Reviews of GENEVA BUS

Ratings and reviews of GENEVA BUS

Overall impression:
91%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
89%
On-time:
93%
Value:
92%

92%

Based on 121 reviews

  115 out of 121 FindTransfers users would recommend GENEVA BUS.

Independent reviews of GENEVA BUS

Below you will find independent reviews of GENEVA BUS written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of GENEVA BUS have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with GENEVA BUS through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with GENEVA BUS through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of GENEVA BUS.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of GENEVA BUS then please contact them to request an invite.

GENEVA BUS main photo.

User 115905

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from GENEVA to SAMOËNS booked through FindTransfers

Both drivers were great. Very helpful and punctual, and both vehicles were to a great standard.

100%

Dean N

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Emailed the company several times. Communication was excellent so was their response time. Even lost a passport on the journey of which the driver kept safe ready for our return. Fully recommend

100%

Alex C

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

The transfer company were easy to deal with and our private transfer was punctual and made great time to the mountain. The drivers were friendly, professional and accommodating and their English was adequate. While the onward journey was spacious and comfortable, we were a bit cramped on the return journey, with a large party in a smaller bus and lots of luggage, there was not enough luggage space and one passenger had to sit in the front. The return journey could have benefited from using the luggage trailer which was provided on the first transfer. Overall though it was a good service and one of the best quotes I received, so good value.

88%

SIMON W

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Morzine booked through FindTransfers

Very helpful and accomodating

100%

User 113641

08 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

The minibus was waiting for us at the pick up time in both Geneva airport and in Val D'Isere for the return and smoothly completed the transfers. One recommendation would be to call Geneva Bus about confirming pick up logistics - they did not respond to emails but were easily available by phone.

96%

Joseph A

08 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Club Med Val D'Isère booked through FindTransfers

1- we mentioned in our request ... number of persons & luggage & ski equipments ... the company should preview a trailer
2- the arrival pickup driver should advise about this matter ... nothing happened.. & we faced the same problem in return
3- anyway , things passed smoothly

80%

Daniela S

08 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service and quality of transport. Would definitely use again and recommend.

100%

Ian S

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Avoriaz booked through FindTransfers

The return journey was excellent. The transfer to our destination was a shambles. The form we completed on the website asks for the time of arrival. I naturally put the time the plane is due to arrive. Of course on such a busy day it then took some time to get through passport control and collect all our baggage. When we got to the arrivals hall about an hour after landing I spent ten minutes looking for the driver. When I could not find him I rang Genevabus and was told he had left because we were “late”. We were not late, we had come through as quickly as possible. In the past on such occasions with other firms the driver has always waited. Eventually a new transfer was arranged after waiting two and a half hours with two young children. We were constantly told the bus would arrive in 15 minutes. We were told we had to pay a surcharge which we had no choice but to agree to and which we paid in cash on arrival at our destination.
It would help if the Genevabus form made it clear whether the expected arrival time was either flight arrival time or expected arrival time in the arrivals hall.


GENEVA BUS has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Ian
Thank you very much for your feedback. This always helps to achieve our targets and improve our services. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service we aim to provide, and we did everything we could to get you to your location as soon as it was possible in this situation. I would like to advise you to double check your booking confirmation next time you book any transfer so that all information is correct. We would really appreciate knowing that you arrive on different flights so that our driver can organise himself to be there to pick up all your group. In fact you did not aware us to be late and in absence of your answer to our sms and email the driver couldn't wait longer as long as the the parking time at the airport is limited. In the end we did find a solution to get you to your resort. 

52%

Evgeniya S

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Quartier l'Amara Avoriaz 1800 booked through FindTransfers

Great service, highly recommended!!

100%

User 100423

02 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Flaine booked through FindTransfers

excellent

92%

Christian M

02 Jan 2019

Transfer from Genève to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Only thing to be aware of is the 1/2 hour safty stop the driver had to do on the Way. This needs to be inclused into the time estimate!

96%

Tony C

26 Dec 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Les Arcs booked through FindTransfers

Economic price and accommodated all our requests including stops en route.

92%

Toril N

04 Sep 2018

Transfer from Genève internasjonale lufthavn to Saint-Jorioz booked through FindTransfers

Geneva Bus arrived 90 minutes after we arrived Geneve airport. They Don,t call me and said they where delayed. I have to call Them and Ask When they will pick us up. After that the driver do not use the motor ways, and use two hours from Geneve to St. jorioz. This is the first time we are not satisfied with our transfer.

24%

Binyomin H

03 Aug 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Saastalstrasse 231 booked through FindTransfers

Good communication reliable

72%

prince a

07 May 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Vevey booked through FindTransfers

very good value

100%

User 66083

15 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Arrival - Very accommodating when our flight was delayed six hours and were very reasonable in their charging.
Driver - Nice, patient, considerate with the kids (6 of them) - stopped for toilet/sickness without any complaints. Arrived on time for the return journey.
Vehicle - good size, reasonable comfort. No water or sick bags provided which I’ve noted other carriers provide but no big deal to bring your own.
General point - please note what should normally be a c3hour transfer can be easily 4-5hours in peak traffic which can make the return to the airport a bit hairy.

88%

User 71455

27 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to montchavin 73210 booked through FindTransfers

Driver arrived on time and vehicle was fine for 13 people. Best price for a journey from Geneva airport to Montchavin.

80%

Cátia A

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Aeroporto Internacional de Genebra to Morgins booked through FindTransfers

I've booked a transfer for last week with GENEVA Bus, and I can't praise enough! Right on time, driver polite!
They had the sensibility to advise us to change the return transfer time, because it would be a busy time in geneva airport.
On the day of the transfer, the driver caught up na accident on road, before picking us up, and phoned us to warn! Would recommend, and next time I would use Geneva Bus services again

100%

Paul C

09 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Abondance booked through FindTransfers

Always worries me when professional drivers have their mobile phones near them and look at texts, even if briefly....that's all it takes

88%

Mada N

26 Feb 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Lausanne booked through FindTransfers

Good service

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane