Reviews of Alpinbus

Ratings and reviews of Alpinbus

Overall impression:
95%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
92%
On-time:
96%
Value:
91%

93%

Based on 812 reviews

  788 out of 812 FindTransfers users would recommend Alpinbus.

Independent reviews of Alpinbus

Below you will find independent reviews of Alpinbus written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alpinbus have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alpinbus through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alpinbus through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alpinbus.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alpinbus then please contact them to request an invite.

Alpinbus main photo.

Lorraine L

10 Sep 2018

Transfer from Astoria Hotel Lucerne Switzerland to Hotel Alexander Zurich Switzerland booked through FindTransfers

We used Alpinbus twice while in Switzerland. The first time was when we missed our flight from Zurich to Geneva due to a flight delay from the US. They were able to accomodate us at the last minute and got us to Geneva. We used them again at the end of our trip to get us from Lucerne to Zurich. The vehicle (like a small minibus) seemed quite new and our drivers were excellent. I would highly recommend Alpinbus.

100%

User 59641

10 Sep 2018

Transfer from EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg (EAP) to Kiefer Apartments booked through FindTransfers

Even though there was a misunderstanding regarding the pickup point the problem was solved at once. Very happy about the service overall.

100%

madhu s

10 Sep 2018

Transfer from Munich Airport (MUC) to hotel alpenland-sporthotel booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient.. prompt messages before our travel and Andy our driver was waiting in time at the airport.. and he got us so comfortably to our destination

100%

Marilyn Suzanne U

07 Sep 2018

Transfer from Renaissance hotel Lucerne to Zurich Airport (ZRH) booked through FindTransfers

Good driver
Arrived early
Comfortable drive
Spotless car
I will not hesitate to use or recommend your services.
Thank you
Marilyn Ulbrich

100%

Xavier F

26 Aug 2018

Transfer from Vilshofen(Niederbay) to Aeropuerto Internacional de Múnich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC) booked through FindTransfers

It was fairly good. I was asked if the pick up could be at 9.50 instead of 10.
I agree. At 10 the driver callme he was having ptoblems with the traffic。we wait, then he callme again because he could't find us.. To finish he call me 3 tjmes because ge wad in another town, with another ship. Aftet many explanetionfrlm mysrlf and the vessel concierge, he arrived about almost 12. Then he went straight to the airport. It is my first time that the driver got lots

56%

Elaine C

24 Aug 2018

Transfer from Kaiserlodge to Munich Airport (MUC) booked through FindTransfers

Excellent

96%

Donu S

23 Aug 2018

Transfer from ZURICH to GRINDELWALD booked through FindTransfers

Driver was friendly and provided interesting information

80%

User 102992

23 Aug 2018

Transfer from BASEL to ZURICH AIRPORT booked through FindTransfers

The transfer from Basel to Zurich was smooth and without incident. Vehicle was comfortable and the right size for 4 passengers. One of the seat belts did not clip in. They were by far the cheapest. I would use them again. The only other hiccup was that the driver’s mobile number messaged to me by the office the previous day was incorrect. My advice is to always call the central office on the day of the transfer to confirm and get the driver’s phone number

88%

Kirsten C

12 Aug 2018

Transfer from Salzburg to Cortina d'Ampezzo booked through FindTransfers

Marks was courteous, helpful & found us a great lunch spot.

100%

nathan o

12 Aug 2018

Transfer from Innsbruck to Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis booked through FindTransfers

top service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

100%

User 20876

28 Jul 2018

Transfer from Salzburg Airport (Terminal/Chr.-Doppler-Platz) to Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag booked through FindTransfers

Once again, a perfect transfer from Alpinbus. Great driver, excellent vehicle, quick and safe transfer. Thanks!

100%

User 84119

25 Jul 2018

Transfer from Mayrhofen to Munich Airport (MUC) booked through FindTransfers

Email communications were excellent - any question I had or request for confirmation of our arrangement was promptly and completely addressed. Since this was our ride to the airport 2 hours away, I did not want to take any chances.

Our driver was on time, polite, and easy to speak with. He is a nice guy!

100%

Lesley W

15 Jun 2018

Transfer from SALZBURG AIRPORT to WESTENDORF booked through FindTransfers

The service was excellent and the two drivers very amenable. The communication from the company was extremely good!
I would certainly use them again.

96%

User 43128

04 May 2018

Transfer from Geneva to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

Geneva Airport to Val d'Isère trip was very uncomfortable - there was little air conditioning in the van and the driver took a few risky overtaking manoeuvres which made me feel uncomfortable. 1 star.

However, Val d'Isère to Geneva Airport was perfect - van was bigger and fully air conditioned, driver was pleasant, friendly and trip was relaxing. 5 star.

64%

User 58085

29 Apr 2018

Transfer from Munich to Obergurgl booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, clean vans, great service all round.

100%

Alexander B

27 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Efficient, arrived on time, knew road well, good price. What else more to want.

96%

User 74519

26 Apr 2018

Transfer from Luchthaven Innsbruck to Sankt Anton am Arlberg booked through FindTransfers

Excellent transfer.
Change of timings was not a problem when we asked.
Vehicle was clean, driver was good and decent in English.

92%

James M

25 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Morillon booked through FindTransfers

No issues

92%

carolyn s

25 Apr 2018

Transfer from Geneva International Airport (GVA) to Hôtel Les Crêtes Blanches booked through FindTransfers

I was surprised when I found this service. And was thrilled. Brilliant and easy!

100%

Rosalind M

24 Apr 2018

Transfer from Innsbruck Airport to Obergurgl booked through FindTransfers

excellent transfer. The cheapest quote I got and they emailed very quickly to any queries. They were happy to cancel a transfer completely cost free. Very impressed.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL