Reviews of Acolyte Transport

Ratings and reviews of Acolyte Transport

Overall impression:
89%
Driver:
93%
Vehicle:
91%
On-time:
91%
Value:
88%

90%

Based on 35 reviews

  31 out of 35 FindTransfers users would recommend Acolyte Transport.

Independent reviews of Acolyte Transport

Below you will find independent reviews of Acolyte Transport written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of Acolyte Transport have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with Acolyte Transport through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with Acolyte Transport through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of Acolyte Transport.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of Acolyte Transport then please contact them to request an invite.

Acolyte Transport main photo.

User 64970

25 Apr 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Val-d'Isère booked through FindTransfers

very good service. drivers very courteous and punctual.

96%

Emma H

17 Apr 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Les Arcs 2000 Clubmed booked through FindTransfers

My family found the service very professional, comfortable and reliable. Many thanks

96%

User 84980

10 Apr 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Champagny-en-Vanoise booked through FindTransfers

Both drivers we had were good - both confident and safe on the road and pleasant to share a car with.
On the return journey we had to change our departure time with 36 hours notice and the communication and flexibility offered to do this was excellent.

100%

James O

07 Apr 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

Punctual, friendly and comfortable

92%

Vitor P

20 Mar 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Our transfer was operated by Chauffeur Lion, passed by Acolyte Transport. Everything went great. The driver was very nice, on time, and allowed us to make stops as we needed.

96%

Carol H

19 Mar 2018

Transfer from 69125 Colombier-Saugnieu to Les Deux Alpes booked through FindTransfers

The driver was on time and very kind. The transfer was perfect.

100%

James K

13 Mar 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon (LYS) to Chalet Beatrice booked through FindTransfers

The driver was at the arrivals on time and called me once my plane had landed. The return trip was just as easy as the driver turned up at the chalet right on time.

92%

Zoe E

12 Mar 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Montchavin booked through FindTransfers

Minibuses provided were good standard with plenty of room for luggage (including ski bags). We had three drivers in total (2 cars for both outward and inbound journey) and all were friendly and spoke sufficient english, though two drove quite aggressively and we were a little scared at times. On the return journey they picked us up half an hour later than the time they had advised us to leave and we are fortunate that our flight was delayed as otherwise we definitely would have missed it. They were using waze to try and skip the worst traffic but this seemed to have mixed results as on the way out one car arrived 1.5 hours before the other which wasn't ideal because we had all the cash for the transfer in the second car which they weren't very happy about (note no cards accepted).


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,

We thank you for your message. We were happy to accompany you on your journeys.

We think your rating is due to your Friday's request for Saturday to cancel a Minivan. We could not do this because your withdrawal at the last minute is seriously harmful to our business. We harvest the broken pot?


For the other points:
- For the time of return, we had you on the phone to inform you that your initial departure time (11h00) was not adapted and that you would miss your flight. We advised you 8:30 and you insisted for 9:00. We think that you blame us because of the fear of missing the plane. We took all the necessary precautions, if we had gone on time you had chosen you would never have had your flight.

- We use Waze and our field experience, Waze is a tool that is difficult to question. It is used by millions of people. It's just that it was a black day on the roads and you did not take the necessary predispositions (ex: departure at 7:00 for security).

- For payment, we cash in cash per car. We ask our customers to organize themselves to distribute the money, we can not do it for you. We do not accept credit cards for these trips, it is written in our company file that you have to read before booking?

We remain at your disposal and thank you for your comment. We will improve our service to make it better and hope to transport you next year.

See you soon

72%

User 66758

27 Feb 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Les Gets booked through FindTransfers

The driver who met us at the airport was courteous and helpful. The car was spotless but a little cramped with a snowboard and four people in it, however, this was promptly rectified and we had a minivan for the return journey and arrived in plenty of time for our flight.

88%

User 65359

20 Feb 2018

Transfer from Aéroports de Lyon to Val Cenis Lanslebourg booked through FindTransfers

On time, efficient, good price, couldn't ask for more. We got a bit worried prior to departure as no automatic confirmation, but company appears to be affiliated with Chauffeurs Lyons who responded promptly.


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,

Thank you for your comment. We enjoyed traveling with you too. Indeed we call on Chauffeur Lyon (we love this company) when the activity is very strong in high season. We thank you for making contact with us and with them before your trip to make sure everything is ok.

See you soon

100%

Daniela P

17 Feb 2018

Transfer from Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery By Sofitel to Club Med Serre-Chevalier booked through FindTransfers

Serviço perfeito


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Thank you very much for your comment. We enjoyed transporting you.

92%

Cesar R

13 Feb 2018

Transfer from Serre Chevalier to Estação de Lyon Part-Dieu booked through FindTransfers

Driver did no show up to pick us up at Serre Chevalier.
Instead, He went to Lyon Train Station (our destination).
We had to hire a last minute táxi, 240 Euro more expensive. Otherwise, high risk to incurre in important additional travel costs.
We have asked for reimbursement without success.


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Hello,

We thank you for your message and we apologize for this inconvenience for which we are entirely responsible. Fortunately, this type of incident occurs only very rarely.

We offered you a solution that allowed you to have your train and you preferred to take another taxi. We can not be responsible for additional costs as we found a solution that you refused.

This bad experience has allowed us to improve our transfer capture process to avoid this type of problem again.

We are also disappointed by the rating that does not reflect the quality of our service, you could not test the trip but you put us 0 for the vehicle and the driver who are not responsible for this incident.

We will be happy to accompany you by making you the best possible offer for your next vacation.

Best Regards

20%

Louise B

12 Feb 2018

Transfer from Lyon St Exupéry Aéroport to Alpe d'Huez booked through FindTransfers

Can’t find fault with our transfer, driver was excellent, polite and friendly, he also had some cookies he offered to my children who were hungry. Haven’t used the website before but will definitely recommend and use again, thank you!


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

We thank you for your comment.

We make every effort to offer you the best experience possible.

Looking forward to driving you

100%

callum w

12 Feb 2018

Transfer from Lyon-Saint Exupéry Airport to Val Thorens booked through FindTransfers

Great company. Have recommended to other people I know who ski in the alps. Really comfortable and clean Mercedes people carrier. Driver was friendly, punctual and easy to keep in contact with via phone. Will use Acolyte every time I go to the Alps now. 10/10


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

We thank you for your comment.

We make every effort to offer you the best experience possible.

Looking forward to driving you

100%

User 67687

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Résidence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne & Spa booked through FindTransfers

Sadly our trip from Lyon airport took 11hr due to bad weather, road closures & accidents.... the taxi driver remained very calm & courteous despite the nightmare roads!! Email confirmations for our return trip too.


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Good evening,

We thank you for your comment.

This day was the worst we had. We are happy to have understandable passengers like you.

See you soon in the Alps,

100%

User 68225

08 Jan 2018

Transfer from Lyon to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Very punctual, friendly and careful driver.
Water and free WiFi which was nice.
Tricky to contact (voicemail and didn't reply to email), but turned up exactly when and where agreed


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Good evening,

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry for these communication problems. Your email returned as non-existent when sending the details of the reservation. For the phone we have one people for it, do you have the good number ?

We will conduct a survey to improve our quality of service.

thank you very much
See you next year.

92%

JEMMA H

05 Jan 2018

Transfer from Lyon St Exupéry Aéroport to La Tania booked through FindTransfers

Excellent. Really good communication and a super helpful and kind driver.


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Good evening,

Thank you for your comment.

See you next year
Acolyte transport

96%

alexandra c

25 Dec 2017

Transfer from Lyon Airport to Val Claret booked through FindTransfers

perfect.the driver was one of the kindest people i have ever met


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Good evening,

Thank you for your rating.

See you next year
Acolyte transport

100%

User 51666

27 Nov 2017

Transfer from Lyon to Hôtel Plaisance BEST WESTERN booked through FindTransfers

No comments were left with this review.


Acolyte Transport has posted the following reply to this review:

Good evening,

Thank you for your rating. Too bad there is no comment to improve our quality of service.

Best regard,
Acolyte Transport

84%

User 38825

17 Apr 2017

Transfer from Lyon Airport to La Rosière booked through FindTransfers

Mounhir, our driver was great! He spoke quite good English and helped me with my French? He didn't mind stopping, on request, when the children needed a toilet break.
Mounhir arrived on time at Lyon and at our hotel. He drove carefully up the mountain with its 19 hairpin bends. A very good transfer.
The minibus was very comfortable for all the passengers. It was very clean inside and out.

100%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane