Reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Ratings and reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Overall impression:
91%
Driver:
92%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
92%
Value:
88%

91%

Based on 172 reviews

  156 out of 172 FindTransfers users would recommend Edelweiss Taxi.

Independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Below you will find independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Edelweiss Taxi have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Edelweiss Taxi.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Edelweiss Taxi then please contact them to request an invite.

Edelweiss Taxi main photo.

Nigel C

12 Mar 2019

Transfer from Moûtiers to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

The trip from Moutier to St Martin was excellent. However the taxi failed to arrive for the return trip. We phoned the company a number of times but did not get a response


Edelweiss Taxi has posted the following reply to this review:

A review is useful both for the forwarder and the customers. However, these reviews need to be factual.
Upon arrival on saturday 25th, the driver suggested a departure at 8 am for the return journey.
Taking in account the difficult traffic conditions on saturdays, I immediately sent the customer an email recommanding a departure at 7:30, AS REQUESTED ON THE INTIAL REQUEST OF THE CUSTOMER.
At 7:30 on saturday march 2nd, the driver reported that no travellers where in sight. I called the phone nr. found on the request, getting only contact with an answering machine.
I then sent a text at 7:39 : "driver ready at the bus stop", and at 7:57 : sorry, the driver will not be able to wait after 8 am".
At 8:10, I received the following text : "we are at the bus stop". Strangely enough, this text was sent as a new message, not as an answer to my own texts (but on the same nr.).
Suggestion for Mr. FindTransfers : why not a review of the customers ?

32%

User 125954

11 Mar 2019

Transfer from MOUTIERS to COURCHEVEL 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Pleasant driver helpful on time despite v early return transfer and a v good drivercomfortable car too

100%

Andrea J

05 Mar 2019

Transfer from Moutiers train station to Le Chatelet Meribel mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Excellent transfer. Driver was prompt, helpful and the vehicle comfortable for our family of five.

100%

Louise C

04 Mar 2019

Transfer from Moûtiers to Courchevel - Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service. Our driver went out of his way to help us find our chalet as directions were poor . On the return journey he was on time and extremely helpful. Will definitely use them again .

100%

User 123900

27 Feb 2019

Transfer from Moutiers Salins train station to Chalet Adonis booked through FindTransfers

Jean-Francois was on time for both arrival and departure transfers. He was friendly and helpful throughout. However, he also spent much of the arrival transfer on his mobile phone while driving on winding mountain roads. This was dangerous and quite unsettling for me and my family. The amount charged was also double the amount shown on the meter, which left us feeling like we'd been scammed.


Edelweiss Taxi has posted the following reply to this review:

I assume that travellers using the excellent FindTransfers service are looking for the best (the lowest ?) price. I assume that an accepted quote meets this requirement, compared to various other quotes. Now I agree to explain how a meter works...

72%

Shoshana S

27 Feb 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to 1 route de l'étrivaz booked through FindTransfers

prompt, polite, friendly and great

100%

Sabri U

27 Feb 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1850 to Chambéry booked through FindTransfers

I was expecting bigger vehicle ,as I saw on the picture.

88%

Jill J

26 Feb 2019

Transfer from Moutiers to Le Praz booked through FindTransfers

Apart from a slight mixup regarding times on the return trip I have no complaints whatsoever and will definitely use them again
The cost of the round trip was unbelievabley cheaper than anyone else and the cars used were quite acceptable

84%

Patrick T

25 Feb 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Hotel Eliova Le Génépi booked through FindTransfers

So nice to receive reminders before every journey. Well done.

88%

anna k

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from Malpensa Airport to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations booked through FindTransfers

The drivers were very polite and on time to meet us at the airport and on our way back from our resort. We have two vans and both of them drive safely for a almost 5 hours trip.

92%

phillip a

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from moutiers to meribel mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Edelwiess Taxis provide an excellent service and Jean replied quickly to my emails, text messages and phone calls. When I contacted them to say the train was running late they said it was no problem. I simply phoned from the station and Jean arrived 10 mins later.

100%

Ahmad A

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Hôtel Mercure Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Very good service

100%

User 126147

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from Champagny-en-Vanoise to Chambéry booked through FindTransfers

On time . Great service . Good communication before also

92%

Janet B

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from Val-d'Isère to Grenoble-Isère Airport booked through FindTransfers

We were very happy with the transfers too and from the airport. One observation we have is that we do not think the driver was using google maps in order to check the level of traffic. If he had, we could have immediately taken the alternative route that he took once he turned round and back tracked.

96%

User 118252

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Les Allues to Moutiers booked through FindTransfers

Excellent Company ! A little delay on the return transfer but was ok.
Very nice Driver and very comfortable vehicle.

76%

User 108795

04 Feb 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

Unless our big delay and heavy traffic on the roads, driver picked us op shortly after we arrived. Very friendly and relaxed person.

100%

Charles M

28 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Méribel Village booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly, prompt, easy to deal with and good value.

100%

Errol W

27 Jan 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1650 (Moriond) to Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Got picked up at the booked time. The driver was very nice and pleasant and would have a conversation if you wanted or would drive quietly. Very pleasant journey and I would book with them again.

100%

Monica C

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Chalets de Valmorel (Club Med) booked through FindTransfers

Fast answers. Very polite drivers. On time.
Fair prices. We’ve had a very good experience. Thank you very much Nicolas and Mr Jean Francois.

96%

User 116213

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Driver was on time and easy to spot. On our return trip we could change the departure time on short notice. All and all good experience.

84%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane