Reviews of 1st-Lifts

Ratings and reviews of 1st-Lifts

Overall impression:
99%
Driver:
97%
Vehicle:
97%
On-time:
97%
Value:
96%

97%

Based on 14 reviews

  14 out of 14 FindTransfers users would recommend 1st-Lifts.

Independent reviews of 1st-Lifts

Below you will find independent reviews of 1st-Lifts written by FindTransfers users.

All the reviews of 1st-Lifts have been verified. Reviewers are either verified as customers by the company, or the reviewer will have booked their transfers with 1st-Lifts through the FindTransfers.com website.

If you have booked transfers with 1st-Lifts through FindTransfers.com then you will automatically receive an invitation to write a review of 1st-Lifts.

If you did not book through FindTransfers and you would like to leave a review of 1st-Lifts then please contact them to request an invite.

1st-Lifts main photo.

callum b

15 Apr 2018

Transfer from Landry to Les Coches booked through FindTransfers

Fantastic service, went above and beyond considering the French strikes disturbed our travel plans. Fantastic service and speak English and French. Will be using again next year!!!

100%

Jose A

26 Feb 2018

Transfer from Aeropuerto Internacional de Ginebra to La Plagne Montchavin booked through FindTransfers

Good, professional company. Provided an alternative for a last minute change to one person in our party. Provided prompt warning about a pickup delay due to traffic. Clement is a very professional driver, also speaks Spanish!

96%

Jon D

22 Dec 2017

Transfer from Chambéry to Tignes booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. Would use again next time.

80%

jonathan t

09 Feb 2017

Transfer from Grenoble Airport to montalbert le plagne booked through FindTransfers

1st-Lifts met all expectations and requirements. The driver, the same for both outward and return journey, was punctual, helpful, courteous and a safe driver. The vehicle was more than adequately sized. We received reminders prior to each trip confirming time for departure. We were also advised to adjust collection time for our return journey as a precaution against expected heavy traffic alleviating any worries about missing our homeward flight. Costs I would assess to be the market average according to my research prior to choosing 1st-Lifts. Would recommend.

96%

Yannis P

20 Jan 2017

Transfer from Geneva International Airport to TIGNES LE LAVACHET booked through FindTransfers

Amazing Company.

Andy ( Owner I think) is always available through the cell numbers he provides in his email. Patient enough to help you with any query.

Our driver for the round trip was Brett. Friendly and real professional. Especially for the route from Geneva to Tignes, Brett was driving under really severe weather conditions ( heavy snow). He was punctual and always willing to pick us up from different locations.



I totally recommend 1st-Lifts for any of your planned trips.

Thank you both 1st-lifts and FindTransfers.

See you next year

100%

Rebecca B

04 Jan 2016

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

From the moment I booked, the service was very professional and courteous. Booking form emailed and confirmed all requirements. Emails answered very promptly.
Driver was on time and very friendly. Local knowledge excellent.
Would recommend to everyone.

100%

Andrea M

10 Apr 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Excellent service. We used this transfer company to get from Geneva airport to Les Arcs ski resort in France. Cars arrived on perfect time. Good value for the service offered and the drivers seem very experienced.
Recommend.

100%

Sandra K

02 Mar 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

As we were delayed arriving into Chambery we missed our timeslot but 1st lifts has arranged an alternative driver so we were able to drive to our apartment that same night unlike many of our fellow travellers.

92%

Jonathan R

16 Feb 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Andy was a great driver, turned up with plenty of time to spare and didn't rush us to go. Knew lots about the resort and surrounding resorts.

100%

Fiona D

19 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Had a great experience with 1st Lifts. Great communication from Andy before departure, including advice on pick up times. Lifts were on time in both directions. Professional drivers, felt very safe and arrived in plenty of time to the airport. Would definitely use 1st lifts again.

100%

Tim O

02 Jan 2015

Transfer booked through FindTransfers

Cant really say more than this was a perfect service. All communications when booking and prior to departure were answered sensibly and quickly. Met at the airport on time by the driver who also picked us up. Brett was a really good guy and good driver who gave us loads of useful info on the way to the resort. Outbound was very pleasant journey. The day before our return the Savoie region had what I would class as a large amount of snow and there was quite a bit of chaos in the area. We were picked up on time and taken to the airport safely in what I would class as difficult driving conditions. Brett was a good driver who took his time and never did we feel unsafe. Definitely will use these guys again and definitely recommend them. Thanks again 1st Lifts

100%

User 224

02 Oct 2014

Review verified by 1st-Lifts

The booking and transfer was smooth and hassle free, the pricing system clear and the driver friendly and courteous.

100%

User 9792

30 Sep 2014

Review verified by 1st-Lifts

Prompt and friendly service in a new vehicle. Good value - would recommend.

100%

Thomas J

14 Sep 2014

Review verified by 1st-Lifts

Andy was a great driver he was on time and didn't mind coming to pick me up on short notice , I would recommend him to anyone and I will be using him in the future for my next trip !!

96%

About us


We launched FindTransfers.com after running an airport transfer business in the French Alps.

We believe that the best quality airport transfers are offered by the small local companies who care about what they do and know exactly where they are going!

Not only do we want to help people find the best transfers at the best price, we also want to help taxis and small airport transfer companies to fill their vehicles by sending them more transfer requests than they might normally receive.

FindTransfers.com has therefore been created to offer a collective platform for all of the local transfer companies out there who want to attract more direct bookings. Our aim is to make it as easy as possible for potential customers to find and book with the best local taxis and airport transfer operators.

As a customer, all you need to do is enter your journey details on our home page and we will send this information to local taxi and airport transfer companies who will contact you with quotes.

If you are a taxi or airport transfer company, visit our new transfer company page to become a part of our network.

Drawing of a plane