Reviews of AY KARDESLER UK LTD

Ratings and reviews of AY KARDESLER UK LTD

Overall impression:
73%
Driver:
74%
Vehicle:
78%
On-time:
69%
Value:
77%

74%

Based on 47 reviews

  31 out of 47 FindTransfers users would recommend AY KARDESLER UK LTD.

Independent reviews of AY KARDESLER UK LTD

Below you will find independent reviews of AY KARDESLER UK LTD written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of AY KARDESLER UK LTD have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with AY KARDESLER UK LTD through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with AY KARDESLER UK LTD through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of AY KARDESLER UK LTD.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of AY KARDESLER UK LTD then please contact them to request an invite.

AY KARDESLER UK LTD Image

Kevin B

11 Jun 2019

Transfer from London Luton Airport (LTN) to Leicester Square booked through FindTransfers

Purra met us at London Luton Airport over an hour later than scheduled. He then sped to our destination with our luggage sliding all over the boot. We didn't feel entirely safe.

52%

User 129411

19 May 2019

Transfer from Hartford to Stansted Airport booked through FindTransfers

I would not recommend this company as I did not realise that they would have so far to come.
The ratings below for our drivers reflect problems with the first driver but not the second.

Our driver taking us to Stansted was 55 mins late as there was an accident on his journey from Heathrow. He was extremely tired and I felt I had to keep talking to him to ensure he stayed awake. The driver collecting us from Stansted fine.

60%

Joseph M

12 May 2019

Transfer from London Luton Airport to W14 8BN booked through FindTransfers

Two hick ups that could be avoided.
a) On arrival to Luton airport, driver was not waiting for us at arrival terminal. We understand there were some work at the a/port which did not allowed driver to get to terminal. A simple communication advising where to find driver would have been helpful.
b) Some misunderstanding as to where to take us for our departure which was clearly noted in our booking: to Heathrow a/port

76%

User 133758

07 May 2019

Transfer from Lancaster Road to Stansted Airport booked through FindTransfers

Got to the airport in good time but driver was late which panicked me a little before leaving. They should need to text you when running late.

84%

User 75620

29 Apr 2019

Transfer from Stansted Airport to 10B High Street booked through FindTransfers

Very poor service asked me to pay via a link before car arrived. Then a man rang me to say he was on the way to meet us at the airport and would meet us at 10am. I informed the man I had booked a taxi for 9.00am not 10am. We had to book alternative arrangements. Do not book with this company.

20%

Bree B

22 Apr 2019

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to 16 Whitehall booked through FindTransfers

Due to a delay in getting through security (long lines) we were charged nearly DOUBLE what was quoted. Completely unfair as it was totally out of our hands.

40%

carla c

22 Apr 2019

Transfer from Luton Airport to Garth Hotel booked through FindTransfers

On March 29th I have requested a transfer from Garth hotel to Luton airport on March 31st since I had a flight with my family leaving at 18:10.
On sunday morning March 31st i have sent a text because I still didn´t have any info about the driver or the pick up time at the hotel.

I was told that pick up was booked at the hotel at 14:00 and was informed about the driver's contact.

At 14:10 no car had arrived and i tried to call the driver who did not take my call or call me back and so i have called your services. I was then informd that the driver could not pick us up and there would be another driver to pick us up in about 30/40 min later...

My questions are:
> why didn't the driver informed me about this? I had to call you in order to have this info
> Why did not the triver take my call or call me back?

At the very least we can say that the driver had a very unprofessional attitude.

We then have waited and waited and waited for the now driver and since he would not ahow up I have called several times to both your services and the driver who only arrived at the hotel at 15:20...

I cannot tell you how stressfull it was until we got to the airport where we had to run in order not to take the risk of loosing the flight.

I know that the traffic is something we cannot rely on and accidents happen and road blocks occur and another endless number of things that may cause delays BUT information must be properly given to the client and peoplo must be professional. I may believe that if I hadn't called I was still waiting for the pick up to arrive...

I have spent a lot of money in mobile calls and not even an apologies got from you in the end...

So nothing good to say about your services.

Carla Castanheira

28%

Nataliia U

03 Apr 2019

Transfer from London Gatwick Airport to 28 Bromley Road booked through FindTransfers

This is a reliable company with friendly helpful drivers! )

96%

Aimee L

17 Feb 2019

Transfer from London Gatwick Airport North (Lgw) to Travelodge London Excel booked through FindTransfers

Lovely driver, was very helpful and kind. Would definitely recommend!

100%

margaret d

07 Jan 2019

Transfer from Euston Station to Tilbury Docks booked through FindTransfers

We had to wait 45 minutes in the cold at Euston because driver thought it was 1030 pick up. Return journey I changed from 1100 to 1300 but driver never got message.Communication was very bad between driver and the office.

52%

User 103672

01 Jan 2019

Transfer from London Heathrow Airport to Southfields booked through FindTransfers

We were delayed and they called to arrange meeting point and time.

88%

User 118758

29 Dec 2018

Transfer from London Stansted Airport (STN) to Park Plaza London Riverbank booked through FindTransfers

They did not come as they should, after a couple of phone calls, with the promise that they were on their way, we gave up after a little over an hour and took an uber.

De kom inte som de skulle, efter ett par telefonsamtal, med löfte om att de var på väg gav vi upp efter en dryg timme och tog en uber.

20%

User 112630

26 Dec 2018

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

After a 30 hour transit from Australia, we arrived in Gatwick to find no one there to meet us, even after I had sent an email reconfirming. We waited 10 minutes while even around us who had booked transfers were greeted we were still waiting. After waiting 15 minutes I rang these guys and they blatantly lied and said their driver was just parking and would be in the airport in 5 mins. After waiting another 15 mins with no driver I then rang again and they said that the driver was trying to find a park. By 7.15, 45 mins after our pre arranged pickup we gave up and got the Gatwick Express. As we were standing on the train platform, they had the gall to ring and say they were now at the airport. Just on principal we still got the train. These guys are completely unreliable and I would strongly recommend not booking with them.

20%

User 114556

19 Dec 2018

Transfer from 9 Keston Park Close to London Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

Very punctual and friendly driver

100%

User 114663

15 Dec 2018

Transfer from Mercure Hotel to London Heathrow Airport (LHR) booked through FindTransfers

Everything was very well, good communication specifying details before the transfer to make everything run smoothly

100%

About FindTransfers

We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps. We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going! Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes. If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.