Reviews of SILVER LINING CHALETS

Ratings and reviews of SILVER LINING CHALETS

Overall impression:
89%
Driver:
92%
Vehicle:
80%
On-time:
86%
Value:
89%

87%

Based on 13 reviews

  12 out of 13 FindTransfers users would recommend SILVER LINING CHALETS.

Independent reviews of SILVER LINING CHALETS

Below you will find independent reviews of SILVER LINING CHALETS written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of SILVER LINING CHALETS have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with SILVER LINING CHALETS through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with SILVER LINING CHALETS through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of SILVER LINING CHALETS.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of SILVER LINING CHALETS then please contact them to request an invite.

SILVER LINING CHALETS main photo.

User 84071

04 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Courchevel booked through FindTransfers

To make along short the ride with Garret and silver lining was the most (in the top 3) dangers drive in my life and should have never happened.
As a side note I consider myself as a very well traveler which covered all the world including must of south America and far east. In the scary drives I include a drive that I was while coup in lima peru.

if there was less then 1 star it should be it

20%

Helen D

27 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Résidence Les Balcons de Val Thorens & Spa booked through FindTransfers

Unfortunately there was a problem with the minibus that should have been picking us up but Garrett contacted me as soon as our flight landed and he had organised for another company to pick us up. We only had to wait 30 mins extra and this actually worked in our favour as all the other traffic had left the airport and we got to Val Thorens in only 2 and a half hours. As Garrett couldn't guarantee his minibus would be fixed for our return trip, he organised an alternative transfer to us and kept in touch to let me know all the details. That transfer also ran smoothly. I'd have no hesitation recommending the Silver Lining transfer service.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for your review Helen. Best regards Garrett

100%

User 70662

26 Feb 2018

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Chalet de Pierre booked through FindTransfers

Good value for money. Can clearly pay more for a transfer but not worth it in my opinion. Vehicle was more than adequate and comfortable. Garrett was very friendly, helpful and chatty and prompt to respond to emails and mobile.

Unfortunate delay on arrival but that was down to the traffic and arriving on Black Friday (when the French are all on the roads for holidays). On the return leg all went swimmingly and arrived at the airport in good time.

68%

Dylan S

14 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

was a good experience


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for you review Dylan.

As explained to you, I was delayed collecting you due to unexpected fog and the toll gates on the autoroute not letting anyone through for 15 minutes. Once I'd collected you, I did put my foot down and, from memory, we made it to Méribel in less than 2 hours. That is a very speedy time. More importantly, you still got to ski in afternoon.

Best regards Garrett

84%

User 71632

14 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Garrett was very friendly and drove well.
Outward pick-up was on time.
Return pick-up was later than expected due to heavy traffic but we were kept informed and arrived at the airport in time for the flight.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Jane. Hope to see you guys again soon! Garrett

96%

Katrina T

26 Feb 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Résidence Club MMV Le Coeur des loges booked through FindTransfers

Garrett was fastidious at choosing a traffic free route during a very busy period on the roads to ensure that our journey time was as short as possible. English is his first language which meant that communication was easy.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Katrina

Best regards

Garrett

92%

Janet O

18 Apr 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Very reasonable price compared to other companies. Everything went very smoothly and to plan. Garret was waiting for us at airport and collected us on time for our return journey.
Will definitely use again if we return to Val Thorens area.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Janet!

Best regards

Garrett

100%

mike g

14 Mar 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Garrett was fantastic; he gave us a tour along the way (we asked a lot of questions) and he also new short-cuts to save us time (which was also much more scenic).
On a more general review: he was courteous, stayed in contact, and was timely -- everything one would expect and want. We will use them again when we return and referred him to our EU friends.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks Mike. I enjoyed driving you both, and being a tour guide and taking some short cuts I don't usually need to. Hope to see you again soon. Garrett PS I hope you enjoyed walking round Geneva.

100%

Mike S

26 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Just an excellent service. Garrett was very friendly and drive was safe and comfortable. They provided a good quote compared to others whom a very silly and unrealistic quote.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Mike.

Best regards

Garrett

96%

Adam B

18 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Good driver, on time, couldn't fault!


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Adam.

96%

Lyn P

02 Sep 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Garrett(owner/driver) was very helpful and very obliging to fulfill all my last minute changes to the journey .
Helpful. Cheerful.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks Lyn - see you next Thursday. Garrett

96%

Ghassan E

13 Jul 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Excellent driver very friendly, punctual and professional. Appreciated the fact that we were sent confirmation messages the day before. The only drawback is the car didn't have air conditioning and it was very hot on both transfer days. Highly recommended.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for review Ghassan.

88%

Derek M

12 May 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.


SILVER LINING CHALETS has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the review Derek! Best regards Garrett

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane