Reviews of Alps2Alps

Ratings and reviews of Alps2Alps

Overall impression:
93%
Driver:
88%
Vehicle:
93%
On-time:
95%
Value:
91%

92%

Based on 15 reviews

  14 out of 15 FindTransfers users would recommend Alps2Alps.

Independent reviews of Alps2Alps

Below you will find independent reviews of Alps2Alps written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alps2Alps have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alps2Alps through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alps2Alps through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alps2Alps.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alps2Alps then please contact them to request an invite.

Alps2Alps Image

User 75786

23 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Chamonix booked through FindTransfers

Great communication, easy to use
The driver was on the phone and we nearly went round a roundabout on 2 wheels, the return driver was much better.

80%

Maxine C

23 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Ottoz booked through FindTransfers

Brilliant door to door service. The drivers were friendly, on time and helped carry luggage. The service is great value and would use again!

100%

Michael W

23 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Courmayeur booked through FindTransfers

very safe drivers in each direction who were waiting for us ahead of arranged time so very reassuring.

100%

Paul C

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Avoriaz booked through FindTransfers

Transfers to and fro were excellent.. both drivers were waiting for us 10min before time.. they were friendly and very good drivers. Value for money was second to none

100%

User 13819

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Morzine booked through FindTransfers

Punctual and friendly

92%

Tricia L

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Our transfer was from Grenoble Airport to Les Deux Alpes and then return to Grenoble 5 days later.

96%

Matt J

21 Jan 2019

Transfer from Innsbruck Airport (INN) to Sporthotel Loisach booked through FindTransfers

No waiting, professional drivers at a great price

100%

User 115840

19 Jan 2019

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport (LYS) to Courchevel 1550 booked through FindTransfers

EXCELLENT SERVICE

100%

Arabella M

10 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Courmayeur booked through FindTransfers

Well organised and good communication from alps2alps. Minibuses clean and drivers efficient. Can’t fault -would def use again - thank you!

100%

User 117121

10 Jan 2019

Transfer from Les Deux Alpes to Lyon Saint Exupéry Aéroport booked through FindTransfers

Seemless
Lovely driver - helpful and unobtrusive

100%

niel k

05 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Les Brévières booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service st such short notice. Helped us out when we really needed help!

100%

User 119490

05 Jan 2019

Transfer from Les Esserts to Geneva International Airport (GVA) booked through FindTransfers

Firstly, the driver was late due to the fact he did not arrive at correct location, even though we had provided the correct postcode and a detailed description of the location. This caused us to almost miss our flight. Secondly, he drove dangerously quickly and erratically down the mountain, which has a shear drop and tight corners. It was so dangerous to the point where we became very nervous for our safety and felt incredible sick. Whilst all of this was happening, the driver has music blaring out the speakers to the point even if we wished to communicate to ask to slow down, we couldn’t and considering it was 3am and he didn’t ask our persimmon to play music this loud, it was completely inconsiderate. Once he finally considered to turn the music down, he was making many sexist and racist comments about others that made us feel uncomfortable. The worst part of the entire journey and the main reason for my complaint as it is the most dangerous experience of my life, was the driver missed his turning and pulled over on the side of the motorway. He then began to REVERSE down the highway at around 40mph with cars around proceeding in the correct direction. This is absolutely unacceptable!!!! We feared for our life’s, how insanely dangerous!! After this we were constantly reminding him of the directions as we were very worried it was going to happen again and he continued to appear highly distracted. To finalise everything, we very nearly missed our flight due to this drive and whilst still very shaken up from the experience, we then spent our entire time at the airport running around due to being late. The whole experience was horrendous and we will be highly reluctant to use this service again.

32%

User 67834

02 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to White Angel Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Two good drivers, well organised, punctual, good vehicles.

84%

User 118154

22 Dec 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Megève booked through FindTransfers

Very good service and I would recommend to anyone.

96%

User 78622

22 Nov 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service and communication.
Big, clean, new 8-seater minivan and very helpful and professional driver with very good English. The bottle of water was a very pleasant touch.
Couldn’t have asked for a better . Will definitely recommend this company.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane