Reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Ratings and reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Overall impression:
91%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
92%
Value:
88%

91%

Based on 153 reviews

  138 out of 153 FindTransfers users would recommend Edelweiss Taxi.

Independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi

Below you will find independent reviews of Edelweiss Taxi written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Edelweiss Taxi have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Edelweiss Taxi through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Edelweiss Taxi.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Edelweiss Taxi then please contact them to request an invite.

Edelweiss Taxi main photo.

User 116213

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Les Menuires booked through FindTransfers

Driver was on time and easy to spot. On our return trip we could change the departure time on short notice. All and all good experience.

84%

User 120056

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Apartment La grange aux fées booked through FindTransfers

Despite having confirmed when he dropped us off that he would pick us up for our return to Eurostar on Saturday the driver did not turn up. (I had had a confirmation from Find transfers the day before). We waited half an hour, tried calling several times - but went straight to voicemail (left message). Hotel had to book a replacement for us - nearly missed our train home. Still not had any contact/explanation from edelweiss

32%

Gary F

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Ménuires Centre booked through FindTransfers

Service was excellent. On time for both journeys, vehicles smart and clean, drivers helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

100%

User 3157

14 Jan 2019

Transfer from Méribel to Chambery Airport booked through FindTransfers

As booked

92%

User 115450

08 Jan 2019

Transfer from Moutiers train station to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

Unfortunately, they were unable to fulfil their promise for the return journey as their vehicle was in an accident. It would have been helpful if they provided information about other companies but we had to phone them to find out exactly what was going on and they didn't think to let us know if the car they were sending had the baby car seat in it. I don't know if they did send a car in the end as we managed to make other arrangements. I would have expected some compensation paid but there wasn't any. I understand accidents happen but it could have been dealt with better.

44%

User 119008

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare Routière to Hôtel Eterlou booked through FindTransfers

Very good value.
We were collected on time on both journeys, nice clean vehicles and very pleasant staff.
Would definitely use again !

100%

Tom R

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Very helpful and good price. Great communication and friendly driver.

96%

Nathan H

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

A fantastic service and a brilliant price in comparison to other providers. The team at Edelweiss were great at communicating and importantly, on time. Thanks the Jean-Francois and Nicolas...

96%

Scott J

06 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

On time, professional and a safe driver. Booking with someone with years of transfer experience and knows the area well was a good choice. I highly recommend and will definitely be using again. Thanks for all your help. Scott

100%

Sue S

03 Jan 2019

Transfer from Moûtiers to Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Very good, waiting for us at the station. Booked again.

100%

G H

03 Jan 2019

Transfer from Moûtiers to Mottaret Sports booked through FindTransfers

From booking to pick up and return transfer everyone was extremely helpful. Nicholas our driver even wonderfully collected our shopping from the local supermarket before we arrived.

100%

Sam B

31 Dec 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

The company had great communication. The driver spoke excellent English. We had some interesting conversations and also some jokes!

On time and courteous and polite.

100%

Lesley D

23 Aug 2018

Transfer from MOUTIERS to CHAMPAGNY-EN-VANOISE booked through FindTransfers

Always good service and flexible. Careful, cheerful driver.

92%

User 85713

16 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to Meribel Ski Area - The 3 Valleys booked through FindTransfers

M

92%

User 86451

11 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to 73350 Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

On time. Efficient and lovely driver.

100%

User 48839

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambéry to La Rosière booked through FindTransfers

kept in communication by text at all times and turned up absolutely on time for our return journey

100%

User 83037

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Chambery Airport to 1800 La Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Very good and punctual

96%

Simon D

09 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Méribel-Mottaret booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient and friendly.

100%

Scott C

04 Apr 2018

Transfer from Saint-Martin-de-Belleville to Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic

100%

Claire S

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Gare de Moûtiers - Salins - Brides-les-Bains to Courchevel 1650 booked through FindTransfers

Picked us up promptly from and to Moutiers. Delivered safely to chalet. Plenty of room for 5 of us with ski luggage. Nice Guy.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane