Reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Ratings and reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Overall impression:
91%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
92%
Value:
88%

91%

Based on 141 reviews

  128 out of 141 FindTransfers users would recommend Edelweiss Taxi.

Independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Below you will find independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Edelweiss Taxi have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Edelweiss Taxi.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Edelweiss Taxi then please contact them to request an invite.

Edelweiss Taxi main photo.

Lesley D

23 Aug 2018

Transfer from MOUTIERS to CHAMPAGNY-EN-VANOISE booked through FindTransfers

Always good service and flexible. Careful, cheerful driver.

92%

User 85713

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Meribel Ski Area - The 3 Valleys booked through FindTransfers

M

92%

User 86451

11 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to 73350 Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

On time. Efficient and lovely driver.

100%

User 48839

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to La Rosière booked through FindTransfers

kept in communication by text at all times and turned up absolutely on time for our return journey

100%

User 83037

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to 1800 La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Very good and punctual

96%

Simon D

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel-Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient and friendly.

100%

Scott C

04 Apr 2018

Transfer from Saint-Martin-de-Belleville to Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic

100%

Claire S

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Picked us up promptly from and to Moutiers. Delivered safely to chalet. Plenty of room for 5 of us with ski luggage. Nice Guy.

100%

Ruth A

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Moûtiers to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Friendly punctual driver. Good communication when we needed to change the pick up time. Would use again.

100%

User 48566

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from Chambéry Airport to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

Edelweiss taxis were punctual, clean and friendly. Our transfer to resort was very busy and the driver did his upmost to find a quieter, alternative route. this enabled us to reach the resort in the quickest possible time. Our outgoing flight was also delayed by 2.5 hours and edelweiss still provided the transfer at no additional cost. I would use them again.

92%

Tom A

13 Mar 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport Parking to Intersport Méribel Centre Les Glaciers booked through FindTransfers

- Our flight was delayed 2 hours so they cancelled our airport pickup. In fairness their T&Cs state this is a risk, but they were non responsive upon arrival via phone/text which added to the frustration.
- They couldn't organise an alternative taxi for a further 5 hours after we arrived, so we had to book a new taxi company (v expensive at short notice).
- In hindsight would rather pay the additional 100 euros other companies were quoting for a guaranteed pickup.

40%

User 74688

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Méribel Village booked through FindTransfers

Our taxi driver was very punctual with good local knowledge of the area which saved two hours off of our journey out. We were expecting a mini bus, however he turned up in a 5 seater car for 4 of us sat with hand luggage on our laps for 5 hours so do specify this in your booking. His driving at times was a little scary with speed and use of his mobile phone not on hands feee both of which we mentioned to him and improved for the return journey.

72%

M G

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Chalet Daurel Route de Moussillon | Meribel Centre booked through FindTransfers

The driver was very helpful and was waiting for us as we left the train very efficient both journeys great would use again

100%

User 74577

01 Mar 2018

Transfer from Courchevel 1850 to Moûtiers booked through FindTransfers

Excellent

92%

User 80440

01 Mar 2018

Transfer from Moutiers to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Very easy trip - driver was prompt and friendly.

96%

User 74657

27 Feb 2018

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

Good

96%

Andrew H

20 Feb 2018

Transfer from Méribel-Mottaret to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

Very good. On time. Smooth driving. Thank you.

100%

Rauf D

20 Feb 2018

Transfer from Moûtiers to Mottaret Sports booked through FindTransfers

Prompt and good communication, Jean Francois was friendly and knowledgable.

100%

User 22314

20 Feb 2018

Transfer from Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Edelweiss Taxi is a small family run company compared to many of the larger transfer companies available. However, we found their quality of service, vehicle and punctuality to be excellent. Mr. Jean-Francois was extremely helpful in accommodating our pick up and drop off requests. His knowledge of local roads and short cuts meant that we avoided all heavy traffic during one of the busiest weeks of the year. We also found their price extremely competitive compared to many other companies.

96%

Sarah T

18 Feb 2018

Transfer from to booked through FindTransfers

Met driver at station as per the map emailed to us in advance. He was there waiting for our arrival and took us to our destination promptly.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane