Reviews of Alps Rider EU

Ratings and reviews of Alps Rider EU

Overall impression:
93%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
93%
On-time:
93%
Value:
92%

93%

Based on 982 reviews

  933 out of 982 FindTransfers users would recommend Alps Rider EU.

Independent reviews of Alps Rider EU

Below you will find independent reviews of Alps Rider EU written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alps Rider EU have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alps Rider EU through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alps Rider EU through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alps Rider EU.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alps Rider EU then please contact them to request an invite.

Alps Rider EU main photo.

User 131622

24 May 2019

Transfer from Les Balcons du Savoy to Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery By Sofitel booked through FindTransfers

A very good system for finding the most appropriate transfer service suitable to a travelller’s needs and budget . Very punctual , and excellent drivers and vehicle

100%

User 126176

13 May 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Route du Rosset booked through FindTransfers

Having read generally good reviews for this company on FindTransfers and received a competitive quote, we decided to use them for our transfer from Geneva to Tignes and back. What a mistake this turned out to be. Our outward transfer ran smoothly, however it was a different story on the return journey. Having confirmed the pickup time and location the day before, our driver failed to turn up. Having contacted their “emergency” number several times, there was still no response. Eventually, after 1.5 hours, we received a call from the driver who apologised for not picking us up. He suggested trying to book a taxi as an alternative, however due to the early pick up time, this was not an option. The driver reluctantly told us he would come and pick us up, which took another 2 hours - so in total 3.5 hours late. As a result of this, we missed our flights by the time we arrived at the airport, and therefore had to purchase new tickets for later flights and further tickets for the transfer at the other end. Although Alps Rider did refund the cost of our return transfer, this was significantly outweighed by the €1000 our group had to pay for the new flights, which the company refused to compensate us for. They have tried to use their T&Cs as a way out, stating that the delay was not their fault, even though it clearly was. I am therefore writing this review to warn other potential customers not to use this company, as I would hate for others to end up in the same stressful situation as we did. Please do yourself a favour and use a different company.

32%

User 128229

08 May 2019

Transfer from Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations booked through FindTransfers

...

92%

RAFAEL D

02 May 2019

Transfer from Rue des Alpes 20 to Club Med Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

good

100%

JOANNE C

01 May 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Les Brévières booked through FindTransfers

Prompt reliable service
Drivers who were polite and knowledgeable
Would recommend and use again.

100%

ANTONIO P

01 May 2019

Transfer from Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Morillon to Hertz - Geneva Airport - French Side booked through FindTransfers

It was the second time that I hired this company. The first one was all ok. But this time the driver did not show up, they did not warn me, even though they had my phone number. I got in touch and they could not get in touch with the driver. I hired a taxi at their request and said they would reimburse me. But so far I have not received the difference back. I am unable to recommend this company.

24%

Jacqui W

30 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Alberta Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Our taxi driver was amazing he was early on both pickup and retun, was really friendly lovely and excellent driver - would highy recommend this company.

100%

Aoife S

29 Apr 2019

Transfer from Méribel Mottaret to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

excellent transfer

100%

ROBERT E

28 Apr 2019

Transfer from Val-d'Isère to Geneva Airport booked through FindTransfers

Professional, reliable, friendly and all round excellent service. Thank you very much

100%

ROBERT E

28 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

Professional, reliable, friendly and all round excellent service. Thank you very much

100%

Martin L

27 Apr 2019

Transfer from VAL THORENS to CHAMONIX booked through FindTransfers

It is on time and the driver is very polite

100%

Eran S

26 Apr 2019

Transfer from Lyon to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

A serious company
stands at times
and very good vehicles

100%

Jeremy F

26 Apr 2019

Transfer from Turin Airport (TRN) to Hotel Le Levanna booked through FindTransfers

Alps Rider EU gave a very smooth, courteous service offering plenty of room in a well kept vehicle.

96%

Silvia R

24 Apr 2019

Transfer from Courchevel 1550 to Genève - aéroport booked through FindTransfers

In time, serious and very gentle

96%

Robert M

19 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva Airport to Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

Booked for 10 people and van that could only take 8 turned up the other van arrived 1hout 15 minutes later but driver very friendly . The return trip both vans turned up at the same time of

80%

mike b

19 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Pralognan-la-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

Excellent throughout

100%

User 78425

18 Apr 2019

Transfer from Genève Aéroport (GVA) to Tignes - Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

Outbound driver was excellent. Attended to all of our needs and made good and a quick journey.

Sadly the return driver was not so good. Didn't have the customer interests first. Stopped mid journey without notice and advice and a journey that should of been much quicker took way too long. Very painful.

80%

Manal M

18 Apr 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Peisey-Vallandry booked through FindTransfers

very helpful

88%

User 97863

17 Apr 2019

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Chalet Campanules Les Coches booked through FindTransfers

Prompt and friendly

96%

User 42108

17 Apr 2019

Transfer from Hôtel Bristol to Chalet Grand Cocor booked through FindTransfers

On time, flexible, professional. We had used this company last year so we are a repeat booking.

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane