Reviews of LyonCab

Ratings and reviews of LyonCab

Overall impression:
89%
Driver:
87%
Vehicle:
89%
On-time:
89%
Value:
85%

88%

Based on 24 reviews

  22 out of 24 FindTransfers users would recommend LyonCab.

Independent reviews of LyonCab

Below you will find independent reviews of LyonCab written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of LyonCab have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with LyonCab through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with LyonCab through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of LyonCab.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of LyonCab then please contact them to request an invite.

LyonCab main photo.

Miguel A

02 May 2017

Transfer from Lyon to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Good service at an acceptable price. Professional and friendly drivers. All schedules met without delays.

88%

User 42715

27 Feb 2017

Transfer from Lyon to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Our flight was delayed and the driver was still waiting. Then we had a huge traffic jam and a 2.5 hour transfer took 7 hours!!!. Our driver was patient and helpful. His English was great and he was clearly doing his best to get us as quickly as possble through the traffic. The addition of wifi on board helped with entertaining the kids !! Arrived promptly for a much quicker return journey. Thank you !


LyonCab has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you very much for your kind review and it will help us to improve and encourage our services more and more.
We hope that you have spent a pleasant and memorable stay in Val d'Isère.
Looking forward to seeing you in next year.
Kind regards
Lyoncab Team

92%

Joe G

06 Jul 2016

Transfer from Lyon Airport to 50 Rue de Brest booked through FindTransfers

Everything went very well and I would not hesitate in recommending LyonCab.

88%

Matthew W

22 Jun 2016

Transfer from Saint-Étienne to Lyon booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service

100%

Clare P

17 May 2016

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Hotel Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette booked through FindTransfers

We booked our driver to take our group of 6 from Lyon airport to our hotel in the city centre and then for our return journey 2 days later. For both journeys our driver was on time, drove well and the vehicle was clean and spacious. I would certainly recommend LyonCab to other people.

100%

User 28032

04 Apr 2016

Transfer from Lyon to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service! On schedule, nice vehicles, and the drivers were great!

100%

THERESA T

04 Apr 2016

Transfer from Lyon Part-Dieu to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Lyoncabs offered the lowest price between lyon part dieu and les deux alpes so we booked with them.
The initial communication with lyoncabs was not great as i had to send two emails and phone them before they replied.

Their driver was friendly but drove so dangerously at times that we had to comment in fear of our safety.

They were prompt and ontime for the pick up but were inflexible to our request to leave half an hour later which was a shame as we thought booking a private transfer would give us this flexibility.

80%

Sara T

04 Apr 2016

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly service, although we were told a Mercedes vehicle would pick us up, we were greeted with a VW Transporter which still did the job, although we only just got our gear in. The driver stopped for us at service stations when requested.

Would recommend and use again.

96%

User 28138

21 Mar 2016

Transfer from Lyon airport terminal 3 to Chalet Algonquin routes des mouilles moulin 73210 Peisey nancroix booked through FindTransfers

I booked Lyoncab to provide transfers from Lyon to Peisey Nancroix. The drivers were professional and punctual .Vehicles comfortable and clean .I would certainly use this company again.

96%

User 28354

16 Mar 2016

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

The car was in excellent shape and the drivers were helpful. The drivers also showed great understanding of the route network and made necessary shortcuts to avoid traffic jams.

92%

Alec M

14 Mar 2016

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Valmorel booked through FindTransfers

Brilliant service. The driver was there waiting for us at Lyon Airport upon arrival and was promptly on time for the return journey. The taxi car was comfortable and driver polite. All in all a very good service and very good value for money. Would use them again.

96%

User 27194

14 Mar 2016

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Return trip was good - good sensible drive - no shadow on himr.
The trip from the Airport to Les Arc was terrible. I feared for my life; 160km/h in very heavy trafic. Driver did not keep the distance to the cars infront of us. Going back and forth between the lanes, etc. I learned that he was involved in an accident on the way back. I am not surprised, just grateful that it did not happen whicl I was in the car.

40%

Serdar A

08 Mar 2016

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Thank LyonCab for the service.
- They were on time
- Vehicles were clean
- Driver's was on time
- Centle and secure drive

96%

Silver T

02 Mar 2016

Transfer from Office de Tourisme de Brides-les-Bains to 73-75 Rue du Président Edouard Herriot booked through FindTransfers

The van was on time arrival and the driver was helpful to put the luggages to the van.

80%

User 25156

19 Feb 2016

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Return leg- taxi was 30 minutes late to pick us up and hence we nearly missed our flight home . Taxi driver was lost finding the hotel!


LyonCab has posted the following reply to this review:

We are verry sorry for the delay as the taxi had a minor accident and it took time for the paper works. It Was informed by the driver for you. It's true that he lost 2 or 3 minutes to find the hotel. Anyway he arrived at the airport 15 minutes earlier so you lost only 15 minutes . The driver has taken some snaps on the TV screen and the check-in line, according to them, the check-in has started 10 minutes before Your arrival and you were standing on the check-in queue and there were sont many passengers behind you. So we can't understand how you nearly lost the flight.
Thank you for the review.

24%

User 22516

15 Feb 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

nice experience


LyonCab has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for the review. Your suggest will help us to improve our service. Hope to see you next time with our better service

76%

User 25006

14 Feb 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. The drivers were punctual, efficient and helpful. Both cars were very comfortable (we were a group of nine).


LyonCab has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you very much. Your satisfaction is our only target. Hope to see you next winter.

96%

User 24121

02 Feb 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Both of the drivers were driving faster than expected. The minibus in the return was small and our skis and baggage hardly fit in the vehicle.

80%

Christina H

25 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

The cab was very good quality and spacious enough for our family and lots of luggage, including ski bags and a pushchair. The driver spoke perfect English, and understood our requirements perfectly. He was patient, friendly and helpful.


LyonCab has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for the review. We think that we achieved our prime target, to satify maximum our clients.
Hope to see you next winter

100%

simon g

19 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

We hired 2 vans for a return service from Lyon airport to Meribel. Very friendly, timely service. New vans with plenty of room at a great cost. Definitely recommend.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane