Reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Ratings and reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Overall impression:
88%
Driver:
90%
Vehicle:
90%
On-time:
88%
Value:
89%

89%

Based on 34 reviews

  31 out of 34 FindTransfers users would recommend Airport Transport Centre Ltd.

Independent reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd

Below you will find independent reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Airport Transport Centre Ltd have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Airport Transport Centre Ltd through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Airport Transport Centre Ltd through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Airport Transport Centre Ltd.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Airport Transport Centre Ltd then please contact them to request an invite.

Airport Transport Centre Ltd Image

Dianne H

28 Jul 2019

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to The Belgrave booked through FindTransfers

We had difficulty at first trying to find the driver at the exit. We called the office and they in turn contacted the driver to let him know where we were waiting. Once we found each other we realized that his sign with our name, was not very large and we obviously missed it.... looking for a larger sized sign. The driver was excellent and delivered us quickly to our hotel.

88%

eric j

12 Jun 2019

Transfer from St Pancras International to Heathrow Terminal 4 booked through FindTransfers

I was given a range of providers to choose from. The ones I picked were excellent. All were punctual a met our needs. I particularly English Rose Collection

100%

User 136334

05 Jun 2019

Transfer from Tilbury Docks to Euston Station booked through FindTransfers

We booked a transfer from Tilbury after a cruise, so as to get a train connection at Euston. However the driver got lost for 20/25 minutes and we missed our train by 15. Cost us nearly £200 to buy more tickets.


Airport Transport Centre Ltd has posted the following reply to this review:

Dear user, thank you for your feed back, we have investigated the matter and you are quite right that the driver could not find you in the docks for about 10 minutes and our dispatcher worked between you and the driver and got the pick up done. Also we have noticed that your ship docked an hour later then expected already reducing your travel time by an hour, and it was a peak time transfer into London. We recommend that all transfer should have a 4 hour gap when in transit or a further connection. We feel that not enough time was allowed for the transfer and the late docking did not help in the situation.

Regards
Airport Transport Centre

28%

User 126431

27 May 2019

Transfer from Heathrow Airport (LHR) to Royal Thames Yacht Club booked through FindTransfers

Very happy with our transfer.

92%

bernard c

18 May 2019

Transfer from Heathrow East Terminal to Ruislip HA4 6JB booked through FindTransfers

Friendly professional driver and good car very highly recommended .

100%

Andrew C

01 May 2019

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Driver arrived a little late but in all other respects his service was excellent.

84%

Jozef P

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Gatwick to Hotel Novotel London Greenwich booked through FindTransfers

A really good service.

88%

Anthony P

20 Nov 2018

Transfer from London Gatwick Airport to Wembley Stadium booked through FindTransfers

Driver was punctual and very pleasant

100%

User 113093

06 Nov 2018

Transfer from 25 Penywern Road to Stansted Airport booked through FindTransfers

Everything worked perfectly. Although the pickup time was very early (5 a. m.), the driver arrived 5 minutes before.

92%

User 94264

30 Sep 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London booked through FindTransfers

Excellent. Car and driver good. No problems.

100%

D G

26 Aug 2018

Transfer from Gatwick South Terminal to 3-30 Clanricarde Gardens booked through FindTransfers

When booking with Airport Transport Center Ltd I found there to be errors at different times with the booking upon receiving confirmation but it was always corrected quickly and professionally in my opinion.
We didn't receive a call/text or email the day before like it had been mentioned and upon arrival was a bit concerned as we didn't see a driver with any sing indicating they were for us. ( our flight was a bit late getting taxied in then customs was long) But YAY, we finally saw him and he had been tracking our flight so knew there was a bit of a delay. He was a great driver, felt safe the whole time. We had to get him to actually pull over a few times as someone with us had motion sickness and he did without a problem and even offered napkins. The van was clean and comfortable had way more room then needed so bonus!
On the way back we received a call that the van that was to pick us up had been in an accident ( someone had hit it) but the gentleman on the phone was so nice and figured out by asking how much luggage we had that they could send another van but it would be smaller otherwise we would have to wait up to 40 mins. We took the smaller van option and was picked up on time ( the driver was actually down from us living) It was a comfortable VW van, clean, and again the driver was professional and safe and explaining how a lot of cars follow too close. The gentleman from Airport Transport Centre LTD that called to rearrange our transport back actually called while on route to the airport to make sure we were picked up and on the way and apologized for having a smaller van then we had booked. We didn't mind at all! Great customer service !!!
We would use this company again.

100%

Susannah W

06 Aug 2018

Transfer from 64 Kings Avenue to Gatwick Airport booked through FindTransfers

We used Airport Transport Centre for going to Gatwick and for coming home after our holiday. The car arrived promptly to take us, and despite a long delay, the driver was patiently waiting for us when we came back. He helped load and unload our heavy suitcases without complaint, and I also enjoyed chatting with him on both of the journeys. All good, in other words!

100%

User 99448

16 Jul 2018

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Sloane Square Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Our driver battled to find parking when he got to the airport (which was understandable as the place was very busy) so he wasn't there when we got through the gates - we were also delayed. But no problem - he got us back to our hotel nice and quickly and overall it was a very pleasant experience!

88%

Kim S

12 Jul 2018

Transfer from Conrad London St. James to Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

The company was very professional!

96%

User 95796

03 Jul 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport (LHR) to London W2 4SW booked through FindTransfers

Excellent communication clean car and cooperative driver

88%

About FindTransfers

We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps. We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going! Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes. If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.