Reviews of Alps Rider EU

Ratings and reviews of Alps Rider EU

Overall impression:
93%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
93%
On-time:
93%
Value:
92%

93%

Based on 781 reviews

  742 out of 781 FindTransfers users would recommend Alps Rider EU.

Independent reviews of Alps Rider EU

Below you will find independent reviews of Alps Rider EU written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alps Rider EU have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alps Rider EU through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alps Rider EU through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alps Rider EU.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alps Rider EU then please contact them to request an invite.

Alps Rider EU main photo.

Lauren N

17 Feb 2019

Transfer from Lauterbrunnen to Chamonix booked through FindTransfers

Great service - driver was punctual , friendly, helpful and drive really well. Highly recommended.

100%

Robert O

16 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Arc 1800 booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service and value

100%

Andrew r

16 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Tourist Office of La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Very smooth

100%

Tim R

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from Hotel Doron to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

All on time

92%

User 121689

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Le Mottaret Hotel booked through FindTransfers

We booked transfers from Geneva Airport to Meribel and back again. Our flight there was delayed by 2hrs so we were delighted the driver waited and made the journey safe and pleasant and were delighted with the service he provided. We rate him as excellent.
As a result of the delays we experienced on the way out I arranged with the company that we'd be picked up earlier than originally planned for the return journey. We were to be collected at 10.30am for a flight leaving Geneva at 15.40. Just before 10.30 I received a text from the company to say the driver was running a little late. I asked how late and was told 20minutes. After 30 minutes I phoned the driver and he said he did not know how long he would be and that he would let the office know what time to expect him. I phoned the office and they said the driver might be another hour, but by their calculations we would still make the flight and not to worry. They had no other driver available.
The driver arrived 1hr and 20 minutes later than requested, having been held up with previous clients. He drove as fast as traffic would allow, breaking speed limits on the way and we arrived at Terminal 2 with 10 minutes until check-in closed. We then went through security at Terminal 2 and got bussed to Terminal 1 to find our gate and go through passport control. We arrived at the gate as the final call was announced. Another 10 minutes later and I reckon we would have missed the flight. Incredibly stressful and not an experience I would ever choose to go through again.
This is the first time I've booked a private transfer and in future I would ask for reassurance that another driver would be available in the event of delays. The ratings I have submitted are for the return journey.

56%

Roy B

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from Val-d'Isère to Genève - aéroport booked through FindTransfers

Transfer arrived 15 minutes before agreed collection time, very polite driver, immaculately clean vehicle, courtesy water and safely driven. Arrived at the airport at the exact time predicted.

100%

Gerson B

15 Feb 2019

Transfer from Chamonix-Mont-Blanc to Valmorel booked through FindTransfers

Professional and on-time service

100%

mikael a

14 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

The driver was not in Airport upon arrival, but we called operator and received help immediately driver showed up afterwards after finding parkingspace.
Upon departure the car to pick us up was not functioning, so they sent another and wa sonly delayed for 30 mins we made it in time. Negative was that we had to call to receive information, missing some proactive feedback so we should not be nervous if the shuttle arrives or not. it did not ruin our holiday as we arrived in time...

88%

Itay M

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from נמל התעופה הבינלאומי של ז'נבה (GVA) to Avoriaz booked through FindTransfers

The drivers were pleasant and drove safely.

96%

Wayne S

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise booked through FindTransfers

Excellent guys clean vehicle

96%

marco f

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from MOÛTIERS to VAL THORENS booked through FindTransfers

was everything ok

88%

ruby n

13 Feb 2019

Transfer from Chamonix-Mont-Blanc to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Nice driver and speak good English

88%

DAVID H

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Grenoble-Isère Airport to Hôtel La Pomme de Pin booked through FindTransfers

Excellent organization. Always use this company. Very high standards.

100%

User 125263

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Aosta to Les Brévières booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service, taxi arrived on time and was helpful finding the destination address. Would recommend.

100%

Garth A

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Morzine booked through FindTransfers

On arrival at Geneva airport our driver was on time and was holding up a sign. We were about to leave when we were randomly inspected by the Swiss police. Unfortunately our our driver did not have the correct permits and so we were delayed for 30 mins. We were given the option by our driver to either catch a taxi and meet him at the border (WTF) with France or run up the escalators away from the police on that level, we took the latter option LOL. If they had the correct paper work this would be a 5 star review!

80%

User 123349

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Genève internasjonale lufthavn (GVA) to Hotel Relais Des Glaciers booked through FindTransfers

On time, good comms with driver and safe transport to our destination.

84%

User 36738

12 Feb 2019

Transfer from Morzine to Méribel booked through FindTransfers

The driver's driving skill is excellent. The first time I don't get motion sickness from windy mountain road. Highly recommended.

96%

Robert F

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Les Menuires to Chambery Airport booked through FindTransfers

Good service at a reasonable price

92%

Tracey k

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Geneva to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Great service provide by Alps Rider EU we were given our drivers number the day before pick up to keep in contact which was handy as our flight was delayed going out! Would defiantly recommend this company as compared to other prices we got they were extremely reasonable, Thank you

100%

Cristiane M

11 Feb 2019

Transfer from Aeroporto de Paris-Charles de Gaulle (CDG) to Courchevel 1850 booked through FindTransfers

Very Good! recomendo !

92%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane