Reviews of Skill

Ratings and reviews of Skill

Overall impression:
95%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
96%
Value:
92%

94%

Based on 231 reviews

  225 out of 231 FindTransfers users would recommend Skill.

Independent reviews of Skill

Below you will find independent reviews of Skill written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Skill have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Skill through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Skill through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Skill.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Skill then please contact them to request an invite.

Skill main photo.

Jennifer G

23 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Picked up smoothly both times and drivers very helpful.

96%

Diane S

15 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

Excellent and efficient communication, could not fault anything

100%

User 127657

15 Apr 2019

Transfer from GENEVA to CHINAILLON booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, polite and nice vehicle. No concerns at all.

92%

ian b

10 Apr 2019

Transfer from Les Prodains to Bellegarde-sur-Valserine booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

88%

Kevin S

09 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

We chose Skill because of they offered the best price - the service was even better. Excellent pick up and drop off return service from Geneva Airport to Val Thorens. Our driver was ready and waiting for us at the airport and again at our chalet.

Plenty of room on our bus for 8 people and luggage - will certainly use Skill again.

96%

Diane S

03 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Montee de Bossonet 53 booked through FindTransfers

On time collection
Courteous driver
Quick and smooth journey

96%

chris M

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Hôtel Barrière Les Neiges to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

Clean van and good driving with pleasant personality.

96%

George T

24 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Hôtel Chalet Saint Georges booked through FindTransfers

The driver was courteous and the car was clean. We were 7 people up from 5 originally travelling and it seemed no problem to make the adjustments. The transfer was quick and efficient. The cost was very reasonable compared to other providers.

88%

Marc O

19 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Everything went well, both going from the Geneva airport to Val Thorens and returning a week later. The company contacted us before travel and provided names and phone numbers for the drivers. Drivers in both directions were prompt (actually early), friendly and very helpful with luggage. Leaving the airport, one of us arriving on a later flight was delayed, leaving the driver waiting for over an hour, but there was no extra charge (unlike some other companies). The vans were just big enough to comfortably hold all 8 of us with all of our luggage, including skis and snowboards. The trip was 3.5 hr on the way out due to traffic and 2.5 hr on the return. Excellent value for 580 EU. The only issue at all was pick up from the Geneva airport is from the French sector. This means some extra movement with bags through the airport after arrival (from the Swiss side, exit baggage area, bypass drivers picking up on Swiss side, go left to elevator, go up one floor, head to right towards Air France counter, pass through gate into French sector, where you will need to show your boarding pass). The French sector is small and there was only a small sitting area for those of us who arrived on the earlier flight to wait for our companion who arrived later. We were able to re-enter the Swiss sector (in the luggage arrivals area) from the French sector to meet our late-arriving companion, and then re-enter the French sector.

100%

Safiyaa S

17 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève to Bisanne 1500 booked through FindTransfers

Very sweet and professional drivers

96%

Joe M

14 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport - GVA - French Sector to La Clusaz booked through FindTransfers

Our Airport and hotel pickups were on time ,
Very nice Drivers , you'll recommend to friends.

96%

Gerth M

12 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Both trips were driven by two drivers that made our journey a very pleasant one. They were both driving very smoothly and we had a stop in both directions in Albertville 4 some sandwiches and coffee. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone who plans a trip from Geneva to courchevel.

96%

Jacques A

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Résidence Pierre et Vacances Premium L'Amara to Hôtel de Genève booked through FindTransfers

Transfer was on time. Vehicle was clean. Driver was polite and his english adequate (better than my french). Would use them again.

88%

Clare E

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Bourg d'Arud Venosc booked through FindTransfers

Excellent driver. Avoided lots of traffic for us. Nice and early to pick us up on the way home and really accommodating on toilet stops and air conditioning

100%

Andrea J

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Méribel-Mottaret to Lyon Saint Exupéry Aéroport booked through FindTransfers

Abdul was prompt, helpful and made us comfortable.

100%

User 99662

25 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

From the first stage of looking at quotes, Find Transfers were efficient.
Once we had chosen Skill for our transfer, we were kept up to date with the driver's name and contact number. Isaac rang me while I was waiting for luggage and was waiting for us outside the Arrivals Hall at Lyon. Due to peak half term season, the journey took almost 5 hrs but he was patient and a very competent driver.
We were contacted again the day before departure to rearrange our pick up time to allow for traffic. Again, Isaac was very efficient and took a route that escaped the volume of traffic leaving Les Arcs 1950.

100%

Al F

25 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Belle Plagne booked through FindTransfers

There were 3 of us in the party, 2 x adult and 1 x child. A very nice gentleman (unfortunately I forgot his name) picked us up from Geneva in a big estate car. Enough room for all bags and us. Journey was 4 hours because of it being half term but he was very pleasant and talkative and always looked for the best route. On the way back we left at 4pm as the traffic had calmed. A lovely french lady picked us up in a people carrier. She couldn't speak much English and to be fair we cant speak French really but we got by. The journey was 2.5 hours and very pleasent indeed. I would certainly use again!

100%

Danny S

25 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Le Refuge des Aiglons booked through FindTransfers

SUPERB

100%

Sally L

24 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Jean-de-Sixt booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service, both drivers very prompt & helpful.

100%

User 119711

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Le Grand Bornand booked through FindTransfers

The return journey was good, driver on time to collect us, smart vehicle and booster seats in place for the 4 children. However unable to drop us at correct terminal in Geneva so had to walk quite a way.
The collection was a little disappointing as our flight was delayed and I emailed straight away to inform the company, they replied to say don't worry we track your flight it's fine. Our flight was 50 mins delayed, the flight made up 30 minutes, really therefore only 20 minute difference in pick up time. No driver waiting, we call the number given, driver could not communicate in English, the office then called us to say our driver had taken another job! They had sent another and would be 30 mins, however it was an hour! Not really what you need after long day travelling and 4 kids in tow at night! The drivers were both friendly but spoke minimal English which didn't really cause any problems.


Skill has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Mrs,
thank you for your email,
know that we did the best to send you another driver because your flight was 50 minutes late announced in your email and in the airport site. Your plane has probably caught up with his delay in flight and we had no way to know because your email and the website of the airport announced 50 minutes late. which explains your 30 minutes of waiting at the airport and the costs we incurred without you realizing last minute driver change. We have brought you the best solution at no additional cost that we could with the delay of your plane and we think that given the circumstances 30 minutes of waiting is acceptable. Also the drop of at Geneva airport is always done at the minute drop of which has only one in Geneva. Unless otherwise specified by our client.
thank you for your indulgence and thank you for your understanding
Regards

72%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane