Reviews of Ride Star Transport

Ratings and reviews of Ride Star Transport

Overall impression:
98%
Driver:
97%
Vehicle:
97%
On-time:
97%
Value:
93%

96%

Based on 54 reviews

  53 out of 54 FindTransfers users would recommend Ride Star Transport.

Independent reviews of Ride Star Transport

Below you will find independent reviews of Ride Star Transport written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Ride Star Transport have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Ride Star Transport through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Ride Star Transport through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Ride Star Transport.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Ride Star Transport then please contact them to request an invite.

Ride Star Transport main photo.

werner t

17 Jan 2018

Transfer from Club Med Tignes Val Claret to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

ridestar was prompt with confirmations on email and on the day on whatsapp. arrival for collection on time. vehicle was clean and well maintained


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Werner for this review !
See you next time in our Alps !

96%

User 71252

16 Jan 2018

Transfer from Gare de Lyon-Part-Dieu to La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Very professional driver, really customer oriented. Good communication and very punctual. High quality car, clean and water bottles available during the drive.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Merci Stefan pour ce commentaire positif sur notre service !
Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt !
Corentin.

100%

Jo B

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

We got stuck when the Alps had been closed by the French police and although it took almost 10 hours on transfer we could not of asked for a better driver or service.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Jo,
It’s been a pleasure meeting you during this traffic jam !
See you next time !
Best regards

100%

User 67972

07 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

We were very pleased with Ride Star Transport. Both the drivers to and from the airport were punctual and courteous and they drove well. We got to travel in both the Caravelle and Viano. The latter was more comfortable but both vehicles were clean and in good condition.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks you for this very good review, and for your comment, very appreciated !
We hope to see you next time you come in the Alps !
Kind regards,

100%

User 22878

05 Jan 2018

Transfer from Lyon to La Daille booked through FindTransfers

Very easy to communicate with, on time and friendly.

Also good value for money.

Will use again.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Penny for this good review !
Hope we will see you again !

Kind regards,

88%

User 70682

04 Jan 2018

Transfer from Genebra to Megève booked through FindTransfers

excellent!


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for this review !
Hope your way back was good ! ;)

Corentin.

92%

Belinda B

03 Jan 2018

Transfer from Hotel des Alpes Rue du Docteur Mathieu to Gare de Chambéry - Challes-les-Eaux booked through FindTransfers

Thomas was lovely. He arrived on time and got us to where we were going in great time. Perhaps a couple of hairy overtaking moments, but otherwise all good.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for this review Belinda !
We hope to see you if you come back !
Corentin.

88%

jackeline N

30 Dec 2017

Transfer from COURCHEVEL 1850 to CHAMONIX booked through FindTransfers

Great driver and very responsable. The van was very clean as well.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Jackeline !
See you next time :)

96%

User 70879

26 Dec 2017

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

Very easy to contact via email to change the return journey pickup time. On arrival the driver was waiting for us and on the return turned up on time and got us to the airport on time. Driver was friendly. Would definitely use this company again.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Erica for this amazing review !
Hope to see you next time ! ;)

100%

User 66170

26 Dec 2017

Transfer from Genève - aéroport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Great people great service definitely recommend this company!!


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Fleur !
Hope you’ll book with us next time ! ;)

Corentin.

96%

User 66261

29 Oct 2017

Transfer from Turin Airport to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Efficient, clear communication, waiting as planned. Clean vehicle.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your review Annabel.
See you in December !

96%

Adam P

19 Aug 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

The driver was waiting for us out of the airport, and on time to take us back. He was very friendly and forgiving when our son was sick! He told us about the area and made the long transfer much less of an ordeal than it could have been.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you so much for this review Adam !
We hope to see you and your family again !

100%

User 55522

11 Jul 2017

Transfer from Peisey Vallandry to Chamonix Mont Blanc booked through FindTransfers

Extremely professional, courteous, kind and patient with our bags and family


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Julie, happy to drive for you !
See you next time !

100%

Ben M

06 Jun 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly, prompt and knowledgable service, nothing was too much trouble and Corentin even drove us through Annecy and along the lake on the way back to Geneva airport as we mentioned we'd like to see it.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Ben for this good review !
It will be a pleasure to see you again next summer ! :)

100%

Chris B

19 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva Airport to 2000 Les Arcs booked through FindTransfers

Both drivers were very professional and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The bus was perfect, very clean and plenty of room for the six of us and our luggage including skis. The service was excellent and I will use them again thoroughly recommend them.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your review Chris !
It would be a pleasure to book another transfer for you next time !

100%

Tom P

19 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to TIGNES LE LAVACHET booked through FindTransfers

Excellent company, would happily use again.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks Tom, we would be happy to see you again for your next transfer !

100%

User 37929

12 Apr 2017

Transfer from Grenoble to Courchevel 1550 booked through FindTransfers

On time and freindly


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to send a review Paul !

100%

User 46880

11 Apr 2017

Transfer from Moutiers to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Our Ski Train was an hour late and some of the feedback from forums suggested this could be a major problem. This was compounded by me ,not immediateley realising there were two entrances to the station and thereby making our driver wait even longer as I was trawling the wrong section ! BEWARE, the natural exit leading from the train takes you to coaches and taxis that are mostly associated with tour operators. There is a totally separate taxi stand at the front of station , which you might not easily see. Thankfully our driver stuck it out until we rolled up .


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Gary for this review !
Value 60% ? Why ?
Hope to see you again next time !

92%

Nelly J

10 Apr 2017

Transfer from CHAMBÉRY AIRPORT to VAL THORENS booked through FindTransfers

Driver was slightly late but had a valid reason. She was most obliging taking us back to the airport when we realised we had left something behind. The vehicle was large enough for 6 people and luggage.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Nelly for this feedback !
See you next time :)

92%

Mary B

10 Apr 2017

Transfer from Moûtiers to Reberty booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly and adaptable. On time, good size and condition of vehicle. Excellent communication. Will definitely use them again.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Mary, we are hoping to see you again next winter !

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL