Reviews of Ride Star Transport

Ratings and reviews of Ride Star Transport

Overall impression:
96%
Driver:
96%
Vehicle:
96%
On-time:
97%
Value:
92%

96%

Based on 73 reviews

  71 out of 73 FindTransfers users would recommend Ride Star Transport.

Independent reviews of Ride Star Transport

Below you will find independent reviews of Ride Star Transport written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Ride Star Transport have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Ride Star Transport through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Ride Star Transport through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Ride Star Transport.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Ride Star Transport then please contact them to request an invite.

Ride Star Transport main photo.

User 75102

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Adam for this review !
Hope to see you next winter !

96%

Adam L

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to Valmorel booked through FindTransfers

On time and easy to find at the airport and for the return. With the right car seats for three young children of different ages! Clean, nice vehicles and very helpful drivers. Very pleased with the service and would book again. Recommended.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Adam for this good review !
Glad that you liked our service, we pay a real attention especially to the child seats !
Best regards,

100%

User 79704

29 Mar 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

The cars were both very clean and very comfortable. The company was very punctual and waited 3 hours for us at the airport due to problems with our flight arriving in France. The drivers were lovely and very helpful.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Beth for your review, and very glad that our service was good for your group !
Best regards,

100%

Lisa C

27 Mar 2018

Transfer from Lac de Tignes to Chambery Airport Parking booked through FindTransfers

Arrived promptly to collect us, vehicle was comfortable to travel in. Driver was friendly and assessed the traffic to get us to the airport in good time. Was nice to have the option of paying in advance or by cash to the driver.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Lisa, we appreciate your review !
I hope your flight was OK !
Kind regards, see you next time !

100%

ALEX K

26 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Méribel-Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Highly professional in every regard. In particular, great communication during booking and just prior to the trip.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Alex for your friendly review !
See you next time you come in our mountains !
Best regards,
Corentin

100%

Graham A

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Saint Geoirs Airport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Everything went smoothly, the drivers were punctual, friendly and on both legs we had smooth and stress free journeys


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Graham for this review.
Hope to see you and your big group again next winter ! ;)
Best regards,

100%

Diarmuid H

16 Mar 2018

Transfer from Saint-François-Longchamp to Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport booked through FindTransfers

This company could not be recommended highly enough. The driver was excellent,punctual and very courteous.
Dress and deporment was excellent and spoke very good English. Superb is the word I would use to describe the company


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Diarmuid for this amazing review !
We will be happy to see you and your friends next time you come in France !

100%

Diarmuid H

15 Mar 2018

Transfer from Saint Geoirs Airport to Saint-François-Longchamp booked through FindTransfers

All went well . The driver was careful and considerate.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Diarmuid for this review !
Hope to see you again next time !
Best regards

88%

Jay P

13 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Avancher Hôtel & Lodge - Restaurant & Bar booked through FindTransfers

Guy drove a bit too fast for our British sensibilities but was otherwise perfect.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Jay for your review, and sorry about our driver driving too fast !
I will tell him so he could slow down a little !
See you next time !

84%

Roy S

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from MOÛTIERS to VAL THORENS booked through FindTransfers

Great Service provided by the team. Could not have done more to help us on our trip.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Roy, happy with your review !
See you next winter ! ;)

100%

User 72493

27 Feb 2018

Transfer from Genève to Les menuires booked through FindTransfers

.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Erik ! :)

92%

Siobhan M

19 Feb 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Plagne Soleil booked through FindTransfers

The drivers from Ride Star could not have been more helpful. Not only did they facilitate late notice about flight time changes but they waited while we reported damage to one of our cases and returned items which some of our party managed to leave behind in the taxi! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them in spite of it being one of the busiest weeks of the ski season. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Siobhan for this amazing feedback !
It was a real pleasure driving for you on these 2 transfers, and we would be very happy to do it again next winter !

Best regards,
Corentin.

100%

Dean M

19 Feb 2018

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Journey from Chambery to Meribel was great, no complaints. However, only a 1 star rating due to our transfer back to the airport being changed from a 9.30am pick up to a 7.30am pick meaning 2 extra hours spent at Chambery with a family. In itself not a problem but when I challenged Ride Star I was told “Please confirm that 7.30 is OK, or you will have to try to find another taxi”. Given this is a Saturday then what chance do I have of finding another taxi, so was essentially held to ransom with no choice but accept, which I did. No discount was offered and when I asked for one for the inconvenience I was told no, again what choice do I have if I want to get home. In addition the drive to the airport was quite frankly terrifying with the driver not even slowing down when visibility was virtually zero as we were in cloud with pouring rain, absolutely no regard for the fact they were transferring a family, just worrying about their schedule obviously! Not happy and would not recommend. I look forward to Corentin’s comments which I know he will make having seen previous reviews.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Dean,

Of course, I reply to every review, even the bad ones !

I already explained you the WHY of all these problems, based on the fact that the traffic was terrible that day, and the flight changes of other clients.
That could happen sometimes in February because of the French holiday, and the incredible traffic on our roads.
I really don’t like to do it, and I’m very concerned about the happiness and comfort of our clients (our reviews are a proof), but this time it was different, and I had no choice, unfortunately.

For the second transfer, I used a contractant, because all our cars were unavailable because of the traffic, and I’m glad to have your feedback, I will contact his boss to tell him that he was dangerous.

Sorry about all that, I tried to do for the best, but obviously it wasn’t enough for you.

Best regards,
Corentin.

36%

User 65894

12 Feb 2018

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Perfectly on time. Friendly. Comfortable car with plenty of space, 8 people with large bags is no problem.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Gerson for this very kind review !
Hope to see you again next winter !
Best regards,

96%

Alexandra B

09 Feb 2018

Transfer from Lyon Part-Dieu to Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

-


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Alexandra ! ;)

100%

User 66489

07 Feb 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

They arrived promptly but did not have the two child car seats that I had requested, even though I had emailed again prior to my departure to check that they would have them. This was sorted out and we did get the chairs eventually but it did delay our journey.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

You forgot to mention that you flight was diverted from Chambery to Grenoble, and I gave you one of my friend’s number to find a taxi in Grenoble...
And you told her on the phone that you only needed one baby seat and a child seat...

Thank you for this « good » review anyway.

80%

IRENE R

07 Feb 2018

Transfer from Turin Train Station to Club Med Valmorel booked through FindTransfers

I belong to a travel agency. The transfer was for passengers, who told me everything went OK. Greart service


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you and your client for this good review.
Tell theme will be happy to driver for them again ! :)

Best regards,

100%

Syd H

05 Feb 2018

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

The transfers were very good but the baby seat on the return journey was unsatisfactory this is important for safety and the law


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Syd for your review !
See you next time

92%

Tatiana K

19 Jan 2018

Transfer from Hotel Les Armures to Hôtel Le Savoy Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Everything was great, in time. Both drivers were polite, the cars in good keep.
And it's very convenient that you have a what's up number you may use in case of any changes. The owner of the compnany - Corentin - answers very quickly.
Of course I may recommend this company and do it with great pleasure.

Now in Russian:
После поездки остались только приятные впечатления. Водители вежливые (заказывали трансфер туда-обратно), автомобили в отличном состоянии. С владельцем компании (Корентином) можно связаться по номеру вотсапа, отвечает почти мгновенно - мы изменяли время трансфера (за день).
Компанию с удовольствием рекомендую. Соотношение цена - качество очень радует!


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Tatiana for this great review, we were very happy working for you !
And thanks for translating it in Russian ! :)

Best regards,
Corentin.

100%

werner t

17 Jan 2018

Transfer from Club Med Tignes Val Claret to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

ridestar was prompt with confirmations on email and on the day on whatsapp. arrival for collection on time. vehicle was clean and well maintained


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Werner for this review !
See you next time in our Alps !

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL