Reviews of Alpshuttle

Ratings and reviews of Alpshuttle

Overall impression:
75%
Driver:
78%
Vehicle:
75%
On-time:
76%
Value:
75%

76%

Based on 11 reviews

  8 out of 11 FindTransfers users would recommend Alpshuttle.

Independent reviews of Alpshuttle

Below you will find independent reviews of Alpshuttle written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alpshuttle have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alpshuttle through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alpshuttle through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alpshuttle.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alpshuttle then please contact them to request an invite.

Alpshuttle main photo.

ALISON C

10 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Chalet La Grande Sassiere booked through FindTransfers

Shockingly bad experience with Alpshuttle leaving us in the lurch.
We were a party of 12, 5 adults and 7 children who had booked and paid for a transfer to Geneva airport on Sunday 7/1/18 at 9 to make a 2pm flight. At 9.30 p.m. the previous evening the company sent an email to say that their vehicle had broken down and they could not send a replacement. No reply from their contact number or email.
By chance, I saw the email at 10.15 p.m. and rang every taxi/transfer company I could to no avail.
Thankfully, the chalet owner was able to call in a favour and thanks to YSE and Loyet.com we made our flight. My efforts to contact Alpshuttle have been unsuccessful and I plan to report them to the French transport authority and claim a chargeback on my visa card.
Avoid Alpshuttle like the plague - there are plenty of other companies who will honour their commitments.

20%

Jonathan T

09 Jan 2018

Transfer from Genève Aéroport to Les menuires booked through FindTransfers

A terrible company who I would advise everybody to stay well away from! Two taxis were booked to take us to resort only one arrived leaving half our party to stay on the airport floor for the night! The taxi that did collect took the wrong route!On return no taxi showed up leaving us stranded and short on time to get to our flights, on top of this Alpshuttle will not answer any calls or emails! Utterly diabolical! A complete con- would prefer to walk than use them again!!

28%

Laura L

09 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville booked through FindTransfers

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!Transfer never turned up at airport. Was 11pm at night we have no where to stay and a lot of luggage! Company advised us the road up the mountain was inaccessible but we had spoken to the village direct who advised it was! Then admitted they didn't have a car for us! Ended up paying 560 euros for a taxi, who managed to get us up the mountain with no problem. ruined our holiday and would not use this unreliable company again!

20%

Katie G

05 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Transfer was excellent, and great value

Marked down 1 star due to slightly poor communication and confusion for return transfer, but all worked out fine in the end

92%

Lisa S

02 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes Val Claret 2200 booked through FindTransfers

A very professional, prompt, well-priced service from Alpshuttle. We had excellent communications from both the office and the driver, providing us with our driver name and phone number 24 hours before departure and a text from our driver when we landed, giving details of where he was, car reg etc. Water was provided in the car and we felt well cared for. Highly recommended and we will definitely be using Alpshuttle again.

96%

Simon F

02 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Lac de Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Great transfer up to resort but we got stuck in the traffic coming back. My only criticism was that the car did not have chains which caused a delay as the police would only let cars with chains fitted down the mountain. The driver was great & friendly so would certainly recommend to others.

88%

Lindsay M

02 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Bonneval-sur-Arc booked through FindTransfers

We booked a minibus to collect and transfer our group of 9 people from Geneva Airport to the French Alps over Christmas 2017, and back again at the end of the trip. The entire process from the point of booking through to the minibus transfers to and from the resort was excellent. We were advised of the driver's name and mobile number, and all of the transfer arrangements. The driver was friendly and helpful throughout. Everything was timely, organised and efficient.

On the return journey, the collection time was changed to an earlier time due to heavy snowfall in the mountains. The driver was then delayed due to traffic on his way to our hotel. When he arrived, he advised us of an amendment to the transfer arrangements which was designed specifically to catch up with the late collection due to traffic and heavy snow. This amendment ensured we reached the airport on time for our flight.

We were very happy with Alpshuttle's service throughout, and we would definitely work with them again.

Thank you to Alpshuttle and to George for looking after us so well!

100%

Scott S

28 Dec 2017

Transfer from Cornavin to Zermatt booked through FindTransfers

Very reliable. Very friendly driver.

100%

William P

28 Aug 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Hôtel des Trois Couronnes & Destination Spa SA booked through FindTransfers

It should not be difficult to arrange to be picked up at an airport and safely delivered to your hotel . . . . . and it was not with Alpshuttle. They did an excellent job. They were there when they said they would be, and promptly and courteously got us to our hotel.

100%

Isabel C

09 Aug 2017

Transfer from La Thuile to Geneva International Airport booked through FindTransfers

Very good

96%

User 57873

22 Jul 2017

Transfer from Centro to Chamonix-Mont-Blanc booked through FindTransfers

On time, provided water to drink in the car, efficient driving (though unnecessary to have a vehicle for 8 people when we only were two persons).

92%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane