Reviews of Global-Taxi

Ratings and reviews of Global-Taxi

Overall impression:
75%
Driver:
77%
Vehicle:
80%
On-time:
76%
Value:
72%

76%

Based on 39 reviews

  29 out of 39 FindTransfers users would recommend Global-Taxi.

Independent reviews of Global-Taxi

Below you will find independent reviews of Global-Taxi written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Global-Taxi have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Global-Taxi through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Global-Taxi through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Global-Taxi.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Global-Taxi then please contact them to request an invite.

Global-Taxi main photo.

Ali M

27 Mar 2019

Transfer from INNSBRUCK AIRPORT to TUX booked through FindTransfers

I was very impressed with the service. Both drivers were there on time and were very polite and helpful. Taxi was very spacious and comfortable.

100%

User 116109

23 Mar 2019

Transfer from Munich Airport (MUC) to Zell am See booked through FindTransfers

Return transfer from Zell am See to Munich was cancelled with less than 2 days' notice. Their excuse was that the driver was unwell and no substitute was available. We had to pay a premium of 200 Euro for the last minute booking with another company, after spending an hour trying to find anyone to do the job. Don't go near them - the cheap quote is false economy and we should have paid more for a reliable company with better reviews.

36%

User 75682

19 Mar 2019

Transfer from Salzburg to Obertauern booked through FindTransfers

Dreadful. We ended up in a 4 car crash. We could have had 3 other crashes on the way to the airport. On one occasion the driver was messing with his phone and lost hit the central reservation at over 100km/h. On another he almost slammed into the back of a car at full speed.

One incident is ok, 2 careless, 3 very poor driving, but 4 and ending up in a crash is disgraceful. The company didn't even email an apology until I chased them and basically said it was due to their skilful driver that we weren't hurt! I think it was more to do with 3 passengers bracing themselves because the driver wasn't watching!

Make your own mind up whether to use them. We certainly wouldn't.

36%

User 116942

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from MUNICH AIRPORT to WESTENDORF booked through FindTransfers

Trip for 5 from Munich to westendorf, all went as planned, good value efficient meet greet and drop to door transfer. No drama, just what was needed after a very early flight at the start of a short break.

92%

Dag Martin T

15 Mar 2019

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Hotel Saalbacher Hof booked through FindTransfers

IT was good everything

80%

Cassandra S

08 Mar 2019

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Söll booked through FindTransfers

They contacted me the night before my collection, my flight had a time change, they advised they would be there to collect but maybe a little late which I understood, however 2 hours later and telephone calls not returned I was left with no choice but to get an airport taxi which was super and same price!! Unfortunately i was never refunded my deposit from Gloabl Taxi and not a great start to a holiday

20%

User 117895

06 Mar 2019

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Hotel almschlossl booked through FindTransfers

the flexibility is good, but the choice of the route has been very bad on the way from Salzburg to Obertauern. we have been stuck in a village because driver thought it was faster to avoid the highway. that was a very bad choice. hopefully you guys use more and better information about traffic jams so you can really make good decisions!

68%

Joann B

04 Mar 2019

Transfer from Salzburg to Söll booked through FindTransfers

Our return transfer was a nightmare, our pick up was arranged for 8am however 03.30 I received a wattsapp message saying they were short a van and we would be picked up at 7am, we missed breakfast in the hotel and did not have time to ask the hotel to pre pare a pre packed breakfast which would have been on offer as the text message came during the night. It cost us a fortune for breakfast at the aiport.
I wont be using your company again and would not recommend.

44%

Stewart P

26 Feb 2019

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Kleinarl booked through FindTransfers

On time, very modern, clean vehicle - very efficient transfer at quoted price - will definitely use again

100%

Gary B

26 Feb 2019

Transfer from Hotel & Wirtshaus Post to Salzburg Airport (Kröbenfeldstraße) booked through FindTransfers

Timely, nice car, pleasant driver

100%

User 120878

24 Feb 2019

Transfer from to booked through FindTransfers

This booking was confirmed by the company and a deposit taken 6 weeks in advance. The booking was then cancelled by this company the day before the transfer.

0%

User 121140

18 Feb 2019

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Westendorf booked through FindTransfers

Had a return transfer from Salzburg to Austria in Feb 2019. Driver was waiting on our arrival - very comfortable and clean Mercedes mini bus with plenty of room. Driver was slightly delayed on way back due to heavy traffic, but had contacted us the day before to warn us and offered to pick up earlier if we wished.. Would be very happy to use again.

88%

User 117755

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from to booked through FindTransfers

Transfer for very busy school holiday dates was cancelled by Global-Taxi at the last minute.

0%

Bekir S

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Munich Airport (MUC) to Bad Hofgastein booked through FindTransfers

Thanks to Global-Taxi that, the roundtrip transfer of our family (consisting of 5 adults+2 kids) from Munich Airport to our hotel in Bad Hofgastein in Austria and back to Munich Airport after one week has been punctual, comfortable and without any problem. Special thanks also for being flexible with our schedule revisions and guiding us for the possible traffic jam warning on our return trip.

96%

peter w

30 Jan 2019

Transfer from SALZBURG AIRPORT to BAD GASTEIN booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service, couldn’t fault it, apart from you should remember different time zones from the UK.. It’s an hour difference, so don’t have the driver get to the airport too early.. When I send you the Plane flight number make sure you understand the time of when it lands in Austria... Please don’t try too tell me you have been waiting for ages, and wanting more money..Study time zones!!!

88%

User 39891

25 Jan 2019

Transfer from Munich Airport (MUC) to Kitzbuhel booked through FindTransfers

Very bad experience!! Our return taxi didn’t show up at our hotel for our transfer back to the airport. Despite having my mobile number they didn’t ring me in to tell me that they’d cancelled our taxi due to bad conditions on the road, they thought it better to just ring the hotel meaning we only found out after the agreed pick up time. I understand that things can go wrong on the roads but when they do good customer service and communication is essential and in this situation we were let down badly. We were very lucky to make it to the airport by train with 5 minutes to spare, v stressful. Beware, they give a cheap price but customer service is poor, also they short changed me when refunding my payment, when I pointed this out along with my complaint about not ringing me they wouldn’t apologise or refund me the correct amount. I’ve given up trying to get an apology or getting the correct amount refunded, life’s too short and I don’t need the hassle but obviously I’ll never use this company again.

28%

john m

16 Jan 2019

Transfer from Bad Hofgastein to Salzburg Airport booked through FindTransfers

Great service, on time, comfortable car, friendly and helpful driver.

92%

nalin t

24 Dec 2018

Transfer from SALZBURG AIRPORT to FILZMOOS booked through FindTransfers

Thank you

100%

Orcun D

23 Oct 2018

Transfer from Salzburg Airport to Golf Resort Achental GmbH booked through FindTransfers

Good timing, puntual and flexible. Kind and experienced drivers. High standard cars (Vito was there for me). Highly recommended.

100%

Amul M

18 Sep 2018

Transfer from MUNICH AIRPORT to ÜBERSEE AM CHIEMSEE booked through FindTransfers

Israfil was very very courteous and professional. I will definitely use findtransfers again when in Europe.

88%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane