Reviews of Ride Star Transport

Ratings and reviews of Ride Star Transport

Overall impression:
97%
Driver:
97%
Vehicle:
96%
On-time:
97%
Value:
91%

95%

Based on 84 reviews

  82 out of 84 FindTransfers users would recommend Ride Star Transport.

Independent reviews of Ride Star Transport

Below you will find independent reviews of Ride Star Transport written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Ride Star Transport have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Ride Star Transport through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Ride Star Transport through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Ride Star Transport.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Ride Star Transport then please contact them to request an invite.

Ride Star Transport Image

User 122380

09 Apr 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Val d'Isere Ski Area booked through FindTransfers

Really friendly driver (Ciorrentin) whom we spoke to for the whole journey (3 hours)
He let us know when he would arrive and picked us up directly outside chalet to go to Lyon Airport.
Drive safely all the way.
Arrived well in time for flight.
Clean vehicle with plenty of space for 4: adults, 3 children and luggage.
Water bottles provided.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Chi for this good review, I’ve been very happy to do your transfer myself, I met very kind and interesting people !
I hope to see you next Christmas !

Best regards,
Corentin.

96%

Mike C

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Point informations Les Coches booked through FindTransfers

Good communication before travelling to establish exact locations to be met etc. Drivers were waiting for us with a clear sign, friendly and polite. Vehicles and drivers were well-presented. Journeys were easy with relatively little delays although transfers were on changeover Saturdays and there were some unavoidable bottlenecks. Very good experience.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Mark for this good review !
I hope we’ll see you again next time you come to ski !
Best regards,

100%

Freddie F

13 Mar 2019

Transfer from Verbier to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

Punctual and polite, and comfortable


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Freddie !

92%

User 122081

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Grenoble to Peisey Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Very pleased with both outward and return journeys. Both drivers spoke good English.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for your review !
We hope to see you next time you come in our mountains !

Best regards,

88%

User 118362

28 Feb 2019

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Résidences Village Montana booked through FindTransfers

Overall very happy with this company & would use again. The driver collecting us from the airport was delayed due to circumstances beyond his control but we were kept informed regularly re his progress. He picked us up in a very large & comfortable vehicle & knew various routes to avoid some of the horrendous traffic on the way to Tignes. He was very helpful when we reached the resort & took us to the doorstep of our accommodation. On our return journey we had a smaller vehicle & a different driver. The traffic was horrendous again but our driver managed to get us to the airport on time for our flight. Our return driver was not for the faint hearted as he drove with his mobile phone in one hand for most of the journey in a manual car ! However we did arrive in time for our flight which many people didn’t. Overall this company were great & the communication from them was excellent - far superior to other taxi companies we had used in the past. Will definitely use again. Good value for money too.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Sally,

Thank you for this good review, and for you feedback on these 2 transfers !
Concerning the return transfer, we subcontracted this transfer to another friendly taxi company, which is very good too.
However, I will tell them about the driver and his phone.
Best regards,
Corentin.

96%

User 120409

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Chambery Airport to CHALET SKADI By Village Montana booked through FindTransfers

The whole transfer experience went very smoothly. Our driver was waiting for us at the airport - we were delayed by about half an hour - and he was punctual on the return trip. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. l would not hesitate to use Ride Star Transport again.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you very much for this very good feedback on our service Jenny !
It’s always nice to read that you were pleased to use us !
See you next time !
Best regards,

100%

Geoffrey W

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1850 to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Geoffrey !
See you next time !
Best regards,

96%

User 15157

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Chambéry to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Great transfers excellent communication and price.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you very much !

Best regards,

100%

Henry S

03 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

First time using Find Transfer / Ride Star, everything went as planned, drivers were smooth and safe, also helpful.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Henry,

Thank you for this review and for using our service.
We hope to see you again next time you come !

Can I just ask you : why 60% value ?

Best regards,
Corentin.

88%

Dylan C

02 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Both transfers were excellent with the drivers waiting for us at the airport on our arrival and and arriving on time at the chalet's, both drivers were polite and courteous although did not have great English.
Both vehicles were relatively new and in good condition with 4 wheel drive for getting up the mountain without issue.
The only slight negative is that I find the driving style of driving to close to the vehicle in front a bit disconcerting but seems to be a standard thing on the continent.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Dylan for this review !

It is true that everyone drives pretty close from the other vehicles in our mountains, but I will tell the drivers to pay attention to that though.

Best regards,
Corentin.

96%

User 40492

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Saisies booked through FindTransfers

Friendly drivers. Great service


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for this review Elaine !
See you next time !
Best regards,

96%

User 75102

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Adam for this review !
Hope to see you next winter !

96%

Adam L

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to Valmorel booked through FindTransfers

On time and easy to find at the airport and for the return. With the right car seats for three young children of different ages! Clean, nice vehicles and very helpful drivers. Very pleased with the service and would book again. Recommended.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Adam for this good review !
Glad that you liked our service, we pay a real attention especially to the child seats !
Best regards,

100%

User 79704

29 Mar 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

The cars were both very clean and very comfortable. The company was very punctual and waited 3 hours for us at the airport due to problems with our flight arriving in France. The drivers were lovely and very helpful.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Beth for your review, and very glad that our service was good for your group !
Best regards,

100%

Lisa C

27 Mar 2018

Transfer from Lac de Tignes to Chambery Airport Parking booked through FindTransfers

Arrived promptly to collect us, vehicle was comfortable to travel in. Driver was friendly and assessed the traffic to get us to the airport in good time. Was nice to have the option of paying in advance or by cash to the driver.


Ride Star Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you Lisa, we appreciate your review !
I hope your flight was OK !
Kind regards, see you next time !

100%

About FindTransfers

We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps. We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going! Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes. If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.