Reviews of Heathrow Gatwick Cars

Ratings and reviews of Heathrow Gatwick Cars

Overall impression:
92%
Driver:
95%
Vehicle:
95%
On-time:
89%
Value:
89%

92%

Based on 22 reviews

  21 out of 22 FindTransfers users would recommend Heathrow Gatwick Cars.

Independent reviews of Heathrow Gatwick Cars

Below you will find independent reviews of Heathrow Gatwick Cars written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Heathrow Gatwick Cars have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Heathrow Gatwick Cars through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Heathrow Gatwick Cars through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Heathrow Gatwick Cars.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Heathrow Gatwick Cars then please contact them to request an invite.

Heathrow Gatwick Cars main photo.

Sonja V

05 May 2019

Transfer from heathrow airport to Conrad London St. James booked through FindTransfers

Positive experience
Highly recommended

80%

Caroline C

30 Apr 2019

Transfer from London Gatwick Airport to Chessington World of Adventures Resort booked through FindTransfers

Very happy with the service.. Taxi driver very professional and on time

96%

Grace W

25 Apr 2019

Transfer from The Fat Duck to 62 Alderney Street booked through FindTransfers

The driver Timothy is very friendly and punctual. The rides were safe and comfortable. Highly recommend

100%

User 133426

18 Apr 2019

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Bexleyheath DA7 9AQ booked through FindTransfers

It’s hard to know if I’d recommend the company as this was a one off experience and I think it fell short of their usual service as based on other reviews. Overall, unfortunately I don’t think I could recommend it as based on my experience only.
Booking was straight forward but I did think the pricing structure was not entirely transparent with additional charges becoming apparent following the booking confirmation. Additionally, the driver was late to collection although did make contact to advise.
Positively, the company responded in full to the comments I made directly to them as above, acknowledging and apologising for the failures on their behalf and offering a discount if using their service again. I think this identifies them as a responsible business.

52%

Stuart B

17 Apr 2019

Transfer from Mortimer to Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

Prompt and friendly

100%

User 129528

06 Apr 2019

Transfer from Heathrow Terminal 5 to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster booked through FindTransfers

Driver contacted us once we arrived at the airport by cell phone saying he was waiting for us at the prearranged location.

100%

Keith M

30 Mar 2019

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

The driver was very courteous and pleasant to talk with.

88%

Ana T

17 Mar 2019

Transfer from Gatwick Airport to melia white House booked through FindTransfers

Friendly, on time, flexible to change pick up time when requested

100%

User 123382

30 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gatwick Airport to Travelodge London City Middlesex Street booked through FindTransfers

Flight was delayed but pick up worked very well. Very friendly driver.

100%

ZOI K

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to Hotel Indigo London - Paddington booked through FindTransfers

the driver was 2 hours later cause the car broke. nobody informed us about that when we arrived and we waited for 2 hours in Heathrow airport on Christmas day. the driver though was excellent .so if we assume that this happens rarely ,then yes i would recommend. But if this is a frequent issue for this company then i wouldn't recommend .

56%

User 116373

05 Dec 2018

Transfer from St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel to St Pancras International booked through FindTransfers

Driver arrived ON TIME. Literally.
He was pleasant and offered assistance with our luggage.

100%

Melanie M

20 Nov 2018

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4 to 3 McCabe Place booked through FindTransfers

Driver was on time and extremely helpful

100%

Morena P

25 Oct 2018

Transfer from North End Road to Stansted Airport booked through FindTransfers

The car arrived right on time. The ride was smooth and comfortable. The service was very good

96%

Deirdre C

29 Sep 2018

Transfer from London City Airport to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Lovely helpful driver , comfy car would highly recommend

96%

Kimberly S

04 Sep 2018

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to The View Hotel 30-32 Clifton Road Folkestone Kent CT20 2EF booked through FindTransfers

Wonderful experience on both arriving and departing using this service. We had a lovely driver that was waiting for us early in the morning upon red-eye arrival, and was patient as we were a little fuzzy from the travel on our 2 hour ride to the final destination.

Car was clean, well appointed, roomy and there was even a complimentary water!

Return trip was another great experience, and especially as our pick up time was 5.30 am, our driver was early.

Extremely well run and will use this company again on my next visit to England. Thank you!

100%

Kandi W

21 Aug 2018

Transfer from Gatwick Airport (LGW) to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch booked through FindTransfers

The service was excellent. Drivers were on time and the vehicles had adequate room. We were kept abreast of the confirmation by email on a regular basis before the trip. We did a round trip and paid by cash at the return trip. As a tourist, I found the drivers to be very quiet. It would be good if they would try and engage in conversation a bit more.

88%

Linda M

04 Jul 2018

Transfer from Gatwick Airport to Butlins Bognor Regis Resort booked through FindTransfers

Very helpful with polite friendly drivers

96%

Brendan D

24 May 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort booked through FindTransfers

Great service our driver was so helpful and polite, the car provided was spotless clean and provided the baby seats we request would recommend to anyone needing a airport transfer

96%

User 79218

14 Feb 2018

Transfer from South Terminal to Heathrow Terminal 5 booked through FindTransfers

Driver (friendly and competent) was at LGW in time and picked me up holding a sign with my name. As the baggage release took longer than anticipated, I also got a call from the company asking, if everything was OK. The car was clean an in good shape; suitable for my suitcase and myself to be transferred to LHR. As I was depending on a really reliable transfer from LGW to LHR, I choose the most expensive offer on the suggested list of companies in order to minimize the risk of any failures; however I was surprised that in addition to the transfer fee I had to cover the parking fee - may be a "narrow minded" of myself - but I am still happy about choosing this company for my transfer.


Heathrow Gatwick Cars has posted the following reply to this review:

Many thanks for your feedback and is not Narrow minded all is well next time let us know and will give you a deal on airport parking. when paying by card we have to pay charges fee that why we add airport charges.. but all in all you got safe and ontime and lastly your happy with service. Thank you and may god bless you and add more to you.

96%

Angel N

19 Jan 2018

Transfer from Gatwick Airport to Brunel University London booked through FindTransfers

A good and nice driver, new and clean car. I recommend it.


Heathrow Gatwick Cars has posted the following reply to this review:

many thanks we are glad to have you happy with our airport transfers services.

God bless

84%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane