Reviews of Ask for a ride

Ratings and reviews of Ask for a ride

Overall impression:
100%
Driver:
100%
Vehicle:
97%
On-time:
100%
Value:
100%

99%

Based on 23 reviews

  23 out of 23 FindTransfers users would recommend Ask for a ride.

Independent reviews of Ask for a ride

Below you will find independent reviews of Ask for a ride written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Ask for a ride have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Ask for a ride through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Ask for a ride through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Ask for a ride.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Ask for a ride then please contact them to request an invite.

Ask for a ride main photo.

G J

07 Mar 2019

Transfer from Lisbon Portela Airport to Jupiter Lisboa Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Daniel services where very good and we would use again

G Jackson

100%

Julia L

05 Mar 2019

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Pestana Cascais booked through FindTransfers

Daniel our driver was extremely nice. Despite our flight being delayed, he still waited to collect us. Very competent driver. Spoke excellent English. Possessed all the correct child seats for safety which I found very impressive and reassuring.

For the return, he was punctual and had calculated sufficient time to take into consideration the morning rush hour. We arrived at the airport with plenty of time to check in and shop if we so wished.

100%

Sandra K

06 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Albufeira booked through FindTransfers

Daniel gave us perfect directions to meet his wife. Very prompt, friendly, professional and spoke English. We had a great ride.

100%

Roberta M

27 Nov 2018

Transfer from Aeroporto da Portela Lisboa to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon booked through FindTransfers

Daniel was a great driver. His English was excellent and we had a very informative ride to our hotel with him.

100%

Ashling B

20 Nov 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport (LIS) to SANTARÉM HOTEL booked through FindTransfers

We cannot recommend this company enough, we received an excellent quote from Daniel & from arrival where he was waiting for us to our departure time which was very early in the morning he was excellent, would most definitely use again.

100%

Diarmuid o

07 Nov 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport (LIS) to Hotel Zenit Lisboa booked through FindTransfers

Daniel is a very nice person. he was on time and speaks very good English. his car was spotless clean. would highly recommend ASK FOR A RIDE.

96%

User 113499

01 Nov 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport (LIS) to Sesimbra Hotel & Spa booked through FindTransfers

Daniel was courteous, prompt and a good driver. We would heartily recommend him.

100%

Amedeo F

15 Oct 2018

Transfer from LISBON to PENICHE booked through FindTransfers

great and competent driver.Car quality super good

100%

Malcolm Q

13 Oct 2018

Transfer from F3 Hostels Cascais to Lisbon Airport booked through FindTransfers

Providing quotes from different drivers allows for a choice to be made according to one's preferences

96%

David J

08 Oct 2018

Transfer from Rua Marechal Carmona N29-2460-362 to TURIM Terreiro do Paço Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Very prompt service!

96%

Mark L

07 Oct 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Caldas da Rainha booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. Great price. Definitely use it again!

100%

linda b

28 Sep 2018

Transfer from Lisbon to Cascais booked through FindTransfers

Smart car. Polite driver. On time for pick up and return.

100%

David J

27 Sep 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Sao Martinho do Porto booked through FindTransfers

Friendly and prompt...what else could we ask for!

100%

Conor F

10 Sep 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Ericeira booked through FindTransfers

I have no hesitation in recommending Ask for a Ride, the service provided was exceptional

100%

Jill B

12 Aug 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Praia D'EL Rey Golf Beach Resort booked through FindTransfers

Wonderful service

100%

User 99541

29 Jul 2018

Transfer from Lissabon to Rua Santa Isabel booked through FindTransfers

the taxi driver is very kind and helpful.

100%

User 80518

22 Jul 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Foz do Arelho booked through FindTransfers

Great service. Easy to contact by phone. Driver spoke excellent English which is great because my Portuguese is non existent!!

100%

Katherine T

16 Jul 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Praia Del Rey booked through FindTransfers

The driver who picked us up was called Daniel, he was very pleasant and helpful and the taxi ride from Lisbon airport to our destination was very comfortable with a very smooth journey. My husband didn’t realise that he had left his jacket in the taxi until l received a telephone message from Daniel to say he had seen it in his cab and after returning was unable to get a reply at the door had left it hanging inside the gate ,and that’s where we found it, so thank you again Daniel. We had booked the return journey for 8 a.m. but decided to change it to 7.30 I case the roads were busy, so l emailed Daniel and he replied immediately and said fine. He picked us up arriving just before 7.30a.m and we had another smooth,comfortable journey back to Lisbon airport. I would highly recommend this company. K. Turver

100%

karen d

12 Jul 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport (LIS) to Holiday Residences Praia D’El Rey booked through FindTransfers

Great value, service impeccable, friendly driver and good rates.

100%

Saamia R

18 Jun 2018

Transfer from Lisbon Airport to Praia Del Rey booked through FindTransfers

Really great service - on time, great price, and lovely driver.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane