Reviews of LyonByCar

Ratings and reviews of LyonByCar

Overall impression:
93%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
95%
On-time:
93%
Value:
92%

94%

Based on 84 reviews

  78 out of 84 FindTransfers users would recommend LyonByCar.

Independent reviews of LyonByCar

Below you will find independent reviews of LyonByCar written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of LyonByCar have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with LyonByCar through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with LyonByCar through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of LyonByCar.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of LyonByCar then please contact them to request an invite.

LyonByCar main photo.

User 125949

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Grenoble to Tignes - Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

-Very good communications
-spacious, comfortable vehicle
-secure box trailer
-welcoming and friendly driver

100%

Zenon S

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1650 to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Thierry is a true gentleman. Professional, polite, punctual & a damn interesting person.

100%

Aaron H

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Chambéry to Valloire booked through FindTransfers

Great Transfer with Thierry & his friend.
Would use again & recommend highly to anyone.

100%

User 126743

12 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Car was ok, but driver was very mean at the end. He couldn't find the address (just because the gps was showing 20 meters ahead of the actual location), so told my friend in a very aggressive manner that we were supposed to know where the drop-off location is (we are tourists, that's why we hire transfers...)


LyonByCar has posted the following reply to this review:

??????

60%

Marie B

05 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes - Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

All ran very smoothly.

96%

John H

04 Mar 2019

Transfer from Lyon to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Convenient and very efficient.

96%

User 124350

26 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to HOTEL LE SAINT JOSEPH booked through FindTransfers

Thierry was brilliant. Punctual, organised and so kind and helpful. Highly recommend!

100%

User 36816

25 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Thierry was a very professional and punctual driver. I would highly recommend Lyon by Car as a transfer service.

100%

Neil H

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Punctual and professional.

100%

TAM P

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Absolutely amazing transfer, safe, on time and good communication in English. Would find them again in the coming trip. Thanks Momo and Thierry.

96%

User 105108

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

It was great!

88%

mike s

08 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Bourg-Saint-Maurice booked through FindTransfers

Our flight to Geneva was delayed two and a half hours and, understandably, Thierry was not prepared to wait till nearly midnight to do our 3 hour transfer. Our transfer was therefore cancelled, by text ......leaving us at the airport at midnight at the behest of taxi sharks waiting to charge a fortune for our transfer.
Ww chose this company because of the price and high spec of the car but I would strongly advise that should you wish to make a transfer, that you use a company such as Alpinbus, as they have a fleet of taxis at their disposal to deal with such predicaments which I have since discovered.
I have given Thierry 4 stars anyway coz he 'sounded' quite sorry for us - it would have been 5 but he would not return our pre-payment. :(


LyonByCar has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello Mike,

I can't know before your departure time if your flight will be delayed or not. That's the reason I drove to Geneva Airport. I was already waiting near Geneva Airport (Ferney Voltaire to be exact) when I learned that your flight was delayed for 2:35 hours.

I understand that it is very unpleasant for you, but also for me. I told you that I had another customer after you (if you arrived on time) while we were talking at phone.

So, what could I do : wait for you 3 hours and cancel my other customer or cancel your transfer and do my other customer?
For me, it is not my next customer's responsability if your flight is delayed. Then I did not have any choice other than cancel your transfer.

When I see "On time: 20%", I do not agree. I have a tracker in the car and I can easily send you the screenshot on which you will see that I was at Geneva Aiport largely before the normal time.

We are a group of independant drivers, I tried to call my friends and see what we could do for you. Unfortunately, they were all busy.

I am sorry for what happened, but sometimes, things don't turn as we expect. Anyway, thanks for your comments.

76%

User 67373

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Grenoble-Isère Airport to Residence Pierre Vacances Premium Les Alpages de Chantal booked through FindTransfers

Our transfer was excellent both ways. Thierry was our driver and was perfectly on time and gave us useful instructions on how best to find him. The car was very comfortable and super clean so it was a very pleasant transfer.

96%

Paul w

31 Jan 2019

Transfer from Les Chalets du Soleil - Les Ménuires to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Faultless service. Arrived well ahead of my scheduled departure time, lovely comfortable vehicle, Thierry was friendly and chatty and the trip was completely hassle free. Highly recommended.

100%

Stuart P

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Thierry provided a first class service from start to finish.
His vehicle was top of the range and very comfortable.
I have no hesitation recommending this company for resort transfers.


LyonByCar has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you so much Stuart. Will be a great pleasure to be your driver again.

100%

Emma C

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

We recently used LyonbyCar for return transfer between Geneva Airport and Vals Thorens. I found the service competitively priced and very efficient. Both our drivers for the outgoing and return transfers were very punctual, helpful and friendly.

88%

Matt H

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication before pick up. Were there at the times agreed. Both drivers very friendly and spoke good English. Only reason I’ve not rated them excellent is the return trip was in an estate car and not in the SUV as described. But, would definitely use these again and recommend them.

88%

Fergal M

04 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Multi-Résidences 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Our driver, Thierry, was very friendly, helpful and interesting; the pick-up, transfer and return were perfect.

100%

Antoine K

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

tres bien

100%

Carolyn D

06 Oct 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Quai Claude Bernard booked through FindTransfers

The driver was very courteous and engaging.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane