Reviews of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers

Overall impression:
92%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
92%
On-time:
90%
Value:
87%

91%

Based on 12 reviews

  11 out of 12 FindTransfers users would recommend Sky2Ski Airport Transfers.

Independent reviews of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Sky2Ski Airport Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Sky2Ski Airport Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Sky2Ski Airport Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Sky2Ski Airport Transfers main photo.

Henrik K

20 Feb 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

On pickup driver was getting coffee and didnt know how to find resort. On return the driver didn’t even show and we had to scramble to get local cab and almost missed flights. To top it off - email confirmation included full credit card information. So insecure handling of sensitive data. Appalling - do not use.


Sky2Ski Airport Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

We would like to reassure our potential clients that this review is not a constant reflection of our operation as born out by the numerous positive reviews we have received up to this point...

We will always acknowledge any mistakes made on our part but feel obliged to clear up any confusion regarding these events...

When the client informed us of the problem with the credit card details being re-transmitted to him in the booking confirmation email there was a temporary fault on our website which was corrected within 20 mins of us becoming aware and has never occurred again... We would like to state here in addition to on our website that our site is SSL secured and every web browser shows the "green padlock" (or equivalent) to certify it as such....

Yes it is true about the driver for the return transfer not turning up but we feel we must point out that in effect it wasn't us as our driver was ill and the substitute we booked just didn't turn up as he told us that he "had overslept" - We know that this was totally unacceptable but it was sadly out of our control and I would like to explain that, to apologise and to say that the person concerned was immediately removed from our "trusted partners" list ….

Sadly misunderstandings arise over addresses in resort and, sadly, it is not always our fault but things being confused in translation and understanding - many people confuse Meribel Village (or Courchevel Village) with Meribel (or Courchevel) - in English we would speak of "The village of Meribel", or "A village called Meribel" - This is not the same in France and Meribel is Meribel and Meribel Village is somewhere else....

For this booking, as for every other, we had done our research regarding correct flight times and the holiday destination and despite the client requesting Meribel Village we realised that the the driver needed to take him to Meribel to where he had booked accommodation - but the client insisted on the driver going to Meribel Village and subsequently the "driver was lost" as he had no chance of finding the accommodation there…

We also would like to point out that a review rating of 60% for a vehicle that was brand new and top specification and cost 74,000€ was not, in our opinion, justified.

32%

User 40344

19 Feb 2018

Transfer from La Tania to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

Prompt email communication, punctual pick up, good driver and transfer vehicle. No problems encountered.

100%

marlyn M

06 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication and service. Roger made trip seem less.
Thank you

100%

Mervyn T

03 Jan 2017

Transfer from Geneva Airport to meribel booked through FindTransfers

Very polite and courteous drivers. Arrived on time and smooth transfer. Would highly recommend.

100%

User 19226

30 Mar 2016

Transfer from Geneva to Le Saint joseph rue park city 73120 courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Very reliable and good comminication

96%

User 25185

22 Mar 2016

Transfer from Genève Aéroport to Hôtel Alpen Ruitor booked through FindTransfers

All fine, late pick up by 20 minutes, driver said because of traffic. It was fine though.
Pick up on return to Geneva was on time.

72%

John M

09 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Roger was very responsive fro the first contact and helped arrange a return via his network as he was fully booked. Good communication on the run in to the trip, punctual driver (Alice), and couldn't fault the service.

96%

User 21241

04 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

On time. Added extra time for the return because of heavy traffic and bad weather. Smooth driving, good for the baby that was in our party.

100%

Alex H

08 Jul 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Gave us the best deal out of all the companies we found, minibus was great for a group of 8 with skiing equipment. Both drivers, Roger and Alice were very friendly, helpful and talkative which made the journey go much faster. Were very helpful and gave a great price considering the time of year we went and distance (Geneva to L2A in the summer).

96%

Linda G

16 Mar 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Firstly the service from FindTransfers.com was incredibly useful. This was my first time to ski in Les Arcs and I really didn't know where to start to arrange the transfer.
I selected Sky2Ski and was delighted with the decision. The communications from Roger were very reassuring and Alice, our driver was there, exactly as arranged. to pick us up. The minibus was super and Alice was a very good and careful driver. Alice was also our driver for our return trip, and she arrived to collect us bang on time. I will definitely use the Services of Sky2Ski again.

100%

Jennefer K

09 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

We got stuck in terrible traffic on our way to Courchevel because it started snowing that day, our driver Alice was very competent! She knew the route around the main road therefore helped us avoid standing in traffic all day.

96%

Gillian M

30 Dec 2014

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Perfect, the taxi driver (Alice) was waiting for us when we arrived, we had a speedy transfer to our resort. On the way back (Sat 27th Dec) the same driver knew ways to avoid the Moutier bottle neck, the van had no problems in heavy snow. We arrived for our flight on time. This was the day that 15,000 people were stranded overnight in the French Alpes.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane