Reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Ratings and reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Overall impression:
95%
Driver:
97%
Vehicle:
85%
On-time:
96%
Value:
94%

93%

Based on 173 reviews

  168 out of 173 FindTransfers users would recommend Le Praz Transfers.

Independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers

Below you will find independent reviews of Le Praz Transfers written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Le Praz Transfers have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Le Praz Transfers through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Le Praz Transfers through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Le Praz Transfers.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Le Praz Transfers then please contact them to request an invite.

Le Praz Transfers main photo.

craig g

27 Apr 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Montchavin booked through FindTransfers

Reliable and friendly

96%

Emily W

24 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Icebreaker Chalet Renard booked through FindTransfers

Very punctual and friendly. All communication was clear and simple. Good choice for a cost effective group transfers.

88%

Marcia G

22 Apr 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Chalet Nid Alpin La Tania booked through FindTransfers

We have been skiing in a big family group for over 15 years and I used Find Transfers and Le Praz Transfers for the first time for our Easter 2019 trip. I was told to check that the taxi company existed (which I did), but apart from that, they were both excellent.

96%

Mary W

17 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Very easy transfers both ways. Child seats provided.

100%

User 119583

16 Apr 2019

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

We were very grateful for the flexibility shown when one of our incoming flights was delayed and a second vehicle was laid on to meet it.

92%

Paul J

01 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

excellent service, on time, friendly drivers and comfortable vehicles

96%

User 24553

25 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Méribel-Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Painless transfer with great communication from start to finish.

96%

Pamela H

19 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Very satisfied with our group transfers, both drivers were professional, helpful and pleasant. I'd definitely use this company again as well as recommend the La Praz highlly.

100%

User 71915

19 Mar 2019

Transfer from Grenoble to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Second year we have used Le Paz and would definately ask them again. Reasonably priced, British drivers that seem to know the ski areas very well and excellent timings

92%

Michael C

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to montchavin 73210 booked through FindTransfers

We arranged a return transfer for 18 people from Geneva airport to Montchavin and were very pleased with the service. From the initial booking, nothing was too much trouble and the drivers provided a friendly and efficient service. Booster seats were available for the children as requested.
The buses were absolutely perfect for our transfer with plenty of space for luggage. All this was done for the best price from all the quotes I received. I’d recommend this company for a transfer.

96%

Timothy M

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

10 of us arrived in Lyon on March 9th. We were expecting to be picked up by one bus, but we got 2 for the same price. Thanks to our drivers, Henry and Richard. I would recommend this company.

100%

daniel s

18 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

Helpful chaps and value for money

92%

Lucy D

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Les Allues booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service after delayed flight from Bristol. Thank you so much.

96%

Stephen T

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly, efficient, reliable and inexpensive (compared to many other quotes received) service. Must particularly mention and thank Rich for service above and beyond in getting important cases to us. Would definitely use again.

96%

Paul R

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Méribel Les Allues booked through FindTransfers

Good vehicles, friendly drivers, timely and at a good price. What more can you ask for

96%

Stephen n

25 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Excellent transfer , couldn't have been more helpful,
will defo use again

96%

User 20005

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

very friendly drivers, comfortable minibus, excellent correspondence before and after, would definitely recommend

96%

User 111471

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Le Praz is a great value transfer company, definitely the cheapest we could find.
Communication was great and they sent you a text with details of your driver so it’s easy to contact them on the day.

We had different experiences with our outbound and return journeys, the outbound van was newer, larger which led to a more comfortable experience. The return was a smaller and older van, and the driver preferred to drive in a lower gear than to use the brakes to ‘save the brake pads’ which was a little scary!
Overall though good value vs other private options in the alps! And would use them again.

72%

Dawn M

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Due to the taco on our first taxi running out, it ment we had to have an 30 minutes break and swap drivers at Moutiers. So took 4.5hrs instead of 3hrs. But the taxi to the airport got us there in perfect time.


Le Praz Transfers has posted the following reply to this review:

Tachos are the Law , for your safety .
we have no control over the Law. Driver are legally required to take rest breaks after periods of driving for your safety I am sorry this has caused you to lower your rating . But im sure its better to go with a registered regulated company who have Tachos in the buses for your safety and not drivers who make have worked for all hours with no Breaks

88%

User 113950

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Résidence Odalys L'Orée des Pistes booked through FindTransfers

Very caring, quick replies, info in advance via sms.

88%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane