Reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Ratings and reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Overall impression:
86%
Driver:
88%
Vehicle:
89%
On-time:
90%
Value:
90%

89%

Based on 22 reviews

  20 out of 22 FindTransfers users would recommend Airport Transport Centre Ltd.

Independent reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Below you will find independent reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Airport Transport Centre Ltd through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Airport Transport Centre Ltd through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Airport Transport Centre Ltd.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Airport Transport Centre Ltd then please contact them to request an invite.

Airport Transport Centre Ltd main photo.

User 99448

16 Jul 2018

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Sloane Square Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Our driver battled to find parking when he got to the airport (which was understandable as the place was very busy) so he wasn't there when we got through the gates - we were also delayed. But no problem - he got us back to our hotel nice and quickly and overall it was a very pleasant experience!

88%

Kim S

12 Jul 2018

Transfer from Conrad London St. James to Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

The company was very professional!

96%

User 95796

03 Jul 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport (LHR) to London W2 4SW booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication clean car and cooperative driver

88%

Brendan B

25 May 2018

Transfer from Travelodge London Wembley to Luton Airport booked through FindTransfers

I am seeking a refund of the amount of £83 which was prepaid for this booking.
The taxi from Airport Transport Centre never turned up - It went to the wrong Travelodge.
It arrived at the Travelodge in Wembley High Road, when, as CLEARLY stated on the booking it should have come to the Travelodge London Wembley, North Circular Road, London, UK.
I spoke to the driver on the telephone, who said he was in the foyer but couldn't see me (of course he couldn't see me, he was in the wrong hotel). He then said he was "confused" and hung up.
The head office then rang me to ask me the postcode for the hotel I was to be collected from (and that they would have to send out another taxi) !
I required a taxi to Luton airport as my travelling companion was in a wheelchair. Luckily we were able to engage a more professional taxi driver than one employed by Airport Transport Centre (that is to say a driver who did not need to use his sat nav (or at least would have been able to key in the correct destination)
From my experience, a poor service which I would not recommend.
I have contacted Airport Transport Centre directly to seek a refund and I sincerely hope I do not only receive a generic email stating that there were "technical" issues


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for your feed back, we take all negative feed back very seriously and an investigation will be conducted in to the events on the day.

your transfer request "Transfer from Travelodge London Wembley to Luton Airport booked through FindTransfers"

I have looked into this briefly and the notes indicate that the driver was at the hotel before the pickup time, you had provided us with an incomplete contact telephone number so we had to wait until you contacted us. The driver was then moved to the North circular site (updated address) which was only 5 minutes away and you were called multiple times on the number you called from but you did not attend. The driver reported that you were not at the site, driver was kept waiting until 11:35 before we did a customer NO SHOW.

Our Team will be looking in detail on this matter and be responding to you directly via email.

Once again we apologise for the experience which involves various mitigating factors and rest assure your query will be dealt with as soon as possible.

20%

User 70502

25 Dec 2017

Transfer from London Luton Airport to Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Driver on Time.... car was not the newest


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Martin, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the standard Sedan sent for your transfer.

All our vehicles are not older then 5 years and are well maintained above the government required standard.

If you would like to travel in Luxury and Style then can we recommend upgrading your vehicle to Business Class (Mercedes Benz 1-2 year old) or First Class latest running year model Mercedes Benz S Class.

Kindly drop us a line when you intend to travel next and we can offer some discount on upgrading your vehicle of choice.

Have a Great Day.

Team Airport Transport Centre

72%

User 38230

19 Dec 2017

Transfer from Aeropuerto de Londres-Heathrow to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London booked through FindTransfers

The driver was waiting for us.
He was very kind and attentive.
All well !!!

96%

ΕΛΕΝΗ Π

14 Dec 2017

Transfer from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London to Stansted Airport booked through FindTransfers

on time, car in good condition

84%

User 70770

11 Dec 2017

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Cavell Street booked through FindTransfers

Driver was either tired or totally not capable of driving. (constantly braking and speeding up, hitting rumble lines and side lines all the time. having difficulties keeping a soft line throught roundabouts. confused about exits dispite GPS


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear Thomas,
1) you were not the passenger in the car only 2 elderly ladies and 2 babies were travelling on this booking.
2) You might be an agent trying to make the a quick drink on selling the ladies the transfer.
3) You also did not pay in advance for the transfer and the ;ladies had to pay for it in cash at the end of the transfer. so now you will have to refund the ladies the amount for which you might be upset now.
4) You claim that the driver was tired yet he handled all the cases and even the coats of the ladies as courtesy.
5) I find it really hard to believe any on your comments if you haven't traveled.
6) we take our service very seriously and will entertain any issue to the highest level but we do not entertain false and ambiguous remarks for a service that you have not personally experienced.

84%

User 28636

08 Dec 2017

Transfer from Greycoat House to Aeropuerto de Londres-Gatwick booked through FindTransfers

The car is clean, and all the services on time. Excellent service

100%

LAURA T

04 Dec 2017

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Greycoat House 27 booked through FindTransfers

All on time

100%

David S

03 Dec 2017

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to Strand Palace Hotel booked through FindTransfers

I certainly do not envy the driver's job. He got me to and from the hotel in challenging traffic and got me to where I needed to be.

92%

James H

02 Aug 2017

Transfer from Bishop's Stortford to Heathrow Airport booked through FindTransfers

The transfers went without a hitch except for a short delay at Heathrow pick up due to exceptional traffic conditions. Drivers on both out and return drove well and were friendly and courteous,

88%

Giampiero T

28 Apr 2017

Transfer from Duckett Street to Luton Airport (London) booked through FindTransfers

We booked a transfer from the Airport to the apartment rented.
The arrive at the airport was scheduled for 10,45 pm but the plane was late more than 2 hours.
The transfer company reorganize properly the transfer so when we arrived the driver was already there waiting for us.
He was a polite and kind guy.

100%

Rosalynn J

14 Mar 2017

Transfer from London Gatwick to Hotel ibis London Barking booked through FindTransfers

On time. Friendly. Professional. Excellent value and service.

100%

Charis D

01 Jan 2017

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Very nice

100%

User 40342

05 Dec 2016

Transfer from 23 Spring Close to Twickenham Stadium booked through FindTransfers

needed a vehicle with lots of legroom for tall people. Whilst the company bent over backwards to help, the vauxhall Vivaro they supplied would have been better if the seats had been arranged with two sets of 3 opposite eachother. Having 2 bench seats made it more cramped. The two seats at the front, by the driver; the one next to the window wasn't too bad, but the position of driving controls meant that the middle seat was jammed up against the air controls and gearstick.


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you for your feed back, we are sorry to hear that you had suffered an inconvenience with the vehicle. Unfortunately Vaxhall Vivaro is the only vehicle that offers most leg space as an 8 passenger vehicle. You had previously mentioned and declined the Mercedes Vito for not having enough leg room. Please note that Mercedes Vito is the only vehicle that offers conference seating in an 8 passenger vehicle.

we would recommend that for your next outing to book a 12 seater minibus or a 12 seater Executive minibus for extra comfort, however they will cost for the day trip in the region of £450 to £650.

As a gesture of good will we are offering you a discount code which will emailed to you.

Warm regards,

Airport Transport Centre

88%

Donna S

02 Dec 2016

Transfer from Heathrow Airport Terminal 3 to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

The driver was Sammy; he was courteous, polite and professional. Was on-time for both trips; it was a pleasure meeting him and having him representative as such from your company; you should be very proud to have such person in your organization, which is very rare these days, especially when it comes to customer service. Good Luck and thanks for making our trips from and back to the airport a comfortable one.

100%

Kathleen R

09 Sep 2016

Transfer from HEATHROW AIRPORT to CITADINES TRAFALGAR SQUARE LONDON booked through FindTransfers

Super friendly driver. On time, easy to find. Worked out really well. Would use again!

100%

User 34922

10 Aug 2016

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Late on the way back.


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear sir, your booking was for 1330 and the passenger on board was recorded at 1325. Which was 5 min before the sechduled time. I think you had a confusion on the booking time. Your vehicle on the way back was also upgraded to mercedes benz V class as opposed to a standard shuttle. We urge you reconsider your feed back after re confirming the booking time on the Find Transfer emails.

We pride ourselves on an ontime service with great customer service. We will offer you a 3% discount on any future booking for any inconvience you may have felt.

Airport Transport Centre
Admin Team
www.airporttransportcentre.com

56%

User 32608

08 Jul 2016

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Citadines St Mark’s-Islington London booked through FindTransfers

Very competitive pricing, good customer service

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL