Reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
96%
Vehicle:
85%
On-time:
95%
Value:
94%

93%

Based on 157 reviews

  152 out of 157 FindTransfers users would recommend Le Praz Transfers.

Independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Le Praz Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Le Praz Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Le Praz Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Le Praz Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Le Praz Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Le Praz Transfers main photo.

User 20005

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

very friendly drivers, comfortable minibus, excellent correspondence before and after, would definitely recommend

96%

User 111471

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Le Praz is a great value transfer company, definitely the cheapest we could find.
Communication was great and they sent you a text with details of your driver so it’s easy to contact them on the day.

We had different experiences with our outbound and return journeys, the outbound van was newer, larger which led to a more comfortable experience. The return was a smaller and older van, and the driver preferred to drive in a lower gear than to use the brakes to ‘save the brake pads’ which was a little scary!
Overall though good value vs other private options in the alps! And would use them again.

72%

Dawn M

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Due to the taco on our first taxi running out, it ment we had to have an 30 minutes break and swap drivers at Moutiers. So took 4.5hrs instead of 3hrs. But the taxi to the airport got us there in perfect time.


Le Praz Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Tachos are the Law , for your safety .
we have no control over the Law. Driver are legally required to take rest breaks after periods of driving for your safety I am sorry this has caused you to lower your rating . But im sure its better to go with a registered regulated company who have Tachos in the buses for your safety and not drivers who make have worked for all hours with no Breaks

88%

User 113950

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Résidence Odalys L'Orée des Pistes booked through FindTransfers

Very caring, quick replies, info in advance via sms.

88%

User 115631

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

on time, excellent

92%

Caren M

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Everything went smoothly and that’s all that was important.

100%

Jonathan S

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Grenoble to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

They were excellent, professional and flexible.

92%

User 119296

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

.

92%

User 88735

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Grenoble to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

.

100%

Dianne K

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Very good communications, punctual and professional.

100%

User 54346

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Le Hameau du Kashmir booked through FindTransfers

Excellent

96%

Sue P

31 Dec 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Prompt service, informative driver, Henry, company kept us informed about what was going on..

96%

Andy M

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Good communication all the way through - happy to answer questions. Decent bus (will rate as described) - not the newest but comfy, well maintained and perfectly fit for purpose. Driver excellent.

92%

User 67493

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Hôtel Restaurant L'Ours Blanc booked through FindTransfers

Great communication beforehand, on time and friendly service. Also great value compared to other quotes.

100%

User 79836

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Buses as described by the company. Suitable for transfer. Drivers early for pick up, friendly, flexible and safety aware. We had to make few stops due to travel sick kids but they were so obliging. Would definitely use them again.

96%

Victoria P

08 Apr 2018

Transfer from Lyon to hotel les arolles booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic. Punctual. Good communication from drivers re pick ups. Good drivers. Not the snazziest buses but perfectly adequate, comfortable and clean.
Will use again. Very good value.

100%

User 69819

20 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Really great drivers both girls were friendly, helpful and on time.
We also needed to add on one more person and the company responded quickly, great comma and they changed the vehicle for a small extra price.
Would highly recommend this transfer company and would 100% use again.

96%

Paul M

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Grenoble to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Good comms. Drivers very helpful. Punctual and great value.

100%

User 74833

15 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

Friendly staff. A mix up with child seats on return leg. Picked up extra child seats during transfer. Vehicles are not new but this is explained on website and we didnt mind that.

80%

Nicola O

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Really friendly drivers, cannot fault the service at all. Ian who picked us up from the airport, was accommodating and helpful. Thank you.


Le Praz Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Thanks for the Review
Our Vehicles are not new and we do not say that are
If you book with us Please rate them on our description , as a 5 year old Not rated against New one thx as this really lowers our rating

"Our minibuses are comfy Ivecos and Transits that are fully winter prepared. These are nice mid range buses that are 4 to 5 years old. Please don’t expect new Mercs Or VW Crafters. Please rate our buses as described. Please read your booking ,

If you want brand new buses we can do these at extra cost"

92%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane