Reviews of LyonByCar

Ratings and reviews of LyonByCar

Overall impression:
93%
Driver:
95%
Vehicle:
95%
On-time:
93%
Value:
92%

94%

Based on 70 reviews

  66 out of 70 FindTransfers users would recommend LyonByCar.

Independent reviews of LyonByCar

Below you will find independent reviews of LyonByCar written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of LyonByCar have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with LyonByCar through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with LyonByCar through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of LyonByCar.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of LyonByCar then please contact them to request an invite.

LyonByCar main photo.

Stuart P

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Thierry provided a first class service from start to finish.
His vehicle was top of the range and very comfortable.
I have no hesitation recommending this company for resort transfers.


LyonByCar has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you so much Stuart. Will be a great pleasure to be your driver again.

100%

Emma C

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

We recently used LyonbyCar for return transfer between Geneva Airport and Vals Thorens. I found the service competitively priced and very efficient. Both our drivers for the outgoing and return transfers were very punctual, helpful and friendly.

88%

Matt H

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication before pick up. Were there at the times agreed. Both drivers very friendly and spoke good English. Only reason I’ve not rated them excellent is the return trip was in an estate car and not in the SUV as described. But, would definitely use these again and recommend them.

88%

Fergal M

04 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Multi-Résidences 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Our driver, Thierry, was very friendly, helpful and interesting; the pick-up, transfer and return were perfect.

100%

Antoine K

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

tres bien

100%

Carolyn D

06 Oct 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Quai Claude Bernard booked through FindTransfers

The driver was very courteous and engaging.

100%

Nyaradzo N

04 Sep 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Chateau de Varennes. Varennes sur le Doubs booked through FindTransfers

Our driver was Thierry who transferred us from Lyons airport to St Martin de Bresse and back, a 2 hour journey. we could not have asked for more from him. He was on time, efficiently and has absolutely top of the range client care.
We recommend him to others.

100%

User 104285

24 Aug 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to 4 Rue De Jussieu booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. Thierry was punctual, his car was very clean and he spoke very good English. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing transport around Lyon.

100%

User 59688

13 Aug 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Station Sainte-Foy booked through FindTransfers

Great communication. Punctual. Safe driving in a great vehicle! Would definitely use again. Thanks Thierry!

96%

Niamh H

18 Jul 2018

Transfer from LYON-SAINT EXUPÉRY AIRPORT to BEAUNE booked through FindTransfers

Had the most pleasant and reliable transport provided by LyonByCar.
Our driver Thierry was amazing, emailed and texted any updates and info, friendly and always on time, his car was immaculate and our whole party genuinely enjoyed meeting him and the service provided.
Can not recommend enough. Will 100% use this service and again!
Thanks, Niamh - Ireland

100%

shelley p

13 Jul 2018

Transfer from LYON to VAUJANY booked through FindTransfers

Friendly and helpful driver. Punctual and careful driver. Had bottled water for us which was really appreciated in the heat. Car was clean and comfortable

100%

User 67881

14 Jun 2018

Transfer from LYON to LE BOURG-D`OISANS booked through FindTransfers

Took return transfer from Lyon Airport to Bourg D'Oisian. 5 of us in total and very happy with the comfort and service.

100%

Marilyn W

13 Jun 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Hôtel Kyriad Lyon Sainte Foy booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service, very professional drivers, clean vehicles. Very obliging in helping with copious luggage. Many thanks.

100%

Dave M

17 May 2018

Transfer from Lyon Marriott Hotel Cité Internationale to Saint-Rémy-de-Provence booked through FindTransfers

Thierry, our driver, picked us up on time, was very professional and a pleasure to talk to during our trip. His vehicke was very nice, clean and comfortable and we arrived at our destination on time.

100%

User 90062

06 May 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Hôtel Mercure ★★★★ Lyon Centre Beaux Arts booked through FindTransfers

Return airport transfer to Lyon central. Drivers were both prompt, communications were good and both cars (Audi and Dodge) were clean and comfortable. Thierry in particular had good English and excellent conversation skills. Highly recommended.

100%

Cleo W

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Belle Plagne booked through FindTransfers

They were great

96%

Kieran B

02 Apr 2018

Transfer from Fontcouverte la Toussuire to Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) booked through FindTransfers

Thierry was pretty much on time despite there being a heavy snowfall overnight and the roads covered In over a foot of snow and to a resort he had said he had never been before.
A careful safe drive down snowy mountain roads and to Lyon Airport on time in a comfortable vehicle.
Tres bien! Merci beaucoup Thierry!

100%

James A

20 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Val Cenis booked through FindTransfers

Excellent all round trip from Thierry, kept in contact with us letting us know where he was with traffic, very comfortable trip in his Dodge SUV, would highly recommend his services!

100%

Kate G

06 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Station La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Friendly service that was on time, using comfortable vehicles and safe driving! They were in touch before our holiday to let us know who was picking us up and what their contact number was. Extremely happy with the company and we would definitely use again. Thanks Find transfers for finding them for us!

100%

John O

05 Mar 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Courchevel booked through FindTransfers

Good transfer all round. Driver waiting patiently (despite half an hour delay due to passport control queues). Brand new Dodge vehicle - very comfortable, although needed 10 minute detour on way to get ethanol!.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane