Reviews of Mountain Rescue Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Mountain Rescue Transfers

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
98%
On-time:
100%
Value:
96%

96%

Based on 10 reviews

  9 out of 10 FindTransfers users would recommend Mountain Rescue Transfers.

Independent reviews of Mountain Rescue Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Mountain Rescue Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Mountain Rescue Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Mountain Rescue Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Mountain Rescue Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Mountain Rescue Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Mountain Rescue Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Mountain Rescue Transfers main photo.

brucha f

16 Aug 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

The drivers (pickup and drop off at airport) were extremely polite, prompt, courteous, kind, helpful, and had excellent driving skills! I had little children with me, and the driver slowed down by all the twists and turns, so that the children shouldn't become nauseous and frightened by the sudden jerks - this is going a step beyond, and really having the customer's interests at heart!

100%

User 39745

04 Jan 2017

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Les Brévières booked through FindTransfers

Very professional, great communication! Absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mountain Rescue!


Mountain Rescue Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi Nadia,

Thanks very much for your review!

All the best

Simon -Wilkinson

100%

User 37705

29 Nov 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Nearly rear ended a few vehicles on the way to the ski resort and narrowly avoided crashing into a car on a roundabout on the way back to the airport. Not impressed with the skills of either driver.


Mountain Rescue Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello Jacqueline,

Massively disappointed by this review and of course very sorry that you felt our drivers disappointed you. I cant and wont comment of the incidents whilst traveling as to whom was to blame so can only inform you that our drivers have professional driving qualifications in France and Switzerland, one of them is a transport manager with over 15 years experience and the other has worked for me for 2 years and this is the first negative review I have had for him.

I am sorry you felt you needed to mark us down so much on this we have many positive reviews sent to us as well as on find transfers, Facebook and Google Reviews and the occassional negative review is always a shame and I will of course speak to the drivers involved. As a small business owner this type of review means a lot to me.

Best Regards

Simon Wilkinson

68%

User 18820

05 Sep 2016

Transfer from Crête Côté to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

CAME ON TIME, VERY FRIENDELY AND POLITE, really comfortable van . The driver has been very kind and professional

100%

r g

30 Aug 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

This was a wonderful service, very comfortable and clean car with air con. Driver was extremely obliging and helpful. An added bonus was that she told us lots of interesting information about the resorts and villages we drove through. Will definitely use this service again.

100%

User 9732

31 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Good communication by English driver


Mountain Rescue Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your review, our fleet now consists of brand new Volkswagen T5/6 Caravelles none under 3 winters old.

96%

Gennady K

26 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Timely and comfortable transfer. No problems or things to complain about, everything worked just fine

100%

Ashley H

03 Sep 2014

Review verified by Mountain Rescue Transfers

I found them to be very friendly and flexible in the booking process. The driver was a nice guy and very professional, which really helped ease the pain of the red-eye flights and made for a great start and end to our holiday. Super cheap too!

100%

Karl B

03 Sep 2014

Review verified by Mountain Rescue Transfers

Superb all round service! When booking I received prompt and courteous communication and the transfer itself was excellent and hassle-free- the vehicle was comfortable and spacious, and the driver extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
All this for the most competitive price I received from any transfer company! I can't praise Mountain Rescue enough, and I am using them again next season which is evidence enough of their brilliant service.

100%

Steve B

03 Sep 2014

Review verified by Mountain Rescue Transfers

We have been having ski trips to Tignes for many years and found the overall service from Mountain Rescue spot on. Great planning from Simon in the office and a punctual, safe drive from our driver Sue. We would defiantly recommend Mountain Rescue and will be using them for many more years to come. Many thanks!

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane