Reviews of Skill

Ratings and reviews of Skill

Overall impression:


Based on 137 reviews

  132 out of 137 FindTransfers users would recommend Skill.

Independent reviews of Skill

Below you will find independent reviews of Skill written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Skill have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Skill through the website.

If you have booked transfers with Skill through then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Skill.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Skill then please contact them to request an invite.

Skill main photo.

Joanne B

22 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Châtel booked through FindTransfers

Skill provided friendly, smiling drivers who were punctual and drove us safely to and from our hotel. Thank you Skill for a pleasant easy experience!


Richard H

21 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Méribel Village booked through FindTransfers

Punctual and efficient service and we were kept informed of planned pick-up times well in advance. Cost effective. We were initially concerned about the 7.00am collection time on the way back which meant we arrived 6 hours before our flight departure. That said, we saw passengers later on that day missing their flights due to traffic problems on the way to Grenoble. Some concerns with driver on return journey texting whilst driving.


Oliver H

20 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Verbier booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. Fantastic car, very good driver. Would def recommend. Ty


Connall T

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic drivers ... friendly, polite ... allowed our own music. Allowed for stops.

Also very knowledgeable .. took local routes on difficult roads to avoid the traffic and shave hours off our journey at the cost of some complex maneuvers!


User 81891

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Les Arcs 1800 booked through FindTransfers

Can depend on the driver you have as we had one good driver and one not so good driver. But as expected for the value for money

Skill has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Mr Grundy
thank you for your comment, we understand that the price / quality ratio has satisfied you but your review is not going in this direction, can you explain your opinion to improve us?


User 76342

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Tignes Le Lac booked through FindTransfers

Nice drivers. Very good service. On the whole very happy. One car was a bit old and smelly though, the other fine!


Jessica f

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Peisey-Vallandry to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Our driver, Esme, was superb!
She arrived into resort really early because the weather conditions were so bad she allowed plenty of extra time, and advised/gave us the option to leave much earlier than planned!
Skill were really helpful when we needed to change the time of departure too!
Van was really clean!
Would definitely recommend Skill - brilliant value for money! Thank you.


Marian B

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service both on arrival and return , I could not fault them, great drivers , polite and knew some short cuts to avoid the heavy traffic to and from Geneva.


Jean T

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to 73320 Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

1. Driver was waiting patiently when we arrived, although our flight was delayed.
2. Careful driving.
3. Nice and comfy vehicle
4. Price was the most competitive of the lot
5. Same driver picked us up, to make it easy for recognition.


Rita P

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

I arrived in slightly earlier than planned but the driver was already waiting for me and we were quick to get on the road.


Liam O

16 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Our outbound flight to GVA was cancelled and we had to rebook to MPX 1 day later. No problem for the transfer company to collect us from the alternative airport. Very efficient service. Clean modern Mercedes minibus. Friendly driver. Would recommend.


Graham M

13 Mar 2018

Transfer from Le St Bernard to Genève Aéroport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Our driver was very helpful in finding small roads to avoid the Saturday traffic, and charming throughout


Peter K

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from Avoriaz to Genève Aéroport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Punctual and comfortable


User 45982

09 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Val d'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Drivers are polite, helpful and punctual. The driver in the first trip is a bit aggressive with turns but the other driver in the return trip drived perfectly.


Mark C

07 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to 398 Route de Thonon booked through FindTransfers

Very flexible following a massive delayed flight and excellent communication throughout


Ben G

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Val Thorens to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

Great driver despite traffic conditions. Would definitely book again!


Chris J

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Hotel L'Eterlou - Meribel - 3 étoiles to Genève Aéroport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

great driver but the van was a little uncomfortable


Jane T

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

We had a very long trip back to the airport due to very bad weather conditions and traffic accidents. Our driver, Marie, was great-patient, safe and accommodating. We missed our flight and decided to stay in Annecy overnight. The trip to the airport was concluded the following day without any problem. Could not fault the service provided.


Rolf E

02 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to La Clusaz booked through FindTransfers

Very good and best price


User 66136

28 Feb 2018

Transfer from Alpe d'Huez to Genève Internationale Lufthavn booked through FindTransfers

The driver arrived spot on time (5 a.m.!) - and drove diligently from our destination (Alpe d'huez to Geneva Airport) where we arrived in time.
Vehicle was clean and nice (good temperature and space) and driver seemed nice and polite. Given the early hours there was not much interaction with the driver so difficult to rate "Excellent" even though there was nothing to complain about.


About us

We launched after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive. has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane