Reviews of Alpine Sherpa

Ratings and reviews of Alpine Sherpa

Overall impression:
100%
Driver:
100%
Vehicle:
96%
On-time:
99%
Value:
96%

98%

Based on 27 reviews

  27 out of 27 FindTransfers users would recommend Alpine Sherpa.

Independent reviews of Alpine Sherpa

Below you will find independent reviews of Alpine Sherpa written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alpine Sherpa have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alpine Sherpa through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alpine Sherpa through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alpine Sherpa.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alpine Sherpa then please contact them to request an invite.

Alpine Sherpa main photo.

Robert W

22 Jan 2019

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Les Brévières booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient/professional service. When my flight arrived slightly early, called the office and managed to get a spot on an earlier transfer without any issues. Friendly driver. Have already recommended to friends looking for transfers in the area

92%

glenn w

01 May 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val D'Isere booked through FindTransfers

I booked my transfer from Geneva to Val d’Isère kind of last minute. The price was excellent, €70 for a shared transfer. The driver, Adam, was waiting for me. He’s a really nice guy. Offered to help with my bags, took an interesting route that was scenic and shaved some time off of the journey, and he was great to chat to during the ride. It was a really good experience and I’ll definitely be using Alpine Sherpa next season. Thanks guys, see ya in November!

100%

User 86435

14 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

We booked the transfer for our ski vacation in Tignes. The timing was great and also value for money.

100%

Jenny H

13 Apr 2018

Transfer from tignes les brevieres to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Very easy to deal with. Prompt pick up, timely and comfortable journey.

100%

User 87249

11 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Booked last minute, was really quick and simple booking process. Driver was exactly where he said he’d be at Geneva and was excellent drive up to the mountains. Would definitely book again.

100%

Laura B

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva to TIGNES LE LAVACHET booked through FindTransfers

They were on time, friendly and easy to find at the airport. Would definitely use them again.

96%

andy k

29 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

Good driver, nice guy. On time and easy to spot!

92%

User 78716

11 Mar 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Our driver, Lewis was great. The service couldn’t have been better and it was great value

100%

Liz M

28 Feb 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes Val Claret 2200 booked through FindTransfers

Great transfer, no problems at all - kept in touch with us and amended the time because of snow and traffic. Would totally recommend.

100%

User 68431

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Geneva airport to Val d'Isère Ski Resort booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service

100%

Nicola J

13 Nov 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

We were picked up on time by our friendly driver who drove safely and had great chat. Had the option to stop halfway through journey for snacks and toilet break. Prior to pickups we had email and text message conformation, plus when I emailed with a query it was quickly answered. Will definitely use Alpine Sherpa again and would recommend them to anyone looking to book a transfer.

100%

User 36106

10 Apr 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Friendly, helpful drivers who were punctual, smart and made the whole trip a positive experience.

100%

User 40335

24 Jan 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village booked through FindTransfers

Met us on time and drove sensibly to the resort with short stops for snacks and supplies. Would recommend.

96%

Kate O

07 Jan 2017

Transfer from Geneva to Tignes Val Claret 2200 booked through FindTransfers

Timely collection. Clean vehicle. Excellent driver. Friendly and efficient service. Great start and end to the holiday.

96%

User 33455

17 Aug 2016

Transfer from Genève Aéroport to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient to deal with. Sent confirmation details and meeting point details a couple of days in advance. Highly recommend them

100%

Susan W

05 May 2016

Transfer from Tignes to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Booked a return transfer with Alpine Sherpa for my daughter, here is her review :)

Both drivers were lovely, Ben was ace to chat to and quick!! Even asked if i wanted to stop for food somewhere as it was just me on the transfer. I apologise for my snoring on the way back lol. Thanks so much guys, Jo :)

100%

User 25214

19 Apr 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Tignes 1800 booked through FindTransfers

excellent transfer service, they were very relaxed when our flight was considerably delayed and had no issue with waiting for us.

100%

User 28746

14 Apr 2016

Transfer from Résidence La Grande Motte to Geneva booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, clean van, friendly driver with great taste in music!

100%

Andy P

21 Mar 2016

Transfer from Geneva to Val d'Isère Ski Resort booked through FindTransfers

excellent communication, great driver, comfortable mini bus, speedy, nice people.

Overall I am so happy I found Alpine Sherpa!!!

100%

User 25825

02 Mar 2016

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Les Arcs 1950 booked through FindTransfers

Alpine Sherpa were in touch to keep us up date with information about our transfer. We were able to contact them via mobile if required. Both drivers, Mark and Joe, were polite and courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and would happily use them again if we were returning to the area.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane