Reviews of Alp Taxi

Ratings and reviews of Alp Taxi

Overall impression:
94%
Driver:
94%
Vehicle:
95%
On-time:
94%
Value:
88%

93%

Based on 31 reviews

  29 out of 31 FindTransfers users would recommend Alp Taxi.

Independent reviews of Alp Taxi

Below you will find independent reviews of Alp Taxi written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Alp Taxi have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Alp Taxi through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Alp Taxi through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Alp Taxi.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Alp Taxi then please contact them to request an invite.

Alp Taxi main photo.

User 21227

22 Mar 2016

Transfer from CHAMBÉRY to SAUZE D`OULX booked through FindTransfers

Both collections were early. Driver very polite. When we were stuck in traffic he found an alternative route that saved us an hour through a motorway jam. Prices were as quoted and a lot lower than the competition. Would definitely use again.

100%

Tom W

21 Mar 2016

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service!

100%

David D

29 Feb 2016

Transfer from Cote D'Azur Airport to Isola 2000 booked through FindTransfers

our group of 8 had excellent transfers from Nice airport to Isola 2000 and back. Our driver, Elodie, was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The taxi was comfortable and spacious enough to take all our bags and ski gear.

100%

angels r

19 Aug 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Very impressed. We were delayed by nearly an hour coming out to arrivals at Nice Airport due to a case that had gone missing but our driver showing our name was still waiting for us which was amazing. He was very polite and very helpful as we were a party of eight with three tired young children at 11pm at night.

100%

User 19460

21 Jul 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Pleasant journey, comfortable car, considerate driver, picked up and arrived on time.

100%

nina g

08 Jun 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

We went from le bur-sue-loup to Cannes quaint Pierre. Very professional service. Clean, comfortable cars.
Drivers were amazing, our villa was very hard to find but they stayed calm and relaxed. Very courteous & helpful

100%

Tore B

02 Mar 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

The flight from London was delayed 5 hours caused by heavy snowfall. Alp Taxi got wrong info from the airport that the flight was cancelled. We were standing without the pre-booked taxi late in the Saturday evening at the airport. A phonecall to Alptaxi and they arranged a new car within 25 minutes. The driver stopped at McDonalds where we could eat. Friendly service and spacious cars. Most competitive price when we checked. Same driver a week later. She knew good shortcuts to avoid the long queues.
The cost is to high for all taxi companies though!

92%

User 11802

24 Feb 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Very friendly and efficient service. Driver was friendly and drove brilliantly in very challenging conditions.

96%

Dan O

09 Feb 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

I cannot recommend alp taxi enough to people on here looking to book a transfer. I had the change the details of my transfer a number of times and they were fantastic in accommodating all my needs.

They were in constant contact with me in the lead up to my arrival and were there waiting for me and my party on our arrival.

The drivers were both friendly and extremely professional, a real credit to the company.

For our return leg back to the airport, I received a phone call advising me that traffic was much worse than expected and they were willing to pick my large group (16 of us) up 2 hours early in order for us to arrive on time. Without this help there is no doubt we would have missed our flight.

I cannot thank them enough and anyone looking to book with them are in very safe hands!

100%

Michael E

09 Feb 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

100%

Andy P

27 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

On time with friendly and accommodating drivers. Would use again

100%

Simon B

26 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

96%

Michael O

26 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

100%

User 3810

20 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

We booked through Find Transfers but when my husband confirmed the details of the booking e.g. contact details, closer to the pick up time, we were told by Alp Taxi that they were no longer able to fulfill our booking. We quickly re-booked with another company and pre-paid but when we arrived at Geneva airport there was a driver holding up our name. He said he was not from Alp Taxi but had been booked by an agency on behalf of them. We were of course unable to use him as we had pre-paid with another company. We felt sorry for him that he had been waiting for us for nothing without our knowing. Luckily my French is fluent and we had copies of the email cancellation from Alp taxi so I was able to explain what had happened.

20%

Liudmila S

19 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Very good service, thank you!

100%

Igor G

13 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Nice trip

96%

User 10767

12 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

84%

User 5469

12 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Everything was good except the thing that the driver didn't speak English

96%

MARCUS T

06 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Brilliant service over the mad New Year weekend. Drivers delayed for over 24 hours but Sebastien in the office and the drivers persevered and the vans made it to Les Menuires in time to get us to Geneva instead of Chambery for a very small extra charge for the extra miles.
Top service...thanks again

100%

User 10642

06 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.

92%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane