Reviews of Gama

Ratings and reviews of Gama

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
95%
Vehicle:
89%
On-time:
96%
Value:
92%

93%

Based on 247 reviews

  238 out of 247 FindTransfers users would recommend Gama.

Independent reviews of Gama

Below you will find independent reviews of Gama written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Gama have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Gama through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Gama through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Gama.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Gama then please contact them to request an invite.

Gama main photo.

Philip L

09 Oct 2018

Transfer from Charles de Gaulle Airport to Le Marais booked through FindTransfers

The driver was friendly and knowledgeable and took on a quick tour of the major sites before dropping us off at our apartment. The morning we arrived was colder than expected and he offered his coat to my wife, which was gladly accepted, so that she could be warm. He could not have been more gracious.

100%

Lill b

23 Sep 2018

Transfer from YOOMA Urban Lodge to Gare de Lyon booked through FindTransfers

We can not fault your service it was perfect on all occasions we used you from your office staff through emails and the car transport staff we had both times we will recommend family and friends that may travel overseas many thanks
Lill from Australia

100%

Lill b

20 Sep 2018

Transfer from Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG) to YOOMA Urban Lodge booked through FindTransfers

Richard was most welcoming he was fantastic nothing was hard for him I will recommend your company to family in Australia who will need transport

100%

Ruth S

19 Sep 2018

Transfer from Aeroporto de Paris-Charles de Gaulle (CDG) to Hôtel Montmartre Clignancourt booked through FindTransfers

Pontuality, car cleaning, driver attentive and cordial. Thank you for suggested this company.


Gama has posted the following reply to this review:

80 % for clean car(new 2018 renault traffic) and 80 % for kind driver (5 year in Paris ) . Also like nobody knows about payment for return ride - part of payment payed in England pounds (france exchange points calculate them cheaper as euros and company lose 12 eur ). We found you when you arrive and run away to deprture zone , take care with 15 luggages and baby carry ons !!!
Company decide to pay tips to drivers in your place and thank you for review.......

92%

Kajin A

22 Aug 2018

Transfer from YOOMA Urban Lodge to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport booked through FindTransfers

Our driver was excellent. It was nice that both going and coming home was same driver.

96%

Annette R

13 Aug 2018

Transfer from Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG) to Hôtel Le Compostelle booked through FindTransfers

Anatolia, our driver, was very attentive. He waited for us in the arrivals area, took our bags and then made sure that we were at the right hotel before he left us. Very good service for two very tired travellers from Australia.

96%

susan v

26 Jul 2018

Transfer from YOOMA Urban Lodge to Paris-Orly Airport (ORY) booked through FindTransfers

He went way beyond his duties with our emergency circumstances, he could have left, but he didn’t and we are forever grateful. He made our vacation!


Gama has posted the following reply to this review:

Hi .
Hope you will have greatest vacation ever !!!

Allways yours S.A.R.L.GAMA

Richard

100%

Moneerah A

22 Jul 2018

Transfer from PARIS to INTERLAKEN booked through FindTransfers

Worm welcoming, they helped us with the bags and we felt safe with them.
The driver Anatoli was so nice.

96%

Allison G

21 Jul 2018

Transfer from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Centre Tour Eiffel to Charles de Gaulle Airport booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly and helpful driver

100%

Carol E

18 May 2018

Transfer from Paris to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel booked through FindTransfers

All went well. Driver was there on time

92%

User 12655

06 May 2018

Transfer from Yenne to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Pick up was fine - just a few minutes behind schedule. We did not quite take the quickest way home (avoiding the toll motorways) but cannot complain as the price was ok. Bit of driver fiddling with iPhone while driving was disconcerting. Otherwise absolutely fine.

80%

Tim A

04 May 2018

Transfer from Val-d'Isère to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

On time, quick turnaround and good communication throughout . Highly recommended.

96%

alison c

26 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

100%

Will W

23 Apr 2018

Transfer from Cervinia to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Very smooth.

92%

User 38192

17 Apr 2018

Transfer from Plagne Bellecôte to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

It was a good journey, driver arrived early and called us. No problems. Would use them again

84%

User 86239

15 Apr 2018

Transfer from Meribel Ski Area - The 3 Valleys to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Transfer worked out fine. The only oddity was a series of messages from the driver at around 10pm the night before a 7am pick up that indicated he had no idea where in Meribel he was to pick us up. This was strange because we had already supplied all details, including a map reference, via the web site.

88%

User 27623

11 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Hôtel Le Portillo booked through FindTransfers

Small cramped and smelly car for round trip cost of over €500. Cancelled return leg and found an alternative carrier.

Driver seemed less than confident.

40%

Mark L

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Plagne Bellecôte booked through FindTransfers

Polite, helpful and accommodating drivers. Comfortable, clean and well equipped vehicles. Excellent communication and reasonable rates. Excellent service.

92%

Chris W

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to La Rosière booked through FindTransfers

We used Gama for a return trip from Chambery to La Rosiere. For both trips the driver was on time, was polite and the car was well presented. Would recommend.

88%

Rob B

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Good value with a courteous and punctual driver. The vehicle was in good order and was driven safely. The driver also had good local knowledge so that we avoided some long traffic jams.
Overall we were very happy and would definitely use Gama again.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL