Reviews of Airport Transfer Network

Ratings and reviews of Airport Transfer Network

Overall impression:
86%
Driver:
89%
Vehicle:
90%
On-time:
84%
Value:
87%

87%

Based on 81 reviews

  70 out of 81 FindTransfers users would recommend Airport Transfer Network.

Independent reviews of Airport Transfer Network

Below you will find independent reviews of Airport Transfer Network written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Airport Transfer Network have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Airport Transfer Network through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Airport Transfer Network through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Airport Transfer Network.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Airport Transfer Network then please contact them to request an invite.

Airport Transfer Network main photo.

Dr T W

18 Jul 2018

Transfer from London W4 3UJ to Gatwick Airport London (North Terminal) booked through FindTransfers

This was absolutely the very best airport transfer I have enjoyed ... and I do quite a few.

I was kept informed well in advance with timely updates right up until the arrival of the driver, who was early ... and waited patiently.

He was a complete gentleman and helped with the luggage.

This is a really good service at a sensible price.

100%

User 94637

09 Jul 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel booked through FindTransfers

We were charged an extra 25 pounds because the driver had to wait an extra hour for us yet we were waiting 30 minutes for him.
However the company has promised us a refund which is pleasing

48%

Sharon L

02 Jul 2018

Transfer from Maple Rise to Gatwick North Terminal Shuttle Station booked through FindTransfers

Friendly driver and very prompt

100%

User 78101

02 Jul 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport to Gatwick Turret Guest House booked through FindTransfers

Yes we arrived in time and fast transfer but certainly no gentleman. Wouldn't help mother in-law out of taxi for which could of prevented her from bruising her arm. Would not respond when females spoke. Overall seemed very miserable.

68%

User 38230

02 Jul 2018

Transfer from 1 Addington Street to Aeropuerto de Londres-Heathrow (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

The driver was on time.
The car was clean.
It's been 2 years that I use Findtransfers and so far, My experiencies have been very good, in different parts of the world !

96%

Sharon M

19 Jun 2018

Transfer from Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor to Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

Driver was early, car was exceptionally clean and driver drove us safely to the airport. It was my second experience with this company and would not hesitate to recommend them.

100%

Anne E

16 Jun 2018

Transfer from Canvey Island SS8 to Gatwick Airport booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service, great communication

96%

User 38230

11 Jun 2018

Transfer from Heathrow (LHR) to Park Plaza County Hall London booked through FindTransfers

My driver was very kind and nice.
The car was in perfect conditions.
The only problem was that my flight arrived to Heathrow 1:15 late, due to weather conditions in Miami, Fl.
And I had to wait almost 1 hour to be picked up. The company says they monitor the flights arrival, but I did not get any reason when I mentioned to my driver....
Other than that, everything else was fine

76%

User 92192

07 Jun 2018

Transfer from Outlanes Cottages to London Gatwick Airport (LGW) booked through FindTransfers

n/a

80%

User 31302

02 Jun 2018

Transfer from Premier Inn London County Hall to Heathrow Terminal 4 booked through FindTransfers

Great service at a great price!

100%

User 31302

28 May 2018

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to Premier Inn London County Hall booked through FindTransfers

Very efficient, reservation process was super easy and very friendly. We had many requirements since we were an unconventional group ( child, baby, elderly) and everything was supplied with no problems at all

100%

ARUNA M

22 May 2018

Transfer from The Tower Hotel to London Heathrow Airport booked through FindTransfers

My actual transfer to Heathrow was very smooth. The driver arrived on time, and the ride was very comfortable. My only criticism is of the process or the lack off it, in the event a reservation has to be changed. A few days after making and paying for my reservation I found out that British Airways had cancelled all flights involving Boeing Aircrafts till the end of May 2018. As my return flight involved a Boeing Aircraft I contacted the folks at Airport Transfer Network to make a change on my pick up time and to apply the moneys I had paid for the earlier reservation to the revised one. I was assured that the changes had been noted and reflected on my reservation. However that is where lay the problem. I kept getting reminders to pay for the revised reservation. It took a few emails and a phone conversation to finally get the change recorded. However a day before I was to return from London, I got an email from these folks telling me that I will be picked up at 7.30 am at my hotel. That was when my proverbial shit hit the fan. I mean, after all the email exchanges and phone calls to make the change we were back to square one. I was going to be taken to the airport based on the departure time of the cancelled/revised reservation. I had to scramble around to get hold of these folks on phone and re explain everything. Finally it was resolved and I was picked up at noon for my 4pm flight. This should NEVER happen. The reservation system that Airport Transfer Network uses needs a lot of upgrading to correct these errors. After all I am sure that reservation may be changed by the subscriber for one reason or another. When that happens, that subscribers record should reflect the change accurately. That is not rocket science! I hope no one has to jump through so many hoops or go through such irritation and anxious moments like I have over this reservation. The change was no fault of mine in the first place. Other than that this company would be worth using if and when they make changes to their software. Passengers have enough on their minds to worry about when travelling, and don't need such unnecessary hassles.

60%

Brendan B

22 May 2018

Transfer from London Gatwick Airport to Wembley Stadium booked through FindTransfers

Our flight was delayed by two hours but Daniel Romocea waited and met us in the arrival terminal, getting us to Wembley Stadium in good time

92%

User 85051

20 May 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport Terminal 3 (Bay 1) to Strand Palace Hotel booked through FindTransfers

After waiting about 30 minutes after pick up time & NOT finding my name on any transfer cards, calling the company, being told he was waiting on parking spot & would arrive soon...it seems as tho someone else in our group of 8 had also booked transfer although she says she was only getting prices & DID NOT BOOK, so we loaded into his bus & headed out. The company called me, was VERY rude, told me we had to pay for BOTH transfers RIGHT NOW OR he would have driver pull over (in rain & heavy traffic) & put us OUT. SO we paid double and was taken to our Hotel safely.

68%

Sheila J

15 May 2018

Transfer from Gatwick Airport to Frimley booked through FindTransfers

A professional service.
Communication was good, though in a busy airport I found it hard to understand all the accents of the people I spoke to.

88%

Sharon M

15 May 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Airport Terminal 3 to Best Western Rose And Crown Hotel booked through FindTransfers

Our transfer made our journey into the UK easy and without stress after a 17 hour flight. We travelled with elderly parents and our transfer ran very smoothly. The driver contacted us whilst we were in the arrivals hall as our plane landed early and made sure he met us to coincide with our early arrival. He was courteous, professional and drove us safely to our destination. Would not hesitate to recommend again.

96%

User 89776

13 May 2018

Transfer from Stansted Airport to Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel booked through FindTransfers

But.... cheaper than other companies but driver little late then couldn’t quite find the hotel oh and no hands free so answered his phone call anyway

52%

Gordon D

09 May 2018

Transfer from Heathrow Terminal 5 to Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa booked through FindTransfers

Recommend this company.. good service compared to some others I have used

92%

Graham P

09 May 2018

Transfer from Premier Inn Southampton West Quay to Gatwick Airport booked through FindTransfers

Taxi on time , lovely car nice driver.

100%

User 77319

24 Apr 2018

Transfer from Clapham Junction to Luton Airport booked through FindTransfers

They messed up the booking and then told me I had to pay £25 for their mistake which is frankly not on. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

20%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane

SSL