Reviews of Resort Rides

Ratings and reviews of Resort Rides

Overall impression:
100%
Driver:
98%
Vehicle:
98%
On-time:
98%
Value:
98%

99%

Based on 11 reviews

  11 out of 11 FindTransfers users would recommend Resort Rides.

Independent reviews of Resort Rides

Below you will find independent reviews of Resort Rides written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Resort Rides have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Resort Rides through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Resort Rides through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Resort Rides.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Resort Rides then please contact them to request an invite.

Resort Rides main photo.

User 74359

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Saint-Gervais-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Smooth transfer, the driver was waiting at the airport when we collected luggage, the vehicle was comfortable with plenty of space and the text confirmation service with contact details of the driver sent the day before transfer is useful for peace of mind.


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments

100%

Robert G

17 Feb 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Chamonix booked through FindTransfers

both drivers were punctual and helpful, very efficient service would use them again


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. In terms of value for money this particular fare was €40 below our standard tariff as we were able to accomodate you on discounted empty legs.

96%

Andy S

21 Jan 2018

Transfer from Entrèves to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Everything ran smoothly, picked us up early due to bad weather and made sure we all got our flights on time.


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to review us as we are pleased that you could benefit from traveling on one of our heavily discounted empty legs. Our vehicles are brand new this season. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the region.

96%

User 72359

02 Jan 2018

Transfer from Annecy to Chamonix booked through FindTransfers

Good communication, nice car, fairly disinterested driver


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We welcome all feedback.

As it was me driving on Saturday I think it only right to point out that I was extremely focused in getting you safely to your desitination concentrating on the horrific driving conditions and road conditions that we experienced last Saturday, one of the worst days in 10 years of driving in the region. Regretably I was not able to drop you close to your lodging in the pedestrian zone with my only option to drop you in the adjacent bus stop which I could only stop for a few minutes. I am very sorry that my concentration on the conditions has been translated into disinterest in your journey.

Kind regards

Mike (Owner)

92%

Jeffrey W

31 Dec 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Rhone-Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Drivers were punctual and friendly. Would definitely use ResortRides again when we return to the Alps!


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again in the Chamonix Mont Blanc Region

100%

Anna L

13 Mar 2017

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Nicolas-de-Véroce booked through FindTransfers

Everything was perfect. The driver was very kind, the minibus was on time. I really recommend Resort Rides.

Tout a ete parfait. La conductrice tres gentille, le minibus a l'heure. Je recommande vivement Resort Rides.

100%

Harriet D

14 Jul 2016

Transfer from Geneva Airport French side to Saint-Gervais-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Resort Rides were amazing! Their vans are brilliant, just a great size for our 4 bikes and luggage. They are modern and provide all the small details such as water for the trip which make it even better. Both drivers were spot on time and ready to help us with our luggage and getting to know the local area. Their efficiency and organisation was amazing and the price was great too. I highly recommend using this company!

100%

Gavin L

06 Jun 2016

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Megève booked through FindTransfers

Great service provided. Clear and helpful communication with company prior to arrival. Andrew, the driver, very friendly and professional. Knew the area well and able to answer all questions i had. Would definitely use this company again if I'm back in the area and i strongly recommend.

100%

User 13489

22 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Friendly, efficient & punctual, could not ask for more. Many thanks!


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again on your next ski trip.

100%

Amanda D

20 Nov 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Andrew was waiting for us at the airport exactly where he said he would be,he had complementary bottles of water for us and explained where we were going and the sights as we passed them. On our return we were affected by the Paris bombing and so Andrew contacted us to arrange an earlier pick up as it was taking longer to get through the border. He was also kind enough to drop us into Chamonix to get some shopping which he didn't have to do, he is a very kind and pleasant man and I would have no problem recommending this company and will certainly use them myself again.

100%

Vlasta L

04 Sep 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

My questions were promptly answered via email. Melanie met us at Geneva airpor- very efficient, informative, and extremely pleasant! We so enjoyed hearing her descriptions as she drove us to chamomix and she couldn't have been nicer. The ride was very comfortable, safe and a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Resort Rides and the private transfer. It was worth every penny!


Resort Rides has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope you are having a lovely time.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane