transfer from TURIN AIRPORT to MONTGENÈVRE booked through FindTransfers

Our transfers between Turin and Montgenevre worked like clockwork; both drivers (Tom and Rachel) were personable and courteous and a credit to their company. Thank you Rachel for your extra assistance on the return journey for my wife who had a knee injury to cope with.

100%

Peter R

23 Feb 2017

Transfer from Turin Airport to Hotel Belvedere Sestriere booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly efficient service. Helpful, English speaking and knowledgeable driver with spacious and comfortable MPV vehicle with lots of room for luggage.
The service is taxi-style so expensive relative to public transport, but these guys were the cheapest of all the transfer quotes I received so all in all a very competitive service.

96%

User 16037

20 Feb 2017

Transfer from Turin Airport to Grangesises booked through FindTransfers

Snowcab was very good, our transfer home was very early at 04:15 and the driver was very chirpy and helpful loading our bags. The drive both ways was very smooth (Turin to Sestriere was very easy, 1hr 30 mins) and the minibus was very comfortable. Would use again! Thanks Snowcab.

96%

User 41210

19 Feb 2017

Transfer from Oulx Cesana Claviere Sestriere to Serre Chevalier booked through FindTransfers

Plenty of reassuring correspondence before my trip.
On time and where expected to be.
Driver very informative and friendly.

96%

User 44746

11 Feb 2017

Transfer from Turin to Claviere booked through FindTransfers

Good transfer, on time, great staff both helpful and friendly - competitively priced will definitely recommend and would use again.


Snow Cab has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Gillian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.

We always really appreciate feedback, as I said I'll pass your thanks to the drivers in particular.

And I hope we can be of service to you again.

Many thanks, and best regards.
Davey McKinnon

100%

ALEXANDRE A

25 Jan 2017

Transfer from Hotel Mercure Lyon la Part Dieu to Club Med Serre-Chevalier booked through FindTransfers

Return transfer was later.


Snow Cab has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Alexandre,
Thanks for your review! It's all appreciated and it was great to have provided your transfers, however I feel your ratings aren't a true reflection and unnecessarily harsh for some reason.

Vehicle: You were travelling in a virtually brand new vehicle (only 5 weeks old) it's also of the highest standard available on the market! How can you rate it down on anything?

On time: Andy waited 1 hour for you in Lyon. Again how can you rate it down?

Value: We were the most competitively priced transfer, how can you rate this down?

We strive to provide the best service, vehicles and price. And it's upsetting that you would mark down ok anything, are you sure this relates to Snow.Cab?

76%

User 40124

10 Jan 2017

Transfer from Serre Chevalier to Turin Airport booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient and friendly service


Snow Cab has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Janice,

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate feedback, nice to see 100% satisfaction on everything apart from Value. We'll strive to get 100% on all areas next time!
We do try very hard to offer the best service in the region at the same time as keeping our prices competitive. I appreciate these transfers are more expensive than a taxi would be back in the UK, the mountain roads do take their toll and the vehicles do cost lots to maintain and keep at such a high standard while always being ready to drive on Snow. We also have motorway tolls on this route that cost a lot which you may not have realised as the driver doesn't stop driving, we have a gadget in the vehicles and get invoiced direct so these costs are also quite high. But that aside we are always looking at the pricing and will continue to work out ways of keeping the costs down.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! And we hope we can be of service to you in the future!

Many thanks & best regards,
Davey McKinnon

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane