Reviews of Batnic

Ratings and reviews of Batnic

Overall impression:
90%
Driver:
90%
Vehicle:
84%
On-time:
93%
Value:
91%

89%

Based on 57 reviews

  54 out of 57 FindTransfers users would recommend Batnic.

Independent reviews of Batnic

Below you will find independent reviews of Batnic written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Batnic have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Batnic through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Batnic through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Batnic.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Batnic then please contact them to request an invite.

Batnic main photo.

jonathan c

21 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Grimentz booked through FindTransfers

Great service and good vehicles.

92%

Alun W

08 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

There was a heating problem on the bus on the outward journey which made it pretty uncomfortable. The driver didn’t know how to resolve this.
The return driver got us back in good time, but his driving style was frankly dangerous and made us feel a little uncomfortable. So 3 stars for getting us there on time, but minus 2 for making it quite uncomfortable.

72%

Eoin T

20 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Verbier booked through FindTransfers

Great transfer company to use at competitive price.
Comfortable vehicle, punctual courteous and helpful.
Would use this company again.

100%

William S

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Avoriaz booked through FindTransfers

Our driver Alain on both legs of our journey was very courteous and helpful. He was patient with us as we had 5 children in our group which meant we were a bit slower buckling in etc with the provided car seats / booster seats.
Communications were excellent and the driver was always there waiting for us at collections.
I would highly recommend Batnic based on our experience and we will definitely use them again in the future.

100%

User 122788

18 Mar 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

The drivers were nice, and didn't get annoyed that we were both late because of luggage issues coming to Geneva and requested breaks both ways.

84%

Marina Y

19 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Courchevel 1550 booked through FindTransfers

Thank you for quickly answers before jorney. Good price, professional drivers.

100%

User 117951

18 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève to Châtel booked through FindTransfers

no

100%

User 110413

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Very organised and prompt. Also friendly and helpful with communications.

92%

Elena G

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Saint-Gervais-les-Bains booked through FindTransfers

Everythibg was good, but ob the wayt to the house _ the transfer couldnt get to the house. Since it was SNOWING and we had to walk about 300 meters with the luggage. On the way back - the transfer was 35 minutes late.

84%

User 119823

08 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Morillon booked through FindTransfers

Great to be collected and dropped off so close to airport entrance and in such a lovely minibus with plenty of room for bags. Return pick up was really prompt. Probably better to have Euros ready to pay for outward journey on arrival at the airport.

100%

Roger E

06 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Club Med Pragelato Vialattea booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, on time, very helpful, good price and efficient service

100%

User 114769

28 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Méribel Village booked through FindTransfers

Very happy with the service.

96%

Thomas C

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Great service.

92%

User 120090

16 Jan 2019

Transfer from La Clusaz to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

Your email confirmation said we could pay using your hotline.

The hotline wasn’t open at 7am we found out in the taxi.

We asked the driver to stop to get cash at an ATM. He didn’t stop until we were in Geneva. Guess what? We can’t withdraw euros in Switzerland.

Useless.

We had to go into the airport, through security to a atm then return to the taxi. Extremely useless when we had 6 kids with us.


Batnic has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Mrs Katie Cleavely,
First of all, this is what you find in the first confirmation through Findtransfer :


« Payment information:
You will pay the local company for this booking. Their payment policy is :
We are flexible and will accept payment to the driver in cash or payment in advance »


Then we sent you our official confirmation of our company by mail right away and we informed you that the payment must be done cash to the driver, and you had this information one day before the transfer.

So we can not understand why you are accusing us of not having given you this information. And also this is not a reason to give us really bad review about the driver and the value, while the minibus was a 2017 model.
And you also gave us a bad review about the « on time » while the driver was present 45 min at your place before the transfer.

If you really needed to pay by credit card, you would just have to contact us when we sent you confirmation and notify us. We would have given the credit card device to the driver.
You also can not make us assume the responsibility that you can not withdraw euros in Switzerland, this is not our problem.

Finally we want to tell you that we never said in the confirmation that you can pay using our hotline, the hotline help you to call us if you need any informations or need to contact us.

We try to offer the best services every day and when we see a bad review about a reason which is not our fault we can not accept it because it give our compagny a bad image.

Regards
Christophe Battras

48%

Gustavo T

15 Jan 2019

Transfer from Chalets de Valmorel (Club Med) to Genève Aéroport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Excelent Service!!! Congratulations.

96%

PETR B

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

All was good and in time

100%

Ian T

07 Aug 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to TALLOIRES booked through FindTransfers

Batnic turned up for our return journey to Geneva airport 25 minutes late without the car seats we needed for two babies. We eventually left 50 minutes after the agreed time after we accessed some suitable seats ourselves from a very kind local resident. It was a very stressful journey and we almost missed our flight home. The minibus provided made terrible noises when braking!!! We would not recommend this company and will never use them again.

24%

Gildas W

11 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to La Plagne - Belle Plagne booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient, on time and helpful

100%

Catherine s

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

This was a great value private transfer for 10 people - however the mini bus wasn’t very comfortable the seats were narrow and v close together . The driver was at the airport to meet us and kindly stopped at a shop to allow us to pick up some breakfast essentials as we were in late, however he went all the back roads to the resort and sometimes we felt like he mightn’t quite know where he was going.. We got there safely and for a good price, with little to no chat from driver or music!

72%

Thomas S

03 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Great service from start to finish! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a ski transfer. Would definitely use again.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane