Reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
96%
Vehicle:
85%
On-time:
95%
Value:
94%

93%

Based on 125 reviews

  120 out of 125 FindTransfers users would recommend Le Praz Transfers.

Independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Le Praz Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Le Praz Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Le Praz Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Le Praz Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Le Praz Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Le Praz Transfers main photo.

User 64024

18 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Plagne 1800 booked through FindTransfers

Le Praz were the only company I could find that could transfer 9 people in one vehicle. Our transfer from Geneva to La Plagne took over 9 hours. This was through no-ones fault just a combination of volume of traffic (Xmas & new year), weather conditions, heavy snow then ice and road closures for avalanche blasting. Our driver Nick was amazing. He knew it was going to be a long transfer and suggested we stop off at the supermarket to stock up on snacks etc for the kids. This was a great call. He offered to charge phones/electronic devices for the kids on route. He was very knowledgable about the local area and tried many different routes to speed up the journey. His Mercedes bus was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Even after driving for 16 hrs (we did stop) he still took us all the way to the chalet down a steep road and had to fit his snow chains to get himself back out.
The return was a much quicker transfer but our driver Neil equally amicable. He too was very knowledgable about the area and friendly and chatty with us all.
The only negative comment I have to make is that we stopped on route on our return to swap vehicles. The other vehicle was delivered by Simon Fox who heads up Le Praz transfers. He did not pass the time of day with us at all or thank us in any way for our business. I appreciate he was busy and just wanted to get the vehicles swapped but a word of friendliness would have gone a long way. I'm glad he wasn't our driver.

100%

Sean B

15 Jan 2018

Transfer from Saint Geoirs Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Great transfer company. Were waiting outside the airport for us with a sign. And on the the return trip got us to the airport in plenty of time. If you are a large group traveling, look no further than Le Praz!

96%

Sandra G

13 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Our transfer driver Mark was excellent. He messaged us before we left Scotland, and kept in touch via mobile as we arrive in Genève.
Traffic was horrendous on our transfer to resort, but Mark was professional and experienced and did a great job in minimising the transfer time.
Our return trip was much more straightforward, Mark arrived early and got us to airport no problems at all, even stopping safely on the way to allow us to take a photographs of the amazing view.

100%

User 10356

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Méribel Les Allues booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service. Communication very good, ease of payment excellent and super friendly, flexible and efficient English speaking drivers. Will definitely use again on our next trip. Highly recommend Le Praz

100%

User 23154

03 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

We had a return transfer from Geneva - Val Thorens.

We had booked a bus for 17 people, but we got a bus for 16 people only. However Simon and the team were fantastic and they got us another van to accommodate he extra luggage immediately.

So it ended up working out!

96%

Brian F

26 Dec 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Reberty booked through FindTransfers

This is the second time we have used this company. On both occasions they have been efficient, friendly, prompt and flexible. Last year our airport was changed at the last minute because of weather conditions and this year our flight was delayed for a couple of hours and this caused no problems for Le Praz Transfers. They are also excellent value for money. We will be using them again.

96%

Andy T

25 Apr 2017

Transfer from Grenoble to La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Easy to deal with, answer queries straight away, no problems at all with the service
Great transfer company

96%

User 47625

23 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Résidence Maeva Bellecôte booked through FindTransfers

Steve, our driver was punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. A fantastic service

96%

User 47371

18 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Les Coches booked through FindTransfers

Excellent driver (hope your ankle is better soon Baz!). On time and very helpful.

96%

User 49584

17 Apr 2017

Transfer from Méribel-Mottaret to Grenoble booked through FindTransfers

This company we're fantastic! They were on time, one of the cheapest transfers I could find and provided excellent service! I will definitely use their transfers again and can highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good transfer service to the alps!

100%

User 40878

29 Mar 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

No

100%

John F

27 Mar 2017

Transfer from Genève Aéroport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Absolutely excellent service and would I would highly recommend Le Praz Transfers. I will be using them again. Thank you to the driver Mark.

96%

Mark D

22 Mar 2017

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Les Coches booked through FindTransfers

I was extremely pleased with the service and special mention to Joe our driver. Text communications were sent to me well before both pickups and Joe was on time for each journey. He was courteous, knowledgeable about the area and nice to chat to. He even stopped mid way through journey for a toilet break for everyone. I won't even look for another transfer company next year, I'll go straight to Le Praz. Thanks again, Mark.

100%

User 39371

13 Mar 2017

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

good service, driver (Micky) was a really nice guy and very helpful.
Did request an invoice prior to holiday and still waiting for it (after holiday)
Mini buses good for age (as stated by company), though return bus was a different one and had vibration that rattled it a bit

92%

User 4071

13 Mar 2017

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Courchevel Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient, very good value, sensible, calm, experienced drivers who both coped with crying children and unexpected delays without fuss.

96%

User 38729

13 Mar 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Late on pick up. Didn't display sign with name. Had to call driver, also late on collection by 30 mins despite providing map and directions in booking. Nearly missed flight. Very stressful return journey. Company did not check route prior to pickup.


Le Praz Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH and Totally Unfair
FLIGHT on 04 Mar Norwich (NWI) Chambery (CMF) E190 (G-FBEF) PM 4:16 PM 6:20 PM
SEE OUR TRACKING DATA WERE ON TIME 1827 (6.27PM)
follow the Link
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1-LTiKspB1zLiBxLujhBj93tDd9AAc3mPOgbDMJEugfE/edit?usp=sharing

On the return driver was 15 min late due to heavy Traffic , and yes it took longer to Airport as
The road to the Airport was slow , The Driver used Local Knowledge and Short Cuts to Make up time
we Left Resort at 0915 am For Chambery for a 1350 Flight
0900 1350 BE4344 R 10 TO CHAMBERY JAMES Dasselberg Pvr chalets VALLANDRY

5 Hours from Vallandry to Chambery is more than enough Mr Google ?? 1 h 26 min (110.4 km) via N90

Dont Think 15 mins late was a problem at all . The Traffic was and All Clients were in time for the flight

56%

User 20768

13 Mar 2017

Transfer from Genève-Aéroport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

The drivers where friendly and on time. However, one of the drivers was driving like a maniac to try to keep up with the other van. This resulted in aggressively accelerating & bracking. We almost had a head-to-head collision on a mountain road with another van (the side-mirrors of the vans crashed into each other, resulting in a broken site mirror). We did not feel safe with him. The other drivers were very descent and responsive driving (therefore the 3 stars) . I'd recommend the company, but you have to have some luck with the driver...


Le Praz Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

This was a group of 10 we use bigger buses that are strictly controlled by law , Drivers are not legally Drive without rest and Our vans are speed restricted , Driver are highly qualified
We were Delayed By the Previous Transfer and Had to use another Local company who used 2 small buses to transport the group
Our driver was Caught on a legal rest break and could not make the pick up on time . So we Paid another company Alot more than we charged to do this for us
The transfer In question was Not Done by us , we use only ONE bus for this type of transfer
We did our best by ensuring another company was commissioned to do the job .
we will not be subcontracting again . it better we be a little late and safe !

76%

Siobhan R

06 Mar 2017

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Appartement Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

Efficient friendly and helpful. The two transfer drivers were able to provide information about the resort and were personable and friendly. Thank you Neill and Ian for your personal service which we would highly recommend. Also one of the most reasonable prices we came across for a Courchevel Grenoble transfer. English speaking drivers a bonus.

100%

User 32475

02 Mar 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication and suggested the most suitable time during a very busy half-term transfer. Both drivers were great !

92%

User 35534

28 Feb 2017

Transfer from Lyon to Méribel-Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Although our flight was slightly delayed our driver was ready and waiting to take us to our resort. On the return journey they arrived in very good time to collect us as heavy traffic was anticipated and they made sure we were at the airport in good time.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL