Reviews of Skill

Ratings and reviews of Skill

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
96%
Value:
92%

93%

Based on 209 reviews

  203 out of 209 FindTransfers users would recommend Skill.

Independent reviews of Skill

Below you will find independent reviews of Skill written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Skill have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Skill through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Skill through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Skill.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Skill then please contact them to request an invite.

Skill main photo.

User 117943

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

I thought we were going to miss our flight due to a massive traffic hold up on the motorway but our driver managed to find an alternative route back over the mountains. On speaking to other people at the airport this confirmed that this had saved us hours of time and definitely prevented us from missing our flight.

100%

Vladislav K

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Driver was in time in both cases, have done 3 stops during the way per our ask. The Renault VAN was the biggest we ever ride - 6 people with 6 big snowboard bags and 6 suitcases - fitted without any problem inside, and 2 seats in front were still free.

96%

Carl S

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to 18 place de la Perrière booked through FindTransfers

Our flight was late into GVA but the driver waited and didn’t charge for his time. Return trip, the driver was 30 mins early and let us know in case we were ready but there was no problem with the original time. Reliable clean and comfortable vehicles, all in all a great experience and will definitely use again

96%

User 71881

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Tignes Val d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Great value from Skill, happy with everything, will consider again next year

96%

User 52324

10 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Terminal Neige - Totem booked through FindTransfers

Skill cancelled our return transfer on the Friday night before the Sunday we were due to return to GVA. This left me worrying and dealing with trying to find a return transfer for for 14 passengers for Sunday afternoon! This was highly unprofessional and extremely inconvenient! I booked Skill because I had previously used them, but on this occasion I was badly let down. Our collection from GVA started badly, the driver did not have a name board, did not speak English and whilst he was pleasant, it was difficult to fully communicate with him. On the way up the mountain the snow and road conditions clearly required snow chains, we were slipping and sliding up the mountain road! Unfortunately by the time the driver decided to put chains on it was clear he did not know how to put them on and one of the snow chains was actually broken! Thankfully local people came to our rescue and they also help us find the hotel. I sent an email to Skill to request an earlier pick up time for our return because the of the snow and road conditions and suggested it would be good for the new driver to speak to the original driver so that he could give directions on how to find the hotel because it was difficult to find. I also asked them to provide our collection vehicle snow chains that were not faulty! You are probably thinking my email to Skill was rude and believe me when I say it wasn't because I had my friend check! My annoyance is directed at Skill, not the driver. Skill hired the driver and provided a vehicle that was not fit for purpose and it was Skill that cancelled our return transfer. Never again and best to stay away from this transfer provider!


Skill has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,

We are very sorry for not having given you satisfaction despite the treasures of effort that we have used as well as the 13 emails that we exchanged before your Transfer ...

Indeed the day of your Transfer it snowed a lot (it happens sometimes in the mountains ...) our driver had to chain his bus, (this is longer on a bus than a van) to bring you safely to your hotel in 2:27 instead of 1:43 (in normal traffic conditions without snow.)


In this situation and knowing all the understanding and sympathy you've showned us, we asked you to find another solution for your return transfer because we were afraid that even if we sent you a helicopter you would have reproached us for propellers noise, by the way we also have no flying carpet in our fleet and were therefore not able to transport you in conditions that would suit you whatsoever.

We are therefore very sorry that you do not recommend us.
Regards

40%

User 116586

10 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Manigod booked through FindTransfers

We were delayed by 90 minutes on the way to Geneva, the driver waited for us with no extra charges. He was easy to find (had our name displayed) and was pleasant disputes the language difference. They had a range of child seats available for our daughter to use which saved us bringing our own (again at no extra cost). Upon return our driver came slightly earlier as the roads were difficult. She used google translate to keep up updated on the transfer and ETA at the airport. Would definitely recommend.

100%

David J

07 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Verbier booked through FindTransfers

I was slightly nervous about using this company as i had never heard of them beofre, but i cannot fault the company at all. the driver was great, very friendly, he was waiting when we arrived and was early for our pick upus on the return journey.
The vehicle used was excellent as well.

i would absolutely recommmend Skill to anyone looking at the options available

100%

Nathan P

06 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Efficient, on time service, with professional drivers

96%

Jo P

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to 1800 La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Kept in touch with us and updated us on location and arrival to and from the airport. Really friendly and helpful

100%

User 25794

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Les Montagnettes - Chalets De La Mouria to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Driver was early, knew a way around the yellow vests and arrived at airport nice and early.

96%

User 78321

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève to Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Very well!

100%

Lisa W

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Safe drive, friendly driver, good vehicle

100%

bethan m

28 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Lanslebourg-Mont-Cenis booked through FindTransfers

Had an excellent transfer to and from airport to resort. Only problem was landed in Geneva swiss side and wasnt told to go to french side until looking for the driver for half an hour. This could have been explained before. Recived an email night before with drivers details, which was comforting. 1 driver had no english, but we muddled through 2nd driver better. Both transfers were very smooth and professional. Would use again and definitely recommend.

96%

User 41930

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Rue Philippe-Plantamour 6-8 to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Excellent company with good cars and professional drivers!

100%

Ian J

18 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Reberty Village booked through FindTransfers

Our driver was waiting for us at Geneva - simplest quickest transfer ever. On our return, the diver was 30 minutes early and got back from Reberty to Geneva in great time.

100%

User 84934

17 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Morzine booked through FindTransfers

Great and reliable service.

100%

Rachael T

16 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Avoriaz booked through FindTransfers

Great communication from the company and prompt service.

88%

Sergei L

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Sybelles booked through FindTransfers

Top notch

96%

sarah y

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Morzine booked through FindTransfers

Skill were on time, very friendly and efficient. There was heaps of snow coming out of Morzine and Skill were very happy to change our pick up time to allow for a slower journey. Felt very safe with our drivers in all the snow. Thoroughly recommend!!

100%

Chris J

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

The team both ways were great. Our initial transfer was disrupted by the yellow jackets, but they found someone locally to organise us. Really thankful for a great service.

92%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane